Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Manna by Haus

Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (91)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
AU$198
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$198
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$198
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 motels in Hahndorf
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Manna by Haus features all the facilities of a modern CBD Hotel, in the relaxed, regional setting of the Adelaide Hills. More than 50 recently refurbished Scandinavian-inspired rooms, offer great comfort and quality. Located in the heart of Hahndorf - only 20 minutes drive from the Adelaide CBD, we provide each of our guests with the ultimate experience of the Adelaide Hills and South Australia. Our location is ideal not only for exploring our glorious region, but also for day trips to the City of Adelaide, Glenelg, Fleurieu Peninsula, and both the McLaren Vale and Barossa wine regions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards
489Reviews2Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 204
  • 89
  • 29
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bucket-Listers2 wrote a review Feb 2023
Boston, Massachusetts2,331 contributions73 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed here for only 1 night....room was clean and offered everything a traveler would need....great location, good bed and was quiet the night we stayed there....parking can be a problem....small lot, if hotel is busy....we would return...😀
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Baker, General Manager at The Manna by Haus
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Hi there, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave this 4-star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to when you return. Kind regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter G wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia1,419 contribution578 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are dated. Whoever thought of making the south facing wall full (single pane) glass needs their head read. Hot in summer cold in winter. The rooms at the rear get some noise from the motorway (but we slept well), the rooms on one side face a public toilet used by coach passengers.

It’s like an old fashion motor inn dressed up to meet trendy requirements of travellers from the city.

Wifi worked well. Reception was friendly. Parking was out the back but I suspect it would fill up on weekends and peak periods.

Bed was fine. Air con worked well.

I went to reception at 7:30pm to pickup one of their discount vouchers for across the road but it was already closed.

Right in the centre of Hahndorf - stay here for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Baker, General Manager at The Manna by Haus
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Hi Peter, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave this 4-star review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you slept well and found the room comfortable. We apologize our reception was not open when you went to collect a voucher, our reception hours are 7.30am to 6.30pm. For urgent issues, we do also have a Night Manager on call. Kind regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen wrote a review Jan 2022
Adelaide, Australia85 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely welcome at reception, room was large, extremely clean, huge king size bed with lovely comfortable mattress and pillows. Air con worked well, nice size TV and plenty of coffee, tea, sugar and biscuits. There was a toaster, kettle cutlery, plates, bowls to make breakfast. Water pressure in shower was great, nice clean bathroom. Easy parking and location was great to Main Street in Hahndorf. Will stay again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Baker, General Manager at The Manna by Haus
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Hi Helen, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave this 4-star review! We are glad to hear you had everything you needed and you found your room spacious and extremely clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return. Kind regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aussie133 wrote a review May 2021
Newcastle, Australia75 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were allocated Room 39 which is off a public laneway to the public toilets and there was a passing parade of people looking into our room. I could only imagine this might have been worse after dark. Our room was also allocated between two rooms either side which appeared to be wedding guests who began drinking outside the rooms and yelling to each other on check in around 2.30pm. We asked to be moved and paid an additional $30 to move to a quieter room (65) although the lack of insulation made the toilet flush upstairs sound like a waterfall in our room!
Rooms were clean, well equipped and modern but Rooms 37-42 should not be allocated without a warning of the close vicinity of the public toilets. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 37-42 near public toilets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Baker, General Manager at The Manna by Haus
Responded 20 May 2021
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your room was clean and well equipped with everything you needed. We have passed along your feedback to our Accommodation Manager. It is unfortunate you had noise disturbance during your stay and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by having to move rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and can assist in finding you an alternative room if you wish. We also have our sister properties The Studios by Haus and The Lodge by Haus offering further accommodation options. Kind Regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveG wrote a review July 2020
9 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is great place to stay , well located in the Main Street of Hahndorf . Reception staff are very friendly and helpful , the room was fantastic and had everything you need for a stay - one of the best we have stayed in . The garden and surrounds are well manicured , and would highly recommend the Manna by Haus. Also the Haus for a meal and a few drinks is great , you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Neyland, Marketing at The Manna by Haus
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Hi Steve, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this great 5-star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your complete experience at our accommodation and restaurant properties, and of course our beautiful town of Hahndorf! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enj0yers wrote a review Nov 2020
Hawthorn, Australia122 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Adelaide Hills including Hahndorf, are magnificent. We spent a strenuous day visiting some local wineries and stayed the night in an Indulgence Spa Suite at the Manna by Haus.

Our short stay here was very pleasant. The row of Indulgence Spa Suites overlooks a pretty creek at the back of the complex. Lovely setting. The car is conveniently parked straight underneath.

The Manna by Haus is centrally placed in Hahndorf and straight over the road from the Haus Restaurant. Enjoyed a magnificent dinner and breakfast there. Staff are professional, personable and helpful.

The suite was nicely presented but the weather was a little fresh for too much time out on the balcony. It would be nice to see a greater range in the tea & coffee department though.

The Manna by Haus provides a lovely collection of contemporary suites right in Hahndorf. These dovetail into a magnificent restaurant over the road. The main street is usually teaming with busloads of overseas visitors. They’re not there at the moment. We were able to stroll along the street, visit shops and talk with people in a very relaxed environment. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Haus Group.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: For a Spa Indulgence Suite, book an end suite so you don't have spa units grinding away on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Neyland, Marketing at The Manna by Haus
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Hello there, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave this lovely 4-star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Indulgence Spa Suites. We appreciate your kind feedback on our service and hospitality across all areas of our business, including the Haus Restaurant. It is certainly a beautiful time to visit our picturesque town of Hahndorf! Thank you for your feedback in regards to the tea and coffee offering and will pass this along to our Accommodation Manager as we are continually looking for ways to increase our offering. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric L wrote a review Dec 2020
Sydney, Australia7 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We lost power to our unit about 4am Sunday morning 13th December 2020. As a result, the emergency light inside our room came on, waking us up. Tried to get back to sleep with the light on but couldn’t. Eventually power came back on and emergency light went off and we got back to sleep. Just as we got back to sleep, power lost again and on came the emergency light again. I know emergency lights are important but are they really required in a studio apartment on the ground floor? Most of us have lights on our phone if we need to get up in the middle of the night, as we do when we’re at home. Anyway, my swipe card to the unit didn’t work a couple of days later so I went to reception to get it fixed. I asked about the blackouts and reception had no idea what I was talking about and showed no interest if it affected us. Of course it did, having a sleepless night. Blackout? What blackout? On check out, did they ask how was our stay? Nope, they weren’t interested. So was it the motel’s fault or the power energy company’s fault? Who knows?
This was my third time to Harndorf, love the location of The Manna and will certainly visit Harndorf again, but perhaps another motel that cares about their guests.
The cleaning staff were faultless. 5 stars for them.
And we did get locked out a second time due to a faulty swipe card again, this time after hours so had to wait outside in the cold until someone came to open up for us.
Very disappointed after paying a lot of money :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Neyland, Marketing at The Manna by Haus
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us in December. We apologise your stay was effected by a blackout and that our staff were not aware of this. We are known for our quality service and hospitality, so it is disappointing to hear you didn't experience this. We have passed along your feedback to our Accommodation Manager to address with our team. Emergency lights are a mandatory requirement in all accommodation rooms, we apologise for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hard working Housekeeping team. We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back for you to experience our friendly and quality customer service. Kind Regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susie wrote a review July 2022
Victoria, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place looks a lot better on line than it does in person! It is basically a 60’s style motel consisting of approx 60 rooms. The room we were in was overdue for a refit and the strange bathroom door meant you had to step down into the shower to get into the bathroom. We booked our room two weeks before and it was $269 a night but if we had walked in off the street it was $188! Our great modern new hotel in Adelaide was in fact cheaper per night! The noise from other guests returning home late has been mentioned by others and it does wake you up. It is like a rabbit warren and parking is a problem. There is no breakfast on site, you have to go to an associated restaurant across the road and it is expensive and only has cooked breakfast. No porridge,cereal or fresh fruit on their menu. Would suggest staying in Adelaide and driving to Hahndorf but I wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Baker, General Manager at The Manna by Haus
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Hi Susie, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at The Manna by Haus and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We always strive to offer quality accommodation and service, and are sorry to hear this was not delivered for you. Please know that we take your feedback regarding your experience seriously, and we will use it to learn where we can improve our services to ensure it always of the highest quality. Kind Regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare W wrote a review Oct 2020
Ballarat, Australia161 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Lodge for the last night of a travelling holiday and it was awesome. The room was comfy and had everything we needed. It was literally behind the shops of Hahndorf’s Main Street so we were able to park the car and walk to dinner and not worry about who was driving home! Would definitely like to stay again, hopefully for a few more nights. The bottle of sparkling wine and artisan chocolate was a wonderful addition!
Reception opened at 1pm til 7pm but we were able to call and ask if we could park our vehicle as we arrived earlier than expected. The lady in reception was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kate Neyland, Marketing at The Manna by Haus
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Hi there, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this wonderful 5-star review! We appreciate your positive feedback and comments in regards to our wonderful location and our Guest Services Team. We are glad you enjoyed your local Adelaide Hills wine and chocolate as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, The Haus Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisabeth F wrote a review Jan 2020
Glen Waverley, Australia81 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into the hotel and, 🤩 beautiful premises, thoroughly recommend it - very clean, very modern and centrally located. It has everything, even a laundry. Love the decor, has all amenities- toiletries, fridge, microwave- so after eating a platter for 2 (enormous) you can take home and heat up the next day 😋. As I said, the hotel is centrally located. Erdbeeren farm is a short brisk walk and the Hahndorf heritage walk is at your doorstep.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HausGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Manna by Haus
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Hi Elisabeth, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave this great 5-star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your complete experience at our property and the beautiful town of Hahndorf! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, The Haus Management Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nancibel254 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Adelaide, Australia43 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont expect to sleep"
Read full review
Dingo_6152 wrote a tip May 2023
Fremantle, Australia2,040 contributions1,353 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a central room, away from the car parking area, the public toilets and the main street."
Read full review
Poss wrote a tip Sept 2022
Adelaide, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book the spa suite"
Read full review
John B wrote a tip May 2022
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms appeared good according to fellow guests"
Read full review
Aussie133 wrote a tip May 2021
Newcastle, Australia75 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay in rooms 37-42 near public toilets"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hahndorf area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$148 - AU$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the manna hotel hahndorf
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide HillsHahndorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MANNA BY HAUS (AU$148): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Hahndorf) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Manna by Haus
Which popular attractions are close to The Manna by Haus?
Nearby attractions include Hahndorf Academy (0.4 km), Australian Opal Company (0.2 km), and Hahndorf Sweets (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Manna by Haus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Manna by Haus?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Manna by Haus?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Manna by Haus?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Manna by Haus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haus Restaurant, Otto's Bakery, and Kitchen 2C.
Is The Manna by Haus located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Hahndorf.
Does The Manna by Haus offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Manna by Haus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heysen The Cedars (2.3 km), O'Leary Walker Wines Adelaide Hills (6.4 km), and Bridgewater Mill (4.5 km).
Is The Manna by Haus accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.