We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Sebel Maroochydore

Sebel 14 - 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Maroochydore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sebel Maroochydore hotel is directly opposite Maroochydore beach where you can enjoy an ocean dip during the day, and only a hop skip and jump from Ocean Street, Cotton Tree and the Sunshine Plaza where you can enjoy some of the Sunshine Coast’s best eats and drinks at night. Our apartment-style rooms are fully self-contained with en suite and spa bath, gourmet kitchen, oversized living and dining areas, laundry, private balcony with commanding ocean or pool views, and exclusive guest access to resort facilities including a 25 metre podium pool, steam room, rooftop BBQ and spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Car park
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Spa
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Portuguese

Location

Sebel 14 - 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
The Sebel Maroochydore
477Reviews1Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 178
  • 47
  • 28
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
o12 wrote a review 8 Apr
Brisbane, Australia262 contributions91 helpful votes
first time at the Sebel, rooms are well equipped and the area is close by to food outlets, cafes, oceanview apartment has a great view. the downside is the property needs upgrading to maintain the sebel standard. front desk experience was quick and staff members are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
George R wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
From the very first phone converstaion to the actual initial check in procedure. The receptionist on duty was extremely rude. Unfortunately, her lack of customer service has left a very bad taste and poor first impression. The building has 106 rooms , yet inly 20 are availble for the hotel guests. The facilities are far from the so called 4.5 star rating. There are no restaurants, no gym and other amenities which would support such rating. Overall the location is very deceiving and the extremely outdated rooms, foyer and overall building justify our review. We are extremely saddened to spend our holiday money and time on this facility. We welcome any management to contact me to discuss.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please avoid, overpiced and over rated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna T wrote a review May 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Aaron checked us in and was very friendly and welcoming , he helped us out when we struggled connecting the internet. Our room was on the 14th floor and was a fully self contained unit with beautiful views. If we had to pick one issue it would be the mattress on the main bed, if was lumpy and uncomfortable. We did find that a lot of cars which weren’t high vehicles were parking in the open parking instead of the under cover parking which meant as having a high vehicle we had to park in the street a few times. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fauve Kapitz, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore
Responded 18 July 2023
Hello Donna, Fantastic feedback for the team especially Aaron, I will ensure this is feedback is passed on to him, thank you so much! We appreciate the feedback given about the apartment as we always endeavour to improve where we can. This information has been passed on to both the housekeeping and maintenance team to investigate further so we can assess and reach out to the owner if we need to. It is a fabulous apartment on level 14, we are grateful to be in the location and it was great that you were able to take in the beautiful views. Thank you for the feedback regarding the outside parking, unfortunately this is all commercial space and not under hotel management though we will pass this on to commercial management to possibly look at a future solution. We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure to the Sunny Coast. Kind regards, Fauve Kapitz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TJC1986 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia38 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed at the Sebel Maroochydore for a weekend! The room was fantastic. We stayed in one of there 2 bedroom Terrace apartments! What can I say! It was big,spacious and beautiful! And the view was incredible. On check In the reception team were very lovely and welcoming. I did speak with other reception team who were equally as lovely. True asserts to the Sebel Team. We did attempt as a Platinum Accor member to get a late check out, due our flight schedule changing,however the latest time we were allowed to check out was 12pm which was disappointing. Pool area was lovely and well maintained and great temperature. The hotel is conveniently located for any facilities you would need for your stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoyed it so much we have just made another booking for February.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jackie S wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
+1
FANTASTIC. Rooms are huge and the in-room hot tub was such a treat! Ocean views are magnificent.. Close to really decent coffee across the street at Criminal Coffee. Only 5 mins in an Uber to all the great vibey restaurants & bars on The Wharf at Mooloolaba. Sunshine Plaza down the street for everything and more you could ever need… Ocean Street in Maroochydore for bars, gigs and nightlife if you’re up for a fun night on the town too! Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful our entire stay. Could not fault. Will absolutely stay here again, rooms were big enough to accommodate our fam and even Nanna too! Kids just loved the pool and spa downstairs. 10/10 recommend The Sebel Maroochydore. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The higher the better! Anything from level 5 up is amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul B wrote a review May 2022
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions55 helpful votes
Stayed at the Sebel in Maroochydore. Staff are lovely. The apartment needs an upgrade. paint missing from shutters and skirting boards, showers taps and rose loose and leaking etc. Just need a bit of money spent on it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Williamson , General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I've passed on your concerns to the maintenance team and apartment owner, and will work with them to correct the issues you faced, and use this as encouragement to spruce up the apartment. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Cory Morton Assistant Manager Sebel Maroochydore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aurelia G wrote a review Mar 2022
Bowral, Australia118 contributions68 helpful votes
It was a wonderful experience to stay at the Sebel, We celebrated y husbands birthday, with visitors from NSW and QLD, the view, apartments where great, clean, safe and comfortable. THANK YOU well done all
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rebecca P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I can’t speak for every apartment in the Sebel, but the one we stayed in was terrible. It had a grotty feel about it as soon as we walked in. The laundry doors couldn’t close, doors in the kitchen didn’t close properly and the master bedroom blind was filthy. There was no smoke detector, just a spot on the ceiling where it had been removed, which is dangerous, as was the door to the balcony which locked on it’s own when the door was closed. Thankfully both times this happened someone was inside and was able to unlock it. That could have been a disaster if someone was locked out on the balcony in the heat. It is in serious need of an update, the 90’s called and they want their furniture back. And to top it all off, being expected to pay for wifi in an almost $500 a night room is just ridiculous as was the double bed in the master. Spring for a queen size people. It was very difficult to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tily wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
the staff member Chrissy was so loud and rude when i asked her a question, she snapped at me and was joking and messing around with the other lady behind the desk, she was loud and very rude. I was very suprised how she behaved in the foyer of the Sebel not professional at all
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
patricia_elarde wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
It was great to get away for a few days and particularly having an ocean view room. The only disappointing issue was the lack of restaurants attached to the Sebel and the only restaurant was not open on any of the days we were there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maroochydore area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$305 - AU$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sebel maroochydore hotel maroochydore, the sebel hotel maroochydore, sebel hotel maroochydore
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaroochydore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SEBEL MAROOCHYDORE (AU$305): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sebel Maroochydore
Which popular attractions are close to The Sebel Maroochydore?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (0.7 km), Alexandra Headland Beach (1.0 km), and HMAS Brisbane Lookout (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sebel Maroochydore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Sebel Maroochydore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sebel Maroochydore?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sebel Maroochydore?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sebel Maroochydore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elliotts Bistro, Sang's Asian Cuisine, and Murrays On Sixth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sebel Maroochydore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sebel Maroochydore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sebel Maroochydore offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sebel Maroochydore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Filipino.