Nanango Star Motel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Nanango Star Motel

43 Drayton St, Nanango, Queensland 4615 Australia
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 3 hotels in Nanango
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated right in the centre of Nanango conveniently situated next door to the RSL club, local Parks, and within walking distance to all restaurants, supermarket, gift shops, the information centre and the local swimming pool. We are a self rated 3 Star, 12 room motel offering comfortable and clean accommodation for a wide range of visitors, corporate travellers and tradespeople. We accept all contractors from the Tarong Power Station, Maintenance Crews and everyone else including the weary traveler who just wants a good nights sleep. For your comfort and enjoyment we offer cooked or continental breakfast, Packed lunches right to your room. Your spotless and comfortable room includes reverse cycle air conditioning, Tea and coffee making facilities, Fridge, Colour digital television and free wireless internet connection, Microwave. toaster, plates, cutlery, and a bowl of lollies. Iron and hair dryers by arrangement.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located

Location

43 Drayton St, Nanango, Queensland 4615 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Brisbane Intl Airport
136.9 km
See all flights
34Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karen T wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Small Motel but spotless and comfortable. One of the cleanest ever stayed in.
Andrew is a welcoming Host who is approachable and willing to help with
anything required. Very happy with the service, would be hard to beat it! Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: book early!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyn-and-John wrote a review Aug 2023
Australia2,301 contributions381 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff. Spacious room. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but pillows are rather firm. The location is very central with food and restaurants within walking distance. The plumbing needs urgent attention as taps are very hard to turn on and shower head needs replacing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tere K wrote a review Dec 2021
Oxenford, Australia12 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Passing through Nanango and looking for a place, look no further!! Very clean and comfortable. It more than lives up to expectations and the prices are quite reasonable. What makes this place different is the people, Andrew is friendly and very helpful couldn't do enough for us. Very patient putting up with a heap of Harley Davidsons with a lot of noise. Certainly have no hesitation staying there again. There are a lot of places I have stayed at that could take lessons from Andrew.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: no it doesn't matter, all rooms are nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
margaret o wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotless room, beautifully made up. Very helpful and friendly manager. I will stay here every time I travel through and highly recommend this motel. Close to everything in town but still very quiet and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndrewR945 wrote a review Apr 2012
Adelaide1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, it is only a basic motel, but the whole the QLD tourism industry can learn from the owners on how to interact with clients. We booked at short notice and were accommodated with out fuss. If you are passing through Nanango for business or leisure and you want somewhere safe, friendly and clean to stay, this is it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annme wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia95 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to have been the cleanest motel (even hotel) room I have stayed in for years. A credit to the management and cleaners. A basic motel and inexpensive. No frills. No hairdryer in the room, but one was immediately supplied when I asked for one. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from andypandy1967, Owner at Nanango Star Motel
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you for your kind words it is much appreciated. We try to be the cleanest motel that we can be so comments like that are pleasing to hear and I will pass your comments to my staff. As for the hair dryer we supply them to our guests, on request, as we have had some stolen when we used to have them in the rooms. I hope you had a good time while you were here and your meeting went well. Regards Andrew Star Motel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod P wrote a review Sept 2018
Redcliffe, Australia165 contributions90 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst mamangment dress etc may be a bit of a turn-off originally, the rooms in this facility and clean and tidy, toiletries provided are basic but sufficient, breakfast is relatively cheap and items afforded are in good quantity and quality. Some guests (workers at a nearby mine/electricity site) while we were there were noisy in the early morning, something the management has little control, over). Central to most attractions, including a very good Information Centre, are w]all within walking distance, as was dinner at the local Fitzroy Hotel. A convenient trave\ller stopover motel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Try for rear property room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from andypandy1967, Owner at Nanango Star Motel
Responded 28 Sept 2018
Thank you for your comments I appreciate everyones feedback and I look at them as ways to improve the motel and myself. I do not remember you staying here but if you did I hope you will come back again and I will try to improve my dress code. I do hope you enjoyed the free extras such as the chips, lollies and bottled water. The Fitzroy hotel and The Fitzroy motel are different entities. Even thou they are next door to each other. From what I gather you went and had dinner at the Fitzroy hotel which do serve great meals as does the local RSL club and several other restaurants in town. Regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicholaa wrote a review May 2018
Singapore, Singapore170 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant check in with the friendly staff at the counter and talked to their cute doggy. The hotel room is nice, clean and cosy. There's a TV, kettle, microwave, fridge, toaster, free lollies, chips, bottled water and cookie. WiFi is free and working!! It's also central within center of Nanango. Very good value place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from andypandy1967, Owner at Nanango Star Motel
Responded 9 May 2018
Hello, Thank you for your extremely kind comments they mean so much to us as we strive to be clean, friendly, accommodating and provide services that will make people come back again and again. Yet again thank you for your kind remarks Andrew Beck Star Motel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ezza75 wrote a review Apr 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They don't supply breakfast and my parents were told "go to the bakery" my parents decided not to stay there due to this - manager took one night fee of $95 off them.... would not refund how rude terrible customer service - go to the Fitzroy one!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from andypandy1967, Manager at Nanango Star Motel
Responded 25 Apr 2017
Currently we do not do breakfast but within the next 2 weeks we will be having a great breakfast menu. Nowhere on our website does it say we currently do breakfasts. The guests checked into the room and were their for about 2 hours in which time they used our facilities in which time after that they came to the reception area and asked if we did breakfast. If they had asked for that on arrival I would have told them no and if then they asked for a full refund I would have been more than happy to refund but as stated they were in the room for about 2 hours before they became angry about the menu. I never raised my voice nor was I rude to the guests and I have guests whom saw what happened and they will support this event. I do not mind working with guests to resolve issues but if guests become angry towards me then no one wins. I am happy to discuss the matter with you in regards to what happened with your parents so you can get both sides off the story. Andrew Manager Star Motel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hodgie101 wrote a review Dec 2012
Adelaide, Australia11 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night after a long day on the bike.

The room was very clean and comfortable.

We went to get dinner to heat up as we noticed there was a microwave. When we got back and went to heat up our dinner, there was no utensils or bowls. I went to the front desk and asked if we could possibly borrow some things for dinner. He was more than willingly to lend us some bowls and utensils.

It was a tad expensive thought.
But a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nanango area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$134 - AU$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandNanango
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NANANGO STAR MOTEL (AU$134): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nanango Star Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Nanango Star Motel?
Nearby attractions include Ringsfield House & Museum (0.8 km) and Nanango Country Market (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nanango Star Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
What food & drink options are available at Nanango Star Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nanango Star Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nanango Star Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nanango Country Bakehouse & Cafe, Nanango RSL, and At 81.
Is Nanango Star Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Nanango.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nanango Star Motel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nanango Star Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Nanango Star Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nanango HotelsNanango Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NanangoHotels near Nanango Star Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars