We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Large, clean, quiet, modern room with a good view of the ocean. Everything worked and was in good condition. Complex is well maintained and in a good location. My only complaint is that they were pumping grey water from the complex all over the driveway/entrance near the front door which I was forced to walk through all weekend and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurer1975
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Sorry to hear that the storm water drainage affected your stay. We had to manually pump water out of the underground car park for a short period of time as our storm pumps had failed. Safe to say we have brand new ones that are up and running! We hope to see you again in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We were on the 7th floor so had great views of the surf, it was a delight to sit of the balcony eating lunch watching the ocean & listening to waves. The 2 bedroom unit was a good size with 2 bathrooms, a large lounge, fully equipped kitchen and a laundry. Ross was very welcoming as were the weekend girls...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OzAverageTraveller
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tony! Thank you for the review. We do supply a little starter kit including washing powder, tea, coffee, etc, so I hope you did get one of those in your unit! We also love the Cotton Tree area for it's ease of access since it has all the basic amenities on your door step! It is a little ways...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This unit block has it all ... management who try their hardest to fulfil your needs, smiling staff from reception to cleaning ... It also has children's play area, pool, BBQs tennis court , over a one way street to beach and around the corner for the river. ... no need for a car ... You can walk to coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rusty57578
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We also love the area in which we are situated, what better way to kick back and relax. Happy to see you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed in one of the penthouses. View was amazing! Found management not very friendly at all in fact no PR skills what so ever, very disappointing.Lets the whole Sunshine Coast tourism down. We have stayed in many Sunshine Coast apartments( 4 or 5 visits per year) with lovely friendly staff but found this one let itself down badly. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corkabee
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

We were expecting this review, unfortunately you didn't like us or our building from the minute you arrived. . We offered you your money back so you could go elsewhere ,however, you chose to stay. We attended your grievances to the point where we put you in another unit which you said you LOVED !!!! We take a lot of...

Reviewed 27 April 2015

The stay could not have been more pleasant with a clean and well maintained unit that was superbly well equipped. The facilities were much appreciated and the spacious gardens inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to our next holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndall S
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lyndall! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was lovely having you stay with us, best managers in the world, we'll take it!! Hope to see you again soon. Ross & Kay

Brisbane
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We booked a room for a couple of nights and was forced to cancel ..... these worked with us to refund our money when they didn't have to. The sign of a great hotel is not the absence of challenges ..... its how they respond to them. Top marks guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slbrown68
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you, we try to be as flexible as possible! We hope to see you in the future! Cheers.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I stayed in a 2bedroom apartment by myself (as my parents couldn't attend due to weather), and I have already started looking to take my 3 teenagers back to Majorca Isle Resort. The location is a perfect short stroll to shops, beach, restaurants. The apartment had all that is required and plenty of room that you wouldn't feel crowded for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephanie J
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your outstanding review! We look forward to seeing you and your family soon. Cheers.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Have returned from another wonderful 7 nite stay at the Majorca Isle Resort. A year later and I am still so impressed with the facilities. Best location along the Maroochy strip. Beach access out the front, shopping access out the back, and views to die for. Our preferred unit #47 (12th floor) is just beginning to show signs that a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Island_GirlOz
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Just enjoyed 11 nights here in a very comfortable two bedroom apartment (no 39). The building had been refurbed since our last stay 4 years ago, and the apartment itself was lovely (air conditioned living room very welcome!). Everything was spotless, and the grounds were immaculate. The location cannot be faulted for a family holiday - we had young nieces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottalists
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stayed in 3 bedroom penthouse 53 with husband & 3 young children (5, 3, 1). The pool downstairs was great, nice and warm but lost the afternoon sun. We then swam in our private pool which was great with amazing views. Apartment had everything we needed, nothing flash but was very comfortable. BBQ upstairs was also very handy. Straight across...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susie0201

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.1 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#6 of 43 in Maroochydore
73 reviews
0.3 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beach on Sixth
Beach on Sixth
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self-contained spacious 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. 2 & 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms Opposite the beach flagged area with full size tennis court, heated pool, sauna & spa, games room, children's swing area. Wi Fi, secure parking.Short stroll to cafes restaurants, boutiques, clubs, bowls and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Address: 27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $118 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorca Isle Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majorca Isle Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the floors the more magnificent the views”
  • Maroochy Sunrise from my Bedroom
ActionHero47, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better views from the higher floors but can get very windy”
ChrisandCol, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the better the ocean views.”
gretchenw564, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher the better as the ocean views are fantastic”
20darrena, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels offer uninterrupted views of the sea.”
Bondies, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5