We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park

10 Beach Terrace, Elliston, South Australia 5670 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 campsites in Elliston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Town Centre, close walking distance to beach & town facilities. We offer Seaview Cabins, one with Spa, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom ensuite cabins. Powered, unpowered, drive-thru & ensuite sites. We have 16 digital TV stations available, disabled facilities, large BBQ's, FREE WiFi, jumping pillow, camp kitchens, fish cleaning & freezer facilities, ice, bait, tackle & kiosk sales. Pets allowed with conditions. One pet friendly cabin available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Fishing
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
86Reviews0Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 34
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jo wrote a review Feb 2024
Adelaide, Australia9 contributions
What a fabulous park with lots of green grass and great size sites. We had ensuite site that was huge! Ensuite u could have a party in!! Staff friendly and very helpful pointing out best places to visit and to fish. Good facilities including stove in camp kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bluebird13246 wrote a review July 2023
Gold Coast, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in this caravan park in July 2023. Very spacious sites with plenty of green grass, walking distance to the beautiful bay and the walks with amazing views! Clean amenities. We will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
theodoresgal wrote a review Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia88 contributions20 helpful votes
We drove into Elliston to stay a couple of nights & rang this park to see if they had a powered site available. The response we got was incredibly rude & impatient. We were even told to hurry up and make a decision on how many nights we wanted to stay. We were also told in the same manner to not just rock up later & expect a site because they may potentially fill up. We decided to keep driving & stayed at the other caravan park instead. We completely understand that this is a busy time for the region, however this level of rudeness is never acceptable at any time when dealing with a potential customer. While we didn’t stay here we hope this review will improve management’s attitude towards tourists who bring money into their town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Funfoodfavourites wrote a review Oct 2022
Sunshine Coast, Australia332 contributions523 helpful votes
Lovely park in a quiet beach village. Short walk to beach and town, pub, roadhouse, info centre and grocery store. Our cabin was roomy and ideal for a short break. Needed some deep clean dusting otherwise good for stopover along the Flinders Hwy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mandy C wrote a review Sept 2022
4 contributions
We turned up out of hrs and no notice and we’re given a warm and friendly welcome and made to feel it was no trouble . Amenities were great hot showers and very clean . Sheltered park with birds and trees. It very close to the shore and Main Street shops .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Olmate J wrote a review May 2021
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Good caravan park made excellent by the staff. Such lovely people. Highly recommend. Amenities are a little bit tired but kept extremely clean and camp kitchen is very functional with an area to sit and watch the footy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David B wrote a review Apr 2021
Bruce, Australia1017 contributions405 helpful votes
We had an excellent site. It was well grassed with a level cement pad. We had shade from mature trees and wind protection. TV reception was good. The park has WiFi but we were unable to access the internet. The amenities were clean and functional. The manageress was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul C wrote a review Mar 2021
Modbury, Australia152 contributions35 helpful votes
We booked our 3 days stay in Jan and when we arrived were pleasantly surprised at the nice lawns nd friendly disposition of all staff. Amenities were clean, well maintained but will need updating in a few years time. We enjoyed our stay but found the Adelaide Advertiser is only delivered to the town 3 days a week but this is not a reflection on the park which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Granty20172017 wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
This beautiful little caravan park unfortunately is located a few blocks away from the local pub. It is a Saturday night and while some happy music is expected, the music noise from this pub is absurdly loud and it is now nearly midnight and we and many other campers have had enough. Turn it off please as it us well beyond reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maryann Van Dyk, Owner at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi, Thank You for your feedback. I totally agree the music level was absolutely unacceptable. Just to be clear though the music WAS NOT from the pub but from the GOLF CLUB which is even worse because they are 1.5 kms away which goes to show how loud it was. Rest assured I am writing letters of complaint, so Thank You you have given me some more evidence. I am sorry that you had a bad experience of Elliston, this will be no comfort but 99% of the time it is quiet.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter A wrote a review Feb 2021
Windsor Gardens, Australia396 contributions103 helpful votes
Excellent park. Friendly helpful management team. Walking distance to beach. Facilities clean and tidy. Good drive through sites available. Walking distance to the Bakery, supermarket and Pub. Very quiet relaxing place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Elliston area.
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaElliston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELLISTON WATERLOO BAY TOURIST PARK: 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Clifftop Drive Sculpture (4.7 km), Elliston Jetty (1.2 km), and Salmon Point (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Elliston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Elliston Waterloo Bay Tourist Park accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.