We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park

Save
Share
53 Porter Promenade, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (29)
View from Room (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 26 in Mission Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park offers absolute beachfront caravan and camping sites at affordable prices. Situated between Townsville and Cairns, Mission Beach is an unspoilt tropical paradise combining World Heritage rainforest alongside 14 kilometres of pristine, sandy beach. This quiet stretch of the Tropical North Queensland coast is the closest point to the Great Barrier Reef on the mainland.​ Mission Beach delivers an authentic laid back vibe where you can do as much or as little as you like. Mission Beach Camping and Caravan Park is ideally located on the beachfront and right next to the shopping village. Sites are generous and amenities are simple but clean. There are BBQ facilities, camp kitchen, Free WiFi and laundry on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
71Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 19
  • 14
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicole M wrote a review Apr 2022
Port Macquarie, Australia24 contributions1 helpful vote
Fabulous location + welcoming host. New amenities were clean and comfortable. Some sites are on concrete slab (old tennis courts), others gravel or grass. Right on beach and 2 min walk to ‘town’. 2 large washing machines + dryers (much needed as we had torrential rain) $5 each. 2x camp kitchens. Small park which we enjoyed, some sites with view of water!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: You can get picked up here for whitewater rafting (saves the long drive from Cairns). Beautiful...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
graham wrote a review Feb 2022
Cairns, Australia4 contributions
+1
Very good 3 days. Staff very friendly & helpful. Amenities very clean. We chose our own site, which was very roomy. Had our little dog with us& we loved being so close to beach. Close to all shops, cafe etc. Will definitely return in cooler time. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels and see you and your little dogs again!🌴
Read more
Olivia A wrote a review Jan 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions
Beautiful - right on the beach, very clean & updated facilities and friendly staff! If you’re looking for a basic but functional place to stay I highly recommend Mission Beach Camping and Caravan Park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Thanks for sharing Olivia! Happy travels and happy camping🌴
Read more
Billy K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I booked a late getaway for a few days fishing. The staff were friendly, helpful, and tried to accommodate my needs with a boat in tow and put me on the best site possible for my situation. The amenities were clean, and the showers are super hot with amazing water pressure. My site could see the beach and sea through the trees, and I had a fantastic stay. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thanks for sharing Billy. Hope you caught a big one!
Read more
Navigator721493 wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived for one night however decided to stay extra night. We were given chance to look at all available spots and picked the one we liked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location on the beach was great and our dog loved all the walks. We would definitely come back and stay at this park. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thanks folks, great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels!
Read more
deborahh894 wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
Great location facilities good but sites were so small… packed in like sardines… no room to out awning out… would prob not stay at this park again… town was good with plenty choice of eateries although not many open during day… garage craft beer bar was good as was blues cafe
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Hi Deborah, all sites have sufficient room for a van with an awning extended. We're sorry to hear you weren't able to extend yours. We'd encourage you to have a chat to staff on site if this kind of thing happens. It's probably as simple as someone else setting up beyond their boundaries and it is easily rectified. Happy camping
Read more
LJE wrote a review Oct 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia2 contributions
After a pleasant week stay in September i returned in Oct having been told it will be the quiet season and no need to book. I found out it was fully booked with only one site for one night available. I arrived to find my site was on an unused tennis court in full sun and so hot i couldn't walk on concrete. I couldn't tye down my Awning and the power socket was hanging from ceiling in kitchen beside me which kept falling out as it was worn and lose. There was also a terrible smell i think coming from skip bins close by. I noticed about 5 empty sites that night and when enquired told they just must be NO SHOWS! Told next day there are no sites so i promptly left and found another Caravan Park with much much nicer facilities for only $7 per night more. I noticed that there was still around 7 still vacant sites! After staying in this park over many years I now feel it is sadly lacking any sort of motivated or helpful management and maintenance. BBQ out of order for a very long time. I probably won't stay ever again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Hi Leesa, its been an unusual year and we can only assume due to COVID and border closures that people extended their stay beyond September. We understand that not everyone likes the hardstand parking. We're please you were able to find a more suitable site for your requirements. Happy travels
Read more
Wayne H wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
A great place to spend the winter. Thanks terry and staff for the friendly time we spent with you 12 weeks.hope to see you all next year. Would recommend this park to all. Wayne& Carol.park is right on the beach,the tavern is close by and there are plenty of eateries there as well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thanks Wayne and Carol, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Happy travels and catch you next year.
Read more
L O wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Neat and tidy, good facilities, had a non powered site right in front of the beach. Our van fitted perfectly with our awning out. Room for the car and it was parked in front off the road. Enough sun to charge the solar panels and enough shade to keep the afternoon heat off. We re booked our site for early xmas. Thumbs up 👍.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
That's great to hear. Thanks for sharing your experience. See you on your return!
Read more
Karla W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Nice, quiet little park. Absolute beach frontage and located just a short stroll to shops and restaurants. Sites are not huge. We had an unpowered site with water access. Amenities were nice and clean. All in all, a pleasant stay and would recommend this park if you are looking for a quiet place to stop for a few nights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from One EIGHT, Marketing at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thanks very much Karla, we appreciate the recommendation. Happy travels!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandMission Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Helen Wiltshire Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include PepperVine, The Garage Bar & Grill, and Shanti Cafe.
Is Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Mission Beach.
Are pets allowed at Mission Beach Camping & Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.