We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edge - Lake Tinaroo

Save
Share
4 Barefoot Blvd Kulara, Tinaroo, Queensland 4870 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Up market Lakeside accomodation for 14 guests. 3 Spa Suites, 2 household Rooms, 2 bunk rooms. Great for family relaxation, watersking, walking , fishing. True Lakeside position.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
11Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ozca wrote a review Aug 2018
Cairns4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have done a lot of travelling and stayed in some beautiful properties in Tasmania, Victoria, Amalfi Coast in Italy and this house is by far the most well designed and modern holiday accommodation your family or group of couples will find. Designer kitchen to entertain and cook at the same time. Waking up to a lake view, and a sunset equal to anywhere in the world. Canoes for the lake. Relax on the patio and still watch the children in the canoes. I have my own B & B so have very high expectations of linen and cleanliness of properties. We did not access the bunkhouse. All of the main house was clean, with lovely fresh linen. Close to the quaint little town of Yungaburra where you can go for a meal and drinks if you can tear yourself away from the sanctuary and quietness of The Edge
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms in the house have lake views
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kaycibrowning wrote a review Apr 2018
Cairns, Australia7 contributions
+1
This is a must do for families or a group of friends looking for a comfortable house, in the most idyllic location. Situated right on the dams edge, with a private pontoon, fire pit, high quality furnishings and amenities, this property is 5 star. If you are looking for somewhere to kick back and relax on the Atherton Tablelands, this is it. We cannot wait to go back :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edge1957, Owner at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Yes, so good to have the lake so close to the house again,,, as usual very relaxing,, hope you got a special sunset in... Regards, Phillip.
Read more
Stan P wrote a review Jan 2018
6 contributions14 helpful votes
Fantastic Location, great views, luxurious house. Definitely the place in Tinaroo to get away to. Caters for all types of stays, whether it be a weekend with friends or Christmas with the family. The Edge did not disappoint one bit. Great management as well, super friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edge1957, Manager at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Responded 11 Jan 2018
Thank you.. Yes even with the Lake been so low,, its still a great place to visit and explore. There is a lot of other stuff on the Tablelands to visit. And the Edge at sunset can't be beat.. Phillip.
Read more
LIANDRHI wrote a review Jul 2017
Cairns, Australia7 contributions10 helpful votes
We came here with family and friends over the Xmas/NYE period and it was the worst experience ever. Yes, it's picturesque and great location for boats and jet skis however, the place was disgustingly dirty. We had the shed with two rooms of bunk beds as well as a few rooms in the main house. The beds in the shed were filthy!.. - Bed sheets weren't clean (we had to wash and dry them all before bed) - Pubes and bodily fluid stains on the sheets - Someone's wallet was left in one bed (clearly has not been cleaned) - Very hot, just a small fan didn't cut it - Stunk of petrol from the mower that was also in the shed Inside the house was not much better.. - Bugs everywhere - Kitchen was dirty - Floors were also dirty - We moved the couch (so we could move the mattresses from outside in, as the smell from the mower was so strong) and there was food under it and toys Needs a very good clean. Paid good money for it and was highly disappointed. Will not be back and definitely will not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edge1957, Owner at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Responded 29 Nov 2017
Hi Angie, I just saw this post , from a while back. I presume you were the Xmas booking, I apologise if you found the house in this condition,, although we have since changed cleaners,, I just wish you had contacted us at the time , if you weren't happy . It is unfathomable to me how beds and lined etc aren't made up,, etc etc.. The Edge is normally kept in a spotless condition.... Again our apologies,, this is not normal.. We leave 3 phone contacts on your welcome letter , not one was called.. Regards, Phillip.
Read more
TravelSmile14 wrote a review Mar 2016
Cairns, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
This was my third stay at The Edge and as always it was simply perfect. Right on the edge of beautiful Lake Tinaroo on the stunning Atherton Tablelands the location could not be better. A drive through the rainforest sets the mood for something special and arriving at the lake-house with its open plan design, huge outdoor deck and tranquil views sees you instantly relax. The entire house is so well appointed and has a comfort and ambience which welcomes you to create your own personalised stay. Whether you want to just relax, eat, drink and be merry or get the kayaks out and get active or a bit of both, The Edge is the perfect place to do it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Rooms
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Private Suites are a little bit of heaven with their own private spa – ahh – bliss!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTinaroo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Which popular attractions are close to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Nearby attractions include The Afghanistan Avenue of Honour (1.1 km), Curtain Fig National Park (5.1 km), and Atherton Tablelands (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Is parking available at The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whistle Stop Cafe, Lake Barrine Tea House, Restaurant And Cottage Accomodation, and Our Place Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rocky Creek Memorial Park (15.6 km).