We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northcliffe Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northcliffe Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Northcliffe Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife & I recently enjoyed 2 weeks at Northcliffe in Maroochydore. We chose these apartments because of its location & (the photos of) the views from the apartments. Our apartment (No 25 on 7th Floor) faced the river with an outlook to the ocean and a side view of the river & other apartments. Across Duporth Avenue (on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller3121
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We recently stayed four nights at Northcliffe Apartments. The managers were very accommodating with the changes we made to the length of our stay and the price was good. The unit we stayed in was quite disappointing. Very tired and dated but I suppose that is reflected in the price. Car parking is very narrow we have a mid size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShazMW26
Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My family stays here every Christmas holidays! So affordable and owners and staff are very friendly. Rooms that we have stayed in are a little bit dated but still nice. Such a good location, right across the road from Woolworths and bottle shop and a 5 min walk to sunshine plaza. Most beautiful views!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwilson96
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Celebrating our first year anniversary, my partner and I were disappointed in the quality of the apartment, but appreciated the views were spectacular. The toilet wasn't cleaned when we arrived from the previous person which was very offputting. The decor was dated. Foxtel channels were included but no program to follow what was on or how far into the movie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacJac82
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just come back from spending 5 nights in Maroochy and stayed at Northcliffe. We were on the 14th floor and had great views of the ocean and river. Loved the fact we could walk everywhere, most of our time was spent in and around the RSL as we were attending a Navy reunion. Our unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
kbh1827, Manager at Northcliffe Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having you stay at Northcliffe Jill. Thanks for the lovely review. We hope to see you again one day. Karen

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Don't let the outside of the building disappoint you. Yes the apartment we stayed in on the forth floor was a little tired however the view will make up for any negatives. All I can say is wow! The main bedroom has ceiling to floor Windows which look out to the Maroochy river. The rooms are quite big and perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamacad09
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

A friend recommended Northcliffe Aparments and we are so glad that we acted on that recommendation. We stayed for eight weeks and enjoyed every one of them! The Managers, Karen and Brent, are lovely people, most friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble to them. This apartment block would have to be one of the best situated in Maroochydore....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamdon62
Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It was our 2nd 2 week stay and loved it. The views, the relaxation, the closeness to all amenities (meals, shopping, great coffee and walks on that beach). The pool is being renovated so cant wait for our next stay. Our host are just so down to earth and friendly. We love this place..☺

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TALES1111
kbh1827, Manager at Northcliffe Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It was lovely seeing you both again! So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to next time. ....The photos look amazing, thanks for sharing them :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Two days into our five day booking, the jackhammers arrived! Evidently for ten weeks, from 13th June, there will be very noisy, extensive renovations at this holiday venue. On complaining, management said an email had been sent to us to advise the pool, and general outdoor area would be out of use. on checking, the mail was received after we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilyn091
kbh1827, Manager at Northcliffe Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Once again we can only apologise to you for any inconvenience caused. It is very unfortunate that you didn't see the email we sent regarding the pool renovations and our offer of helping with any concerns you may have had. This email was sent to you before your departure to Maroochydore. The demolition of the...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Although the brick work on the outside is a little dated we were in a premium apartment on the 9th floor. It was tastefully renovated and the views were amazing. We did have an issue with the remote for the light fan in the master bedroom but the manager was very helpful. The location was very good, pop out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoram15

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.2 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
93 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Maroochydore
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
137 reviews
0.1 km away
Waves Maroochy River
Waves Maroochy River
#2 of 43 in Maroochydore
143 reviews
1.4 km away
Elouera Tower
Elouera Tower
#6 of 13 in Maroochydore
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Northcliffe Holiday Apartments

Address: Northcliffe 50 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $118 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Northcliffe Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northcliffe Holiday Apartments Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northcliffe Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an apartment facing the river and preferably Floor 7 or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Aussie-Traveller3121, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have fantastic views. But check for airconditioning”
 of 5 bubbles ShazMW26, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front room, great views!”
 of 5 bubbles 958darrylw, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views from any floor”
 of 5 bubbles 749ivanl, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room directly facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 237ruthd, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5