Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree

Rovera Plaza 23 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
Traveller (76)
Sunset from our balcony
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 35 apartments in Maroochydore
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
River View
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Car park
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Rovera Plaza 23 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
248Reviews3Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 42
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sue H wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have been staying here for many years, beautiful outlook from huge balcony, pool area is always clean and amenities including BBQ and toilet are very handy,
Apartment is very large and spacious with very comfy bed and lovely modern and clean bathroom. Kitchen has everything you need to cook (if so desired) and once again is spotless.
Resident managers Jan & Chris are always on hand to help if needed and are wonderful hosts.
Would highly recommend this quiet location in Cotton Tree, where you have all the basic necessities at your front door.

Sue Hodges
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan M, Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 31 Jan 2020
HI Sue Thanks so much for your glowing review :) Chris and I send you and Gary our best wishes for 2020 and look forward to seeing you again next year. Best regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arthur R wrote a review June 2021
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very good, comfortable bed, comfortable seating with effective air conditioning.

It had a good view, easy car parking and a lift.
The bus to Caloundra and Maroochydore is at the front door.
Shops close by.

The only comment is that it is not a serviced apartment. However when paying $912 for 4 nights I should not have to ask for a washing up detergent sachet on day 3. Apparently 2 sachets is the deal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 9 July 2021
Hi there - thanks for your feedback. You are correct - we are not serviced apartments and we supply a "starter pack" and once that has gone you supply your own items. However if I recall correctly I was happy to provide you extra at no cost :) All the best and regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiwibill312 wrote a review May 2021
Lyttelton, New Zealand13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed in cotton tree for over 30 years and in rovera apartments for many of these visits, my expectations are high and this visit certainly did not disappoint. The apartments are located in the perfect position, maintained to a very high standard, offer great facilities and are hosted by friendly kiwi managers. What could be better for a splendid break away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try social bowls at Club Maroochydore. Dine at the Maroochydore Surf Club.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 7 June 2021
Hi there - many thanks for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again sometime soon :) Regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonia M wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I specifically booked this room due to its "ocean view" rooms with "large balcony ". The view was pitiful and the balcony was average. I am sure the rooms at the front have better views and i could see their balconies were much lager with sun beds. That is what i was expecting and thats what i feel I paid for when i booked an ocean view room. There was a sign in the kitchen saying that you need to clean all the dishes, put them away and remove all rubbish on checkout. I say in unserviced appatments frequently and i found it a bit much that all clean dishes had to be put away, meaning you cant put the dishwasher on and checkout. On our day of checkout a jackhammer was being used in either the above or adjacent apartment at 9am. I was waiting for the dishes to finish in the dishwasher so I could put them away as requested on the sign. After listening to the jackhammer for 20 minutes my partner and i had a splitting headache and needed to check out early at 9.30am. No compensation was offered. The room was a total disappointment and i woukd urge others to book elsewhere if you want ocean views.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan M, Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Hi Sonia Thank you for your review. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Rovera Apartments. We have taken great care to make sure the photo's and description of our units is as accurate as possible on our website. The units on level 3 and 4 all have views of the ocean and whilst the level 3 units do have buildings in the near view, there is still a view of the ocean. We do have a variety of 2 bedroom units and all the photo's are on our website - these units are all individually owned which means there is mixture of furnishings etc. The balconies are described as large and when compared to many resorts they are certainly very spacious. The photo you have posted is definitely not very flattering which I believe you have taken to make your point...I have taken a number of photo's today which do show an accurate view of and from the Balcony as well as some of the interior. With regards to the note on the kitchen wall - this is the industry standard for unserviced apartments, however we have never charged a guest who has taken the care and respect to load the dishwasher and turn on prior to checking out. It was a surprise to us that an owner had planned to have tiles removed on the morning of your departure. These situations are very difficult to manage when you have not been given prior notification. I can understand your frustration with the noise of the jackhammer and I did apologise to you. That said, I don't believe a refund was warranted for this inconvenience on the morning of your check out. We wish you and your family a happy 2020. Regards Jan and Chris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ozziemovers wrote a review Apr 2021
Balmain, Australia328 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Needing to be on the Sunshine Coast mid way between Family we chose Rovera apartments for a 20+ day stay. Superbly located in the village like Cotton Tree area this block of units has park, river and part sea views depending on the apartment chosen. Managers Jan and Chris helped enormously with local information and advice.
Unit 202 faces the park and river and was clean and well equipped. Unit 203 was huge for a one bed and had both river and ocean views. Both apartments were suitable for long stays. Downside? Poor intermittent internet and dishwashers that don’t, some furniture becoming tired.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 203 for the size and pisition
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Hi to you both - it was so great to meet you both and have you here at Rovera... I'm a little disappointed that you didn't let me know you were having problems with the wifi and the dishwashers [was this in both rooms?]. I am unable to resolve any issues if I am not aware of them... All the very best to you both and I hope all goes well with the rest of your stay in QLD. Regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emfromsydney wrote a review Apr 2020
Sydney, Australia285 contributions213 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family and little baby had a great stay at Rovera apartments in March this year. We were impressed with the friendly service of the staff, the great location and large balcony with view. We stayed in the upgraded room with water view on level 2. The staff were clear that the view is slightly obstructed on this level and we were pleasantly surprised that we could see more of the water and mountains than we expected. We liked the modern bathroom and appreciated being able to easily hire a cot and high chair for our stay. Lift access and being right next to shops, cafes, parks, groceries and little beaches were perfect with a little bub and the on-site pool was lovely too. Each time we saw Jan, she was friendly, helpful and remembered us, she does a fantastic job. Room was clean and nicely furnished and quite spacious for a one bedroom apartment. A great saving too when booking early direct with Rovera. Would happily stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Hi There Thank you so much for your wonderful review... We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate all your kind words. It is so important to us to make sure our guests stay is as pleasant as possible :) All the very best to your wee family - we hope to see you again sometime soon . Best regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee G wrote a review June 2020
Brisbane, Australia44 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a shame we only had one night as we thoroughly enjoyed the one bedroom apartment. It was huge and well appointed. Had everything we needed for our stay. Comfy bed, spacious bathroom, wifi, large TV plus one in the bedroom was a bonus.
Location was great & within walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, surf club - a prime position.
The one bedrooms are on Floors 1&2 and 2 bedrooms on 3&4.
We enjoyed it so much we have booked a return stay later in the year and altered our travel plans to return!
Just be mindful that the clearance in the car park is a little over 2.1m so if you will have roof racks & basket like we do, they will need to be removed - but this did not impact our stay as there was plenty of parking on the street for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hi Lee Thanks so much for your wonderful review - we would love to have you back anytime... Regards Jan and Chris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kerri188 wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia50 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very last minute stay. We were supposed to be going away for four nights in our caravan but had technical issues. I called Rovera 2 hours hours prior to wanting to check in and they were able to provide us with an apartment at a very good rate. We had a very friendly welcome and the next day our host who had only met us briefly remembered me and genuinely seemed interested in our day, this was not a one off experience.
Our apartment was clean and tidy and had all we needed for our stay. Bed was very comfy, shower was good, and there were many great cafes/restaurants within walking distance. While on the main road the apartment was very quite and we had a view of amazing sunsets . Thank you for a relaxing stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hi There We are so pleased you enjoyed your Rovera experience :) We do really appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Best Wishes Jan and Chris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill Stock wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the time we opened the door to our apartment everything was perfect. We had a 2 bedroom ocean view room for 5 of us - mum, dad, 21, 18 and 16. The foldout bed was all ready made which was great. (We’ve had a number of stays at other places throughout Qld and NSW over the years and this is not always done!) Being 2 bedroom for 5 of us there was plenty of room and the balcony gave even more space as well as the wonderful view - which we enjoyed watching. Sunday markets are literally just outside which was super convenient. The shops close by meant that we didn’t have any teens whinging - we just told them to take a room key 🤣
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rovera Apartments, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Hi Jill - thanks so much for your lovely review - we always love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your next visit ; ) Regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew L wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at several places on the Sunshine Coast over the years and Rovera is the best. The complex is well maintained and the apartments are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The perfect central Cotton Tree location makes life so easy with close proximity to a great selection of eateries, shops, clubs and beach. There is good onsite basement parking and the heated pool and spa are a bonus. Jan and Chris are fantastic hosts, always very welcoming and efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending Rovera to other travellers and look forward to our next stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Menzies, General Manager at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Hi Andrew - Thank you so much for your glowing review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return... All the best until next time. Regards Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Michelle B
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
I didn't but the whole apartment was cool with the air con unit. I am a sweater and was not bothered by air con not being in bedroom
Caleb M wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Scooters absolutely directly across the road are great to get around on and get cheap with a 7 day pass."
Read full review
Michelle B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"U can't beat this location. To enjoy yhe best view the higher floors I really recommend "
Read full review
Jean wrote a tip Sept 2023
Warragul, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent accommodation"
Read full review
Helen B wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Q'land has a bus 'Go card'. Exceptional value, especially for seniors. The 600 bus stops outside the apartment and runs every 20 minutes."
Read full review
Leon H wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No suggestions"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maroochydore area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$216 - AU$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaroochydore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROVERA APARTMENTS COTTON TREE (AU$216): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Maroochydore) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Which popular attractions are close to Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (0.3 km) and Cotton Tree Markets (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Conveniently located restaurants include Murrays On Sixth, Ginger Japanese Restaurant, and Thai Mangoes Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ballarat (2.7 km).
Does Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
All Maroochydore HotelsMaroochydore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MaroochydoreHotels near Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars