We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park

Save
Share
10 Beach Terrace, Elliston, South Australia 5670 Australia
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 4 Speciality lodging in Elliston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Town Centre, close walking distance to beach & town facilities. We offer Seaview Cabins, one with Spa, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom ensuite cabins. Powered, unpowered, drive-thru & ensuite sites. We have 16 digital TV stations available, disabled facilities, large BBQ's, FREE WiFi, jumping pillow, camp kitchens, fish cleaning & freezer facilities, ice, bait, tackle & kiosk sales. Pets allowed with conditions. One pet friendly cabin available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Fishing
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
81Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 34
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Olmate J wrote a review May 2021
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Good caravan park made excellent by the staff. Such lovely people. Highly recommend. Amenities are a little bit tired but kept extremely clean and camp kitchen is very functional with an area to sit and watch the footy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Apr 2021
Bruce, Australia887 contributions332 helpful votes
We had an excellent site. It was well grassed with a level cement pad. We had shade from mature trees and wind protection. TV reception was good. The park has WiFi but we were unable to access the internet. The amenities were clean and functional. The manageress was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paul C wrote a review Mar 2021
Modbury, Australia151 contributions26 helpful votes
We booked our 3 days stay in Jan and when we arrived were pleasantly surprised at the nice lawns nd friendly disposition of all staff. Amenities were clean, well maintained but will need updating in a few years time. We enjoyed our stay but found the Adelaide Advertiser is only delivered to the town 3 days a week but this is not a reflection on the park which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Granty20172017 wrote a review Mar 2021
Inverloch, Australia3 contributions
This beautiful little caravan park unfortunately is located a few blocks away from the local pub. It is a Saturday night and while some happy music is expected, the music noise from this pub is absurdly loud and it is now nearly midnight and we and many other campers have had enough. Turn it off please as it us well beyond reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maryann Van Dyk, Owner at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi, Thank You for your feedback. I totally agree the music level was absolutely unacceptable. Just to be clear though the music WAS NOT from the pub but from the GOLF CLUB which is even worse because they are 1.5 kms away which goes to show how loud it was. Rest assured I am writing letters of complaint, so Thank You you have given me some more evidence. I am sorry that you had a bad experience of Elliston, this will be no comfort but 99% of the time it is quiet.
Read more
Peter A wrote a review Feb 2021
Windsor Gardens, Australia378 contributions102 helpful votes
Excellent park. Friendly helpful management team. Walking distance to beach. Facilities clean and tidy. Good drive through sites available. Walking distance to the Bakery, supermarket and Pub. Very quiet relaxing place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 67 - USD 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaElliston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Clifftop Drive Sculpture (4.7 km), Elliston Jetty (1.2 km), and Salmon Point (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Elliston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.