We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Balcony On Sixth Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Balcony On Sixth Lodge
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I spent one night here on a drive to NSW and I am extremely disappointed with our choice. Not only was the street excessively noisy with drunk pub goers banging on the hotel door and drunk teenagers running through the corridors at all hours but we were charged an extra $170 for a missing light remote. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again, no service, ,didn't risk breakfast-told to help myself ( over phone, reception desk not manned, had to phone to get entry) not sure how long the crusts have been in the freezer and the carton of open milk in fridge but dry cereal? Bedside lamp didn't work and toilet kept running all night, so much for notices requesting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjdpostage
Nigel S, General Manager at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Dear bjdpostage, We Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly I personally apologise for the toilet if it was running. Our Telephone number is on the front reception desk and both front doors, we encourage guests to call at any time should they have any problems at all whatsoever. I am very sorry that you suffered...

Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed there 1 night this week on way to Adelaide. Getting in to the accommodation required a phone call as the front door was locked. We got in and were confronted with the long steep staircase to get to our room. We decided to leave most of our luggage in the car. Car parking was in a small yard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
Nigel S, General Manager at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ray G, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the room. The Room you booked was a Queen premium Room it offers comfort at a great value low price. I just wanted to let you know we also have Suites which come with a private ensuite, MiniBar, fridge and more private...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Comfortable, economic , convenient ! Worth to stay! The price policy make us confused . Except the price policy, we were happy for stay one night. The publice kitchen and toilet are tiny . The location is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jin Z
Nigel S, General Manager at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jin Z, We thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you were happy with your rooms. I am sorry that you found the shared Bathroom facilities small but I just wanted to let you know that we also have larger more spacious King Delux rooms with a large sized private ensuite, and a couch...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Thanks to Nigel and Valerie the owners....what a great spot, close to main street, river and very quiet. Spotlessly clean. The 3 bedroom house has just been renovated. My first impressions at the front door was wow.....take off your shoes and enjoy the plush carpet ......quite luxurious through out, beds very comfortable, house well equipped. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L J S
Nigel S, General Manager at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LJS We Thank you for your positive feedback and We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We carefully select what products are used when redecorating our rooms, we use locally made products and local suppliers. We use Sealy Mattresses and beds made right here in (Adelaide) South Australia and we avoid using imported cheaper products....

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Located in the heart of historic Murray Bridge the Balcony on Sixth provides for a very comfortable heritage experience with all the modern day facilities. Rooms 9,10 and 11 in particular are great for business and couples with a comfortable bed and friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
Nigel S, Manager at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback Peter B. We sincerely hope to see you again. I would like to take this opportunity to remind you that we offer Free WIFI, Free off street secure car parking and Free Continental Breakfast to all our guests.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Apart from not having a lift for disabled folk, this place was quite a find. The rooms are beautiful, with really good showers and its in a perfect place to access river cruises or walk around the townsite. The proprietor was friendly and more renovations were under way...we would stay there again...even though it was a stormy evening, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraAB159
Nigel S, Owner at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sandra and Thank you for your feedback Our carpark has space for 3 cars and we offer complimentary valet parking if you have any issues with the narrow driveway. Valet parking means we will park your car for you and drive your car out from the carpark the next day at no extra charge. Use of the carpark is...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I have stayed there with my colleagues for a few weeks. I have also made some of the reservations by myself for my colleagues, Although I declared one of them's schedule is changed (instead of 1, 2 rooms reserved later on), they charged cancellation fee 150AUD. The owner also warned me to use internet cautious due to their internet quota....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Özgün Salih U
Nigel S, Owner at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ozgun, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We are the new owners of the Hotel and we purchased this Hotel just recently which was after your stay in August 2015. So it must have been the previous owner that you were dealing with. I hope you will come back and stay with us...

mildura
Reviewed 22 June 2016

With having both of us with disabilities, I did explain this to the Gentleman, who failed to tell us there were 16 stairs to go up and down to our room, In saying that our room was very comfortable . The other problem is parking, they do having parking for 2 small cars at $10 a night, which was told...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine C
Nigel S, Owner at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine, Just to let you know parking in front of the Hotel has a 2 hour limit, but this is only during business hours. You can safely park your car there all night with no issues. We have off street, secure car parking at the back of the Hotel with enough space for 6 cars which is totally FREE!...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Needed 1 night accommodation for 2 people (early 70's). We arrived by train, this hotel is a short walk (uphill) to the left of the train station. There are 3 short flights of stairs to climb to reception, not really the best but we made it and the chap helped us with our luggage. We had a lovely, modernised room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davmar70
Nigel S, Owner at Balcony On Sixth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. Yes we have a fantastic Indian restaurant in the building downstairs and we are always getting great feedback about them. My family and I often eat there. Our hotel (named the Balcony) is on Level 1 - The first floor and we do not have an elevator. However, If anyone has trouble carrying suitcases...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Bridge
3.1 km away
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
73 reviews
23.7 km away
Mannum Motel
Mannum Motel
#2 of 2 in Mannum
82 reviews
1.2 km away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#2 of 6 in Murray Bridge
9 reviews
4.7 km away
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Murray Bridge
20 reviews
0.2 km away
Bridgeport Hotel
Bridgeport Hotel
#4 of 6 in Murray Bridge
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Balcony On Sixth Lodge takes pride of place and is conveniently located in the heart of Murray Bridge. Our 1918, heritage listed building houses the delightful accommodation facility the locals affectionately know today as 'The Balcony'. Our staff will offer you and your guest's personal attention, at a price to suit all budgets. The Balcony boasts an array of accommodation options, which are being constantly upgraded for your comfort. If you require one of our self contained, Murray Bridge Executive Apartments or simply a Queen Premium Room for the night - please talk to one of our guest services staff or simply book here online for the best value, up to the minute rates. Take a leisurely stroll to the river, relax in our local parklands or jump in your car and explore the many tourist spots and wineries dotted around the Murraylands. Why not let the Balcony On Sixth Lodge, Guest Services Team make your next visit to our beautiful region, an enjoyable and memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Balcony On Sixth Lodge

Address: 6 Sixth St, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Price Range: $98 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balcony On Sixth Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Balcony On Sixth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcony On Sixth Lodge Murray Bridge, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Balcony On Sixth Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location .”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 bedroom house good for both family or couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 563ljs, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra fro room 9, 10 or 11. Worth the extra amount. Book ahead so Nigel knows when you are arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbA3546NW, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms will have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles SandraAB159, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the one at the corner is better”
 of 5 bubbles _zg_nsalihu, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5