We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverbend Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverbend Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Riverbend Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located in a great spot. Staying here gives you the impression you really are on holiday. However the cabins are way outdated. The bed was uncomfy and the water was dirty. My first shower experience here was a shock as muddy water came streaming from the taps. The staff did rectify this issue and wasn't an issue for the remainder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson861
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback, it is appreciated. We are installing a new filter system this year to solve the muddy water issue. Development plans for our cabins are also in the works for the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Not all sites grassed as advertised. Needs more vegetation to assist with cooling on hot days. Water pressure could be improved to powered sites from shipped in water to tanks. Too many mosquitoes and ants for our liking. Should have a time for the noise in the mornings, not just at night. Overall, a good park in need of maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirst4culture
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, this is valuable feedback for us. Keeping the grass lush is a challenge given our arid environment and how busy we are. We do have park development plans in the works that include giving our garden beds/park vegetation an upgrade as we recognise the importance of this. For any noise complaints during a stay...

Rochester, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Amenities were neat and tidy, sites very generous and staff lovely. Very grateful for the Paringa Pub courtesy bus too!! The only problem with this park is the absence of a pool. Yes, it borders the Mighty Murray, however with young children it is much more relaxing for parents if little ones can play in a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. The Paringa courtesy bus is definitely handy! A swimming pool will be a part of upcoming park upgrades in the future. We hope to see you again! Safe travels.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The period we were there, Oct 2016 included the major floods which incorporated the Murray River. We were only advised after we had paid in full at reception that we could not use the water as it was full of contaminates from the river. To source drinking water we had to go into Renmark and fill containers and transport it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriansR1757EH
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear that the river levels and changes affected your stay. Since October 2016, we have installed extra water tanks in the park and have regular fresh water deliveries so we can avoid any further issues until the River settles down. There have always been drinking water tanks located in the park as well. We hope that...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The welcome by a very friendly staff was the start of a fantastic stay. The river views are great as is the rest of the clean well kept quite park. The amenities sparkle and the sites are big and roomy. One of the best we have stayed at. Recommend for kids and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne I
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, we shall see you next time!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Top Parks Riverbend CP is dog friendly. The nearby Big 4 Riverfront CP isn't dog friendly. We paid $38 for a site right next to the river and it very attractive, but you get noise from trucks and other traffic crossing the nearby bridge across the Murray. The tap water was unfit for drinking, so we had to take containers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rarisang
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We had a very comfortable cabin overlooking the Murray River. It was spotlessly clean and included all the extras. The managers, Linda and Kym, were more than helpful and really made our short stay enjoyable. Will definitely go back and can highly recommend this caravan park. Wendy and Geoff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for you review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed here for one night and it was just what you needed. The owner was lovely and got us a nice spot where we could view the river. The cabins were very clean and the area was lovely also. I wish I had more time to relax there as it was so peaceful looking at the river doing whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemissgiggles379
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for review! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at the park, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked this site ( drive through) in May, when we got there we were given grass site with no power. When I explained we wanted drive through it did become available. River was in flood and it was very cold. Amenities good, clean and plenty of them. Drinking water readily available throughout the park which was something I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Apologies for the initial mix up with your booking, it is good to know it was readily smoothed over. We are working towards re-aligning some of our sites to make things easier for our guests. Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Go in summer and get the river front cabins for two to three days...best place to relax and have water sports ..ideal for kids.. I had a lovely time and highly recommended any family to go in summer holidays ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarasinghe L
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We couldn't agree more. See you this summer!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
3.0 km away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
2.3 km away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#1 of 5 in Renmark
159 reviews
1.6 km away
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#2 of 5 in Renmark
141 reviews
17.7 km away
Berri Riverside Caravan Park
3.5 km away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riverbend Caravan Park Renmark has something for everyone! From families and friends to groups and couples, for the young of age and the young of heart, we've got you covered - right on the riverbend! Stay in one of our cabins or campsites with the picturesque Murray River right on your doorstep, or in the shaded and scenic surrounds of our park. A natural and serene atmosphere provides the ideal location for a relaxing getaway - sit back relax and take in the beautiful surroundings or for the more adventurous, try skiing, fishing, canoeing or kayaking! There's even a playground and jumping pillow for the kids. For your next holiday, we look forward to seeing you 'just around the Riverbend'! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Caravan Park

Address: 101 Sturt Highway | PO Box 91, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbend Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riverbend Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Caravan Park Renmark, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adeliade
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites close to river nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Sasu21, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drivethrough sites are big. Some nice sites by the river as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 786trevorj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask/Look for the cabin closest to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondm783, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a bigger cabin if you spend more than one night ......”
 of 5 bubbles 255lync, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the big 4 instead”
 of 5 bubbles Annie21traveller, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5