We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pretoria Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 93*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pretoria Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Pretoria Hotel
 Click to rate
Tanunda, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went for dinner and had the roast of the day, it was cooked perfectly and arrived minutes after I was seated. I love the carpet in the dining room, I haven't seen that in a Hotel before, blues, very relaxing :) The staff were polite and lovely. It was a busy place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andiec704
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We visited on Easter Monday. The dining room has a school canteen hall feel about it. No table service. After ordering food and handing over bank card we were told there would be a 10% service charge for the public holiday. Presumably to boost the profits. The menu is usual pub grub - nothing special. And for the vegetarians -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devaney2015
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your meal at the Pretoria. We do have a few vegitarian options on the menu including an entree of Arancini and mains of Spinach and Ricotta Burger, Asian Laksa, Vegetable Curry and the Pumpkin and Bocconcini Salad that you found unacceptable. If you had asked to speak to the Manger she would have replaced your meal...

Strathmerton
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Ordered the calamari, WOW!! Fresh and extremely succulent, and the hotel also has a salad bar to accompany your meal. Great value, and very friendly service. well done! All other members of our party had different meals, and everyone enjoyed them. My wife couldn't eat all her chicken fillet, so the staff gave her a take away dish for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbox3m
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your GREAT review - will pass on to all the staff

Port Vincent, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Renovated and modem. Good menu and good pub food. Staff courteous and friendly. Good views over the Murray. A real surprise was the old beer cellar, now a first class wine shop with an extended range including a few hard to find vintages. A treat for a country town . Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mungo L
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great veview - see you again soon!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Fantastic view, family friendly, great location, excellent service and staff and great price! However, food is less than average and we are not really fussy. Kids meals inedible (pizza was burnt and chips tasted horrid) Vegetarian laksa was lukewarm and chicken schnitzel was just ok. Hopefully we just came on a bad day as it is great otherwise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee991
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies for your meal - we do pride ourselves on the quality of our meals and would be very happy to replace an unacceptable meal. With you I hope was just a bad few minutes!! Will pass on to Chef.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Visited with a group who were well catered for by hotel staff and management. The dining room overlooks the Murry River and activities thereon. Meals were typical of local hotels and the food was plentiful and reasonably priced. Bar service was available. An entertainer was situation in the dining area and was a pleasant and un-obtrusive addition to the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANNCR01
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review - will pass on to the staff and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here The decor is modern with a view on the river which is right opposite the pub The food was cheap for us being from wa. It came with a fresh salad bar with a nice selection The food itself was fresh wholesale and good pricing The staff were friendly and helpful as we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duckamilton
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you fabulous review - will pass your comments on to the staff

Birdwood, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We dropped in here for lunch,sat outside on the deck overlooking the Murray river.I had the scotch fillet with a mushroom gravy,the steak was exceptional quality and cooked perfectly.The salad selection bar had a good selection and the waitresses and bar staff were very friendly.My wife had the chicken salad which was also delicious,highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate - will pass your comments on to the staff

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Had no idea the Pretoria had accommodation! Needed to stay in Mannum & heard about the rooms & decided to give them a go! Not sure I really would be a regular with shared bathrooms, but the room was gorgeous, bed vey comfortable & staff amazing, friendly & helpful. Will definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntjudy66
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Judy for your great review. Thank you for recommending our newly renovated accommodation - hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

On holiday at Teal Flat on the Murray River and popped into the pub for lunch with the kids. Big dining room with the usual salad bar and standard pub food. My chicken schnitzel with gravy was excellent and came with really good chips. The kids meals looked good and the burgers were ok according to those who had them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we do appreciate - have you checked out the bottleshop and wine cellar?

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mannum
0.4 km away
Mannum Motel
Mannum Motel
#2 of 2 in Mannum
88 reviews
23.2 km away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
172 reviews
2.4 km away
Riverview Rise Retreats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Aruma River Resort
Aruma River Resort
#1 of 1 in Walker Flat
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Mannum Caravan Park
Mannum Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Mannum
74 reviews
23.9 km away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated 'Pub Style' accommodation upstairs with shared bathroom facilities, located in the heart of historic Mannum on the banks of the Mighty Murray River just one hour's drive from the city of Adelaide. Experience the beauty of the Murraylands whilst surrounded by the historic but modern facilities of the Pretoria Hotel. Whether a quiet drink is what you are after or a relaxing coffee, sit back and relax on the banks of River Murray. Live entertainment every Saturday Night from 9pm & Sunday afternoons from 1pm. An extensive menu caters for every taste, all day dining Sundays & lunch and dinner Monday to Saturday. A small function room is available for dinners of up to 50 guests. You can check our Sip'n Save browse Bottleshop & Wine Cellar with an amazing range of local and imported product. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pretoria Hotel

Address: 50 Randell St, Mannum, South Australia 5238, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mannum
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pretoria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretoria Hotel Mannum, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pretoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pretoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay as a house guest - meal consumed only.”
ANNCR01, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best in town. Quiet.”
mikeg26, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose to have the salad bar.”
sharro6, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotels.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 93
TripAdvisorUSD 93
TravelocityUSD 93
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates