The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Edge - Lake Tinaroo

4 Barefoot Blvd Kulara, Tinaroo, Queensland 4870 Australia
Traveller (6)
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 guest house in Tinaroo
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Up market Lakeside accomodation for 14 guests. 3 Spa Suites, 2 household Rooms, 2 bunk rooms. Great for family relaxation, watersking, walking , fishing. True Lakeside position.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
11Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ozca wrote a review Aug 2018
Cairns4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have done a lot of travelling and stayed in some beautiful properties in Tasmania, Victoria, Amalfi Coast in Italy and this house is by far the most well designed and modern holiday accommodation your family or group of couples will find.
Designer kitchen to entertain and cook at the same time. Waking up to a lake view, and a sunset equal to anywhere in the world. Canoes for the lake. Relax on the patio and still watch the children in the canoes. I have my own B & B so have very high expectations of linen and cleanliness of properties. We did not access the bunkhouse. All of the main house was clean, with lovely fresh linen.
Close to the quaint little town of Yungaburra where you can go for a meal and drinks if you can tear yourself away from the sanctuary and quietness of The Edge
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms in the house have lake views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chelsea wrote a review Apr 2014
Cairns, Australia6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Being a local, it's always a flip of the coin where to stay close to Cairns to get away from our small town hustle and bustle.... without the fuss of having to travel for hours! The Edge is definitely somewhere I'm able to call my home away from home and 'my escape'.

Located in the Atherton Tablelands, surrounded by rainforest and waterfalls.. Quiet, peaceful, stunning views and unlimited trails and adventures. Why would you look at going anywhere else - especially when you are on little time?

Being right into our watersports, we were truly spoilt with the accommodation opening straight onto a giant dam (tinarroo dam). We are able to overindulge in swimming, fishing - world champion barramundi fishing, wakeboard, ski and take the boat or jet ski out for a spin!

A must to stay, relax and enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Henderson1964 wrote a review Apr 2014
Bribie Island, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last visit was March 2014. Had another family reunion and with the layout of the property this accommodates for all. You can have quite times to relax and chat with stunning views. Having a boat for fishing, skiing and exploring is a bonus as we did. From the first contact with Phillip and the team that manage The Edge nothing was a problem, so thanks again to them. I would recommend this to anyone and will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rml772014 wrote a review Apr 2014
Ingham, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have be visiting The Edge - Lake Tinaroo for 5 years now and it is by far our favourite relaxing getaway. Perfect for families and friends to enjoy skiing, swimming and relaxing by the tranquil Tinaroo Dam. We will be visiting for many years to come!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa S wrote a review Apr 2014
Cairns, Australia23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third visit to stay at On The Edge, and we are just about to book to go again mid year. The property, aspect and location are all spectacular! Perfect for families, small groups or couples just wanting some time away! Highly recommended!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kaycibrowning wrote a review Apr 2018
Cairns, Australia7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a must do for families or a group of friends looking for a comfortable house, in the most idyllic location. Situated right on the dams edge, with a private pontoon, fire pit, high quality furnishings and amenities, this property is 5 star. If you are looking for somewhere to kick back and relax on the Atherton Tablelands, this is it. We cannot wait to go back :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edge1957, Owner at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Yes, so good to have the lake so close to the house again,,, as usual very relaxing,, hope you got a special sunset in... Regards, Phillip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stan P wrote a review Jan 2018
5 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic Location, great views, luxurious house.
Definitely the place in Tinaroo to get away to.
Caters for all types of stays, whether it be a weekend with friends or Christmas with the family.
The Edge did not disappoint one bit.
Great management as well, super friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edge1957, Manager at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Responded 11 Jan 2018
Thank you.. Yes even with the Lake been so low,, its still a great place to visit and explore. There is a lot of other stuff on the Tablelands to visit. And the Edge at sunset can't be beat.. Phillip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LIANDRHI wrote a review July 2017
Cairns, Australia7 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here with family and friends over the Xmas/NYE period and it was the worst experience ever. Yes, it's picturesque and great location for boats and jet skis however, the place was disgustingly dirty. We had the shed with two rooms of bunk beds as well as a few rooms in the main house. The beds in the shed were filthy!..
- Bed sheets weren't clean (we had to wash and dry them all before bed)
- Pubes and bodily fluid stains on the sheets
- Someone's wallet was left in one bed (clearly has not been cleaned)
- Very hot, just a small fan didn't cut it
- Stunk of petrol from the mower that was also in the shed

Inside the house was not much better..
- Bugs everywhere
- Kitchen was dirty
- Floors were also dirty
- We moved the couch (so we could move the mattresses from outside in, as the smell from the mower was so strong) and there was food under it and toys

Needs a very good clean. Paid good money for it and was highly disappointed. Will not be back and definitely will not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edge1957, Owner at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Responded 29 Nov 2017
Hi Angie, I just saw this post , from a while back. I presume you were the Xmas booking, I apologise if you found the house in this condition,, although we have since changed cleaners,, I just wish you had contacted us at the time , if you weren't happy . It is unfathomable to me how beds and lined etc aren't made up,, etc etc.. The Edge is normally kept in a spotless condition.... Again our apologies,, this is not normal.. We leave 3 phone contacts on your welcome letter , not one was called.. Regards, Phillip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelSmile14 wrote a review Mar 2016
Cairns, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third stay at The Edge and as always it was simply perfect. Right on the edge of beautiful Lake Tinaroo on the stunning Atherton Tablelands the location could not be better. A drive through the rainforest sets the mood for something special and arriving at the lake-house with its open plan design, huge outdoor deck and tranquil views sees you instantly relax.
The entire house is so well appointed and has a comfort and ambience which welcomes you to create your own personalised stay. Whether you want to just relax, eat, drink and be merry or get the kayaks out and get active or a bit of both, The Edge is the perfect place to do it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Private Suites are a little bit of heaven with their own private spa – ahh – bliss!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
libbycooper2014 wrote a review Mar 2016
Cairns, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Edge recently for a work getaway weekend. Everything about this place impressed. The private location looking over the lake made you feel a world away from the hustle of the city. There is something for everyone whether it be to relax on a sun lounge on the open deck, take a spa bath, test your culinary skills in the open planned kitchen or deck BBQ, or to enjoy a swim in the lake. At night time you can have an open fire too which is a real treat. Will be definitely recommending this place to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you are a couple a Spa room is gorgeous and private
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
ozca wrote a tip Aug 2018
Cairns4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms in the house have lake views"
Read full review
TravelSmile14 wrote a tip Mar 2016
Cairns, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Private Suites are a little bit of heaven with their own private spa – ahh – bliss!"
Read full review
libbycooper2014 wrote a tip Mar 2016
Cairns, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a couple a Spa room is gorgeous and private"
Read full review
HeidiW87 wrote a tip Mar 2016
Airlie Beach, Australia26 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a spa room if your a couple1"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tinaroo area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTinaroo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE EDGE - LAKE TINAROO: Reviews - Photos of Guesthouse - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Which popular attractions are close to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Nearby attractions include The Afghanistan Avenue of Honour (1.1 km), Curtain Fig National Park (5.1 km), and Lake Eacham Crater Lakes National Park (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Is parking available at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whistle Stop Cafe, Our Place Restaurant, and Lake Barrine Tea House, Restaurant And Cottage Accomodation.
Are there any historical sites close to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rocky Creek Memorial Park (15.6 km).