We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
24 - 26 London St, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
USD 71
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Port Lincoln YHA
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 19 Speciality lodging in Port Lincoln
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Multi-Award winning Port Lincoln YHA officially opened its doors on 21st November 2012. We have a mixture from private rooms with ensuites right through to dormitory style accommodation. There is a funky lounge with large TV, great outdoor patio with table tennis and bar-b-que facilities, movie room, fabulous kitchen, free Wi-Fi plus many more extras to ensure you have a fantastic time in Port Lincoln. The ideal place to stay as we are with in walking distance to Port Lincoln CBD. We also have a Travel & Tour desk to help you plan your next leg of your journey.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Vending machine
Diving
Game room
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
572Reviews0Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 38
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nilintentum_reliquit wrote a review 9 Jan
Melbourne, Australia2471 contributions1936 helpful votes
Double room was comfortable with plenty of hanging space, tv and comfortable bed. The entire place is spotlessly clean especially the shared kitchen and bathrooms. Plenty of information available and a short walk from downtown. Thanks for the vote if you found this review helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Forster, Owner at Port Lincoln YHA
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you got to explore the best parts of the Eyre Peninsula whilst you were here, it's such a Gem. Keep on Travelling and enjoy life!
Read more
Sarah T wrote a review Dec 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed at the hostel for 2 nights. The hostel itself is lovely it’s extremely clean for a hostel. However, the manager Debbie was very rude. She first of all lost our booking, which we then had to spend an half hour on the phone on the day doing again, which then meant that one of our friends had to stay in a different room. My first meeting with Debbie was an interrogation of random questions @10pm at night. She made multiple rude comments to us during our stay and was very controlling and made us feel comfortable so much that we did not want to stay the second night but unfortunately everywhere else was booked out. Porte Lincoln is very busy around Xmas time, so if you are planning a trip I would recommend booking early and not at this hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Forster, Owner at Port Lincoln YHA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Sara, it would be a good idea if you wrote the truth! You made the booking for 3 guests not 4 and when you wanted a late check in I needed to get every body's correct details and that is when we realised you only booked for 3. Also you all needed to send me your Vaccination Certificates as you can only stay at a YHA if you have been double vaccinated. I then tried my hardest to accommodate you all but only had 1 bed left in a Male Dorm, that was the reason you were separated from your Friend. Yes I did come in at 10 .50pm and you were sitting in the Corridor with suitcases which the handle was laying across the door entrance to a Dorm which would have been a accident waiting to happen to one of my Guests. The next morning you all left at 6am for your shark dive and all the Guests in your room complained about all the noise you all made and dragging all your luggage back out to your car,. I'm glad you had a great time on your shark dive !
Read more
Jane L wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent 2 nights here on my first trip to Port Lincoln, and I cannot speak highly enough of this place. Clean and super friendly, the staff were all lovely and Debi the host was super welcoming and always interested to hear what guests had been up to during the day. Great location, has a bar and outdoor deck with BBQ, and a movie room upstairs! Next time I will definitely stay here again - and for longer this time!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Forster, Owner at Port Lincoln YHA
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Robert and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Eyre Peninsula. We will look forward to your return visit with us !
Read more
Kayleigh wrote a review June 2021
Australia16 contributions7 helpful votes
Best hostel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are warm and spacious. The hostel itself is well thought out. Everything you need onsite including a movie room which was a lovely touch. Multiple discounts for local restaurants/ takeaways etc. We originally booked for 2 nights however, loved it so much booked for another night. Debi the owner is nothing short of incredible! An asset to the hostel. Debi was extremely welcoming and gave us all the tips / hints to make our stay in Port Lincoln a good one. She even went to the extra effort of giving us marked up maps for the rest of our trip. Her knowledge of South Australia is excellent. Would highly recommend! And would without a doubt stay at the yha again if we return to Port Lincoln.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Forster, Owner at Port Lincoln YHA
Responded 9 June 2021
Thank you Kayleigh your very welcome! Robert and I are happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. It was great that you saw 3 sharks on your Calypso Shark Dive. It was nice of you to stay an extra night to explore Port Lincoln, we hope that you get to come back again in the near future.
Read more
TomandMieka wrote a review May 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
We haven’t stayed in YHA’s in Oz but wanted to try the one at Port Lincoln. What a surprise! Modern, fit for purpose building very close to the action. We had a room with facilities and it was spacious, exceptionally clean and with first class security. The owners, Debi and Robert were lovely people with a deep knowledge of the area and a long history in hospitality. What can I say: “thanks guys”. Certainly one of Port Lincoln’s best kept secrets.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Forster, Owner at Port Lincoln YHA
Responded 16 May 2021
It was lovely to meet you Tom and Mieke! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed happy hour at the Bar with you each afternoon. We hope that your next part of your trip was a good one and that you visited all the special spots on the Map that I gave you from Port Lincoln to Streaky Bay. Hope that you make it back home safely.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 52 - USD 60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaPort Lincoln
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Port Lincoln YHA
Which popular attractions are close to Port Lincoln YHA?
Nearby attractions include Town Jetty (1.2 km), Port Lincoln Railway Museum (0.2 km), and Eyre Peninsula Book Bazaar (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Port Lincoln YHA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Port Lincoln YHA?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Port Lincoln YHA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Port Lincoln YHA?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rogue & Rascal, Del Giorno, and Pizzeria Trieste.
Are any cleaning services offered at Port Lincoln YHA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Port Lincoln YHA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mill Cottage Museum (1.9 km).
Is Port Lincoln YHA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.