We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(41 reviews)
“powered site”(30 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
136
113
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
113
23
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpowered sitecamp kitchenstudio cabinensuite sitetown centreswimming poolbike trackclean amenitiesgranite islandgames roomunpowered camp sitedrive through siteslarge caravanminute strollconcrete slabplay cricket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights, visiting from Victoria with our family of two adults, two children and a dog. We stayed on a powered site which was in a great location under shady trees and across from a grassed area which was great for the...More

Thank MrandMrsJVA
Response from Shelby W, Customer Care at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for leaving us such wonderful feedback! We're thrilled that you had such a positive stay and we will be certain to relay your comments to our Park Management Team. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. - Shelby, Customer...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic little getaway!.. we had a powered site near the camping area and had lots of grass space to play cricket and throw a ball. Daily activities for the kids were awesome including the animal petting zoo, sand art & movie nights. We had such...More

Thank Jennifer H
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We hadn't booked anything before arriving and were told that we couldn't stay one night, then decided we could. Was booked into a cabin opposite the play area and swimming pool, however it was being re-decorated and hadn't been cleaned, so had to back to...More

Thank DASLady
Response from Laura J, Customer Care at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 4 January 2018

Hi DASLady, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to find an accommodation option to fit your needs and we apologise for the confusion and hassle of change cabins. We...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

Stayed here for two nights in victor; We picked a Ensuite powered site down the back; We had three lovely caravanners in our immediate vacinity who just wanted peace and quiet (just like us!). Ensuite sites are great; have your own toilet/shower etc. Staff were...More

Thank J0shwa
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Studio cabin well equipped small but adequate. Tip, keep suitcase in car so as not to from the room. Grounds well kept and location is fabulous. Quiet beachside spot in walking distance to shops and centre of town.

Thank TATAustralia
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca H
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelby W | Property representative |
Hi Rebecca, there is no limit for the Pump Track. - Shelby, Customer Care
0
Votes
shelly17082017
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Regan W | Property representative |
Hi there, Thanks for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we don't allow fire pits in our park. Sorry for any inconvenience caused! Kind Regards Regan - Customer Care
0
Votes
theseustoo
14 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Kate W | Property representative |
Hi Dave, Prices for an unpowered tent site start from $33, however prices fluctuate depending on our seasons. Additionally, we recommend you book you at least two weeks in advance, however during our busier periods and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"caravan sites do not have a view but a short stroll will provide all you could wish for."
Read review
"There are plenty of cabins & villas to choose from - just select what suits your needs."
Read review
"seaside villa 4 best views"
Read review
"Beach front cabin, fabulous"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing