We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edge - Lake Tinaroo

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(2 reviews)
“lake tinaroo”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Spa
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatherton tablelandsfire pitlake tinaroopontoonproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must do for families or a group of friends looking for a comfortable house, in the most idyllic location. Situated right on the dams edge, with a private pontoon, fire pit, high quality furnishings and amenities, this property is 5 star. If...More

Thank Kaycibrowning
Response from Edge1957, Owner at The Edge - Lake TinarooResponded 1 May 2018

Yes, so good to have the lake so close to the house again,,, as usual very relaxing,, hope you got a special sunset in... Regards, Phillip.

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Location, great views, luxurious house. Definitely the place in Tinaroo to get away to. Caters for all types of stays, whether it be a weekend with friends or Christmas with the family. The Edge did not disappoint one bit. Great management as well, super...More

Thank Stan P
Response from Edge1957, Manager at The Edge - Lake TinarooResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you.. Yes even with the Lake been so low,, its still a great place to visit and explore. There is a lot of other stuff on the Tablelands to visit. And the Edge at sunset can't be beat.. Phillip.

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We came here with family and friends over the Xmas/NYE period and it was the worst experience ever. Yes, it's picturesque and great location for boats and jet skis however, the place was disgustingly dirty. We had the shed with two rooms of bunk beds...More

Thank LIANDRHI
Response from Edge1957, Owner at The Edge - Lake TinarooResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Angie, I just saw this post , from a while back. I presume you were the Xmas booking, I apologise if you found the house in this condition,, although we have since changed cleaners,, I just wish you had contacted us at the time...More

Reviewed 12 March 2016

This was my third stay at The Edge and as always it was simply perfect. Right on the edge of beautiful Lake Tinaroo on the stunning Atherton Tablelands the location could not be better. A drive through the rainforest sets the mood for something special...More

Thank TravelSmile14
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed at the Edge recently for a work getaway weekend. Everything about this place impressed. The private location looking over the lake made you feel a world away from the hustle of the city. There is something for everyone whether it be to relax on...More

Thank libbycooper2014
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Spa
Details
Room types
Suites
Details
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Edge - Lake Tinaroo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The Private Suites are a little bit of heaven with their own private spa – ahh – bliss!"
Read review
"If you are a couple a Spa room is gorgeous and private"
Read review
"Take a spa room if your a couple1"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing