We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre

Save
Share
44778 Warrego Hwy, Roma, Queensland 4455 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Roma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a 4 star, resort style property in the west. With 89 very spacious modern ground floor rooms, 6 venues for functions and events (up to 400 seat), 3 bars, a 200 seat a-la-carte restaurant open 7 days brekky and dinner, and several break away areas to simply chillax during your stay. Why not dare to be different....relax and take your shoes off and enjoy the lush green grass between your toes outside your apartment door, whilst enjoying a cold beer or bubbles, or simply take a splash in the pool to cool off from our glorious hot weather.....we are one of very few accommodation properties in Roma with a swimming pool. Did you know we also offer a free courtesy bus service, enabling you to further enjoy and explore all that Roma has to offer?! Where else would you stay and play in Roma?!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
380Reviews4Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 108
  • 12
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Schlepper1939 wrote a review 13 Sep
Brisbane Region, Australia758 contributions293 helpful votes
Having travelled for a week in western Queensland and stayed in less than impressive motels, this one was like manna from heaven. A large, bright, well maintained room with everything needed in it and for far less than what we’d paid for far less comfort. We were welcomed at reception by a friendly and helpful lady who made us feel welcome. The units here are in wings spread over a large area and were surprisingly quiet. No need to tell you where we will be staying next time we venture into this area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RICHARD CONDON, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. The staff, who are an integral part of this business, Jill and I really appreciate your Excellent comments. We look forward to welcoming you again when next your visiting beautiful Roma. Cheers Richard. JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON
Read more
Michael-4551 wrote a review Aug 2021
Caloundra, Australia4484 contributions3591 helpful votes
Stayed two nights Thursday 22nd July to Saturday 23rd July in Deluxe Queen Twin Room No 16. First impressions was good and after we had settled in noticed some dust in the room, carpet was marked/stained and towel rails and toilet holder were loose. Nothing major so decided not to say anything but was disappointed that simple things like this were missed. For the price paid I expected better but then that's my expectation not managements who presented the room in what they considered an acceptable standard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thanks Michael for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments and wish you had bought it to our attention whilst you were staying two nights. The Hospitality Industry has suffered severe staff shortages during COVID and we are no different with 12 staff vacancies at present. The carpet stains have been professionally cleaned to no avail and must be replaced. The massive downturn in business caused by many lockdowns by State Premiers over the last 18 months has hit our bottom line and major repairs have had to be managed. We are well aware that Housekeeping Staff all new are missing minor adjustments and whilst it isn't the standard we set , we have to live with it until we can train or obtain additional staff. Getting perfection as you see it is very difficult in these COVID times in the Hospitality Industry. If you had taken the time to talk with us you would have realised our standard is higher than your statement. With 89 rooms it is difficult with our short staff numbers to check each room daily although we do try. Cheers, Richard JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON
Read more
Niccers16 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bundaberg, Australia253 contributions15 helpful votes
From the moment you drive in, you quickly realise that you’ve made a great decision to stay at the motel. Reception was welcoming, easy to deal with. Room was spotless and heaps of space (we booked a deluxe Queen twin room) and there was heaps of space for 4 adults. Bathroom was large with a great shower which is a must have after a day of travelling. Motel is really close to the main Centre of town, and don’t be put off by the location on the highway as all rooms are set right back and you can’t hear any road notice at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great parking in front of rooms with plently of space between parks to ensure no dinged doors....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We share all reviews with our staff, and they along with Jill and I , really appreciate your excellent comments. We all work hard in these difficult times to present the property to the best of standard and the staff take notice of your acceptance of there hard work. As you mention all rooms are set back off the Highway and have been insulated to reduce any road noise. We all thank you for staying with us and hope we can one day welcome you again when next your visiting beautiful Roma. Cheers, Richard JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON
Read more
Peter W wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Had dinner with family here tonight. The food was excellent and the surroundings looked very well maintained. Staff at the restaurant were very helpful without being intrusive. If I was intending on staying in Roma this place would be on my list. When in Roma I will visit this place again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RICHARD CONDON, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you Peter for taking the time to review our Motel, Our restaurant team were really appreciative of your excellent comments. We look forward to one day welcoming you to stay when next your visiting beautiful Roma. Cheers Richard JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON
Read more
MissParticular wrote a review Jul 2021
Toowoomba, Australia2 contributions
International standard accommodation! We always stay here when we’re in Roma. Quality fittings furnishings and rooms, with a generous spirit from the staff and team, who all seem to have a good working and customer orientated culture. Restaurant was good too. Quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Even the artwork is appropriate to a mining and agricultural district. Class
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Reception, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We share all reviews with our staff, who are an integral part of this business and they, along with Jill and I , really appreciate your wonderful comments. We currently have vacancies for 12 staff and our staff are working long hours, so for them reading your post helped them feel appreciated. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you when next your visiting beautiful Roma. Cheers, Richard, JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 86 - USD 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandRoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Nearby attractions include Roma Cattle Saleyards (1.9 km), The Big Rig (0.9 km), and Roma's Biggest Bottle Tree (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Explorers Restaurant, Bakearoma, and Overlander Homestead Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Roma War Memorial Heroes Avenue (1.7 km) and Roma Courthouse (2.3 km).
Is Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.