We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Booked the penthouse for 8 nights, almost a 360 degree view of beach, river and town. Heaps of space and clean facilities in apartment, rooftop pool a bonus! Only thing missing was a big umbrella. Very close to beach and river and Cotton Tree shops. Pleasant walk to Big Top (Woolworths and shops) and Sunshine Plaza (shops) and Ocean Street... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MelbRell
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a rating, we really value are guest input. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have you back sometime in the future. Kind regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Easy walking distance to beach, clubs, shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable. 2 small disappointments: 1. we asked for milk for coffee to be replenished and was told that you just get it once then had to get your own after that. We were there for only 2 nights and had to purchase a 600ml of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmenere007
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we do sometimes experience weak reception with mobile phones in the building, not a lot we can do about that unfortunately, Telstra has the best reception, lucky there is a balcony. As for the milk, well we do only supply a welcome pack of tea coffee etc. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed at the Majorca Isle for 4 nights in July. Firstly the location which is excellent. Located very close to the beach, shops, surf and bowls club there is ample opportunities for food and activities in close proximity. I was a little dissapointed with my reception at the accommodation, I waited at reception for almost 15 minutes calling out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your response, however, I think everyone is entitled to a bathroom break. I think it may have seemed like 15 minutes but in fact is was about 3. Cant really respond to anything else you said as it was all pretty vague Cheers More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Large, clean, quiet, modern room with a good view of the ocean. Everything worked and was in good condition. Complex is well maintained and in a good location. My only complaint is that they were pumping grey water from the complex all over the driveway/entrance near the front door which I was forced to walk through all weekend and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventurer1975
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Sorry to hear that the storm water drainage affected your stay. We had to manually pump water out of the underground car park for a short period of time as our storm pumps had failed. Safe to say we have brand new ones that are up and running! We hope to see you again in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We were on the 7th floor so had great views of the surf, it was a delight to sit of the balcony eating lunch watching the ocean & listening to waves. The 2 bedroom unit was a good size with 2 bathrooms, a large lounge, fully equipped kitchen and a laundry. Ross was very welcoming as were the weekend girls... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank OzAverageTraveller
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tony! Thank you for the review. We do supply a little starter kit including washing powder, tea, coffee, etc, so I hope you did get one of those in your unit! We also love the Cotton Tree area for it's ease of access since it has all the basic amenities on your door step! It is a little ways... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This unit block has it all ... management who try their hardest to fulfil your needs, smiling staff from reception to cleaning ... It also has children's play area, pool, BBQs tennis court , over a one way street to beach and around the corner for the river. ... no need for a car ... You can walk to coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rusty57578
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We also love the area in which we are situated, what better way to kick back and relax. Happy to see you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed in one of the penthouses. View was amazing! Found management not very friendly at all in fact no PR skills what so ever, very disappointing.Lets the whole Sunshine Coast tourism down. We have stayed in many Sunshine Coast apartments( 4 or 5 visits per year) with lovely friendly staff but found this one let itself down badly. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank corkabee
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

We were expecting this review, unfortunately you didn't like us or our building from the minute you arrived. . We offered you your money back so you could go elsewhere ,however, you chose to stay. We attended your grievances to the point where we put you in another unit which you said you LOVED !!!! We take a lot of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The stay could not have been more pleasant with a clean and well maintained unit that was superbly well equipped. The facilities were much appreciated and the spacious gardens inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to our next holiday

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndall S
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lyndall! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was lovely having you stay with us, best managers in the world, we'll take it!! Hope to see you again soon. Ross & Kay More 

Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We booked a room for a couple of nights and was forced to cancel ..... these worked with us to refund our money when they didn't have to. The sign of a great hotel is not the absence of challenges ..... its how they respond to them. Top marks guys

Helpful?
Thank Slbrown68
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you, we try to be as flexible as possible! We hope to see you in the future! Cheers. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I stayed in a 2bedroom apartment by myself (as my parents couldn't attend due to weather), and I have already started looking to take my 3 teenagers back to Majorca Isle Resort. The location is a perfect short stroll to shops, beach, restaurants. The apartment had all that is required and plenty of room that you wouldn't feel crowded for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie J
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your outstanding review! We look forward to seeing you and your family soon. Cheers. More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.1 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
0.9 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
91 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#19 of 43 in Maroochydore
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#5 of 43 in Maroochydore
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self-contained spacious 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. 2 & 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms Opposite the beach flagged area with full size tennis court, heated pool, sauna & spa, games room, children's swing area. Wi Fi, secure parking.Short stroll to cafes restaurants, boutiques, clubs, bowls and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Address: 27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $102 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorca Isle Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Majorca Isle Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the middle of the building are very quiet. We like the high floors but all units are well positioned.”
 of 5 bubbles ireneannm, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floors = better views. Unit 5 is modern, good bathrooms, but NO BATH”
 of 5 bubbles Beangene, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have the best views of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainew610, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great views and location”
 of 5 bubbles 924ninac, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view, make sure to ask for AC if you need it!”
 of 5 bubbles cliffswifey, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay