We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serafino McLaren Vale

Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
253Reviews
110Photos
5Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 87
  • 35
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Centrally located in an Aussie retreat style accommodation. The grounds were beautiful with lots of different birds. Accommodation was spacious and well maintained. Pool is nice but pool furniture needs updating. Additional pool shade recommended.
Read more
On arrival room given promptly, but toilet flush didn't work ! very disappointed as didn't expect this from 4-5* rated hotel. Repair person attended and wasted some time to sort it out without success. Manager (? Catherine) then wanted me to quickly vacate this room and to one
Read more
Response from SMVManagement, Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jp1313_13 We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. As soon as the maintenance issue was reported to us we had someone attend to fix. Unfortunately, as is sometimes the case, the issue was more serious and unable to be fixed to a satisfactory level until the next day when parts could be obtained. After speaking with you and apologising for the circumstances outside of our control, our reception team quickly arranged for you to be able to move to another room, as we understood you required access prior to going out for dinner within the half hour. Our endeavour is always to attend to guests needs quickly and satisfactorily, it is a shame you felt we were not attentive in this instance. Warm regards Serafino Team
Read more
Stayed 2 nights here while on a bit of a road trip around parts of SA. Location within McLaren Vale to town and the numerous wineries was excellent. The restaurant appeared very nice, but didn't get our patronage on account of being too expensive. The swimming pool is nice,
Read more
We stayed 2 nights here while visiting the wineries of McLaren Vale. Having travelled from Kangaroo Island that afternoon. An easy 45 minute drive. Very comfortable rooms, with aircon tv and wifi. Spacious bathroom and lovely grounds. The Shiraz trail goes right through the
Read more
Dropped by for a tasting, yibbidee yibbidee first class booze... Friendly staff, planets of room for kids to chase ducks & geese around. Great range of wines to taste, could easily spend an afternoon here getting pickled as. Magnificent part of the planet
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Larger than average room with queen size bed
The courtyard which the rooms are opened up to.
Good big bathroom
Looking towards the back door
PreviousNext
12
Sorry, I am from interstate so don't know the area very well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Breakfast was included in our rate and cooked items were offered ie eggs. You would want to confirm your rate offers breakfast however
1 vote
Show all answers
I also suggest contacting the hotel and asking about transport options. I don't think there is much in the way of public transport in the area.
0 votes
Show all answers
"There was no noise (except from the Corellas in the morning) in our room."
"All seem to be equally good."
"All rooms are great"
"If you want more than a basic room tat value for money then go elswhere."
"we were in rooms 10,11 they where good, I think all would be ok."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
USD 103 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
McLarens On The Lake
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideMcLaren Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing