We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Space Holiday Apartments

45 The Esplanade, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Maroochydore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located in the heart of Maroochydore, Space Holiday Apartments over looks the beautiful Cotton Tree Park with stunning views up the Maroochy River and out over the ocean. Our views don't just stop there, you will be amazed by the hinterland aspects some of our rooms offer, with glimpses toward Buderim, Maleny, Montville and the Glass House Mountains. Look to the north and you'll see Mount Coolum! You will love our amazing location so close to the Sunshine Plaza or walk to patrolled beaches, great dining options, boutique retail shopping and entertainment options. Our luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are modern and spacious, catering for couples, families, wedding parties, honeymoon's, short breaks and long winter getaways. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments can cater for wheelchair access and other mobility requirements with lift access throughout the building. Our onsite facilities include a heated pool and spa, gym and free-use BBQ area. We are always happy to accommodate special requests including early check in and late check out (if available) so please feel free to ask! Disabled access - including lift access throughout the building, wide doorways, large ensuites with wheelchair friendly showers, ramps for balcony access. Disability aids can be organised at an additional charge. Undercover secured basement parking is available at no extra cost. We look forward to seeing you here soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Canoeing
Hiking
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Windsurfing
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Clothes rack
Iron
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
82Reviews2Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lee B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Amazing host Checking in was a breeze Parking was undercover and easy Really nice place to stay, rooms we spacious and great views Second time staying here and was fabulous Great location Thank you Dee Lee
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Nichols, Owner at Space Holiday Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Lee, So glad you enjoyed your stay here! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
skyla62 wrote a review Nov 2023
Christchurch, New Zealand31 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location to shops, beach. The apartment we had was so spacious. Had everything we needed. Great alcove to sit under and eat breakfast or just rest. Very friendly managers. The pool and hot spa were great. We will certainly go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There's a Cafe, also a Mexican restaurant underneath apartment. Also a beautiful gift shop.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Phillstagger wrote a review Aug 2023
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions2 helpful votes
The unit was unclean, microwave door was rusting through. Some utensils still had food residue on them. Not too sure the air con filters had ever been changed. Table still had fingerprints on it from previous users. Lounge sofa was well past its used by date. Good location and a nice big deck. For the money paid it was extremely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jazmine M wrote a review July 2023
Brisbane, Australia213 contributions54 helpful votes
We attended a conference in Maroochydore. It was a last minute decision to attend and then I needed to find accommodation. We wanted to be close enough to the conference venue to walk. After searching a lot of accommodation in the area I stumbled upon Space Holiday Apartments. I called and spoke with Greg. He told me he had reserved an apartment for someone to have a look at the next day and asked if he could call me back if they decided not to take it. I was expecting a call the next day but within an hour I had received a call back from Greg letting me know the people had decided not to come and have a look at the room and woud I like it. I jumped on it immediately as it was only a 2 minute walk from the conference venue. I didn't even have a look at the photos of the apartments, I was just grateful to have booked a room so near our conference. I was delighted to open the front door and discover the most beautiful apartment. The decor is so beautifully done and there is such a lovely, warm feel to it. There are so many delightful touches and the bed is very comfortable. The outdoor area is also beautifully appointed with great seating areas and a delightful bird bath that saw lorikeets & miners having a bath and drink. With the water directly across the road you simply cannot go wrong with this apartment. Both Greg & Denise were super helpful and we had a lovely stay. There are plenty of restaurants and cafe's within walking distance and everything you could possibly need right at your doorstep. We were super sad we didn't have longer to stay and enjoy this beautiful apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Nichols, Owner at Space Holiday Apartments
Responded 16 July 2023
Hi jazz, The apartment is indeed wonderful. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Thank you for the wonderful review. Greg & Denise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth B wrote a review May 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Apartment felt more like a home, very spacious and homely, full size kitchen, two bathrooms and huge courtyard area with garden overlooking River through the trees. Walk to many cafes and shops Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lee P wrote a review Apr 2023
Invercargill, New Zealand1 contribution
A large, clean and well appointed apartment suited to a large family group. Plenty of space, comfy beds and furniture to relax on. Location is fabulous - shopping, surfing, swimming, restaurants all within 10 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dasher d wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions
Totally recommend this property. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very spacious apartment with super comfy beds. Close to everything we needed including Maroochy RSL We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sinem wrote a review Dec 2020
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions10 helpful votes
Very comfy, convenient location, clean apartment. Close to the shops and the beach just walking distance. Beautiful beach and playground across the apartment for kids to enjoy. We would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
moigan wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia289 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
These apartments are wonderful. We arrived after check in time but the managers were lovely and helpful with lock box instructions for our room. The room was sooo big and spacious. The view of the river was great even though the trees are in the way a little bit but that’s ok. Everything is in the kitchen for u for cooking, although not good for short people as the glasses are high up.. the beds were very comfy, the shower we had was good but it’s over the bath and not good if your old and can’t lift your leg over the bath. There is a pool area and spa and gym BUT TAKE YOUR OWN TOWELS FROM HOME! they only give you the amount of people staying if towles. You have to hire a pool towel $5 which is stupid really as you can buy towels for $5 from Kmart or somewhere! So that was silly so we used our bath towels and then put them in the dryer every day. There is a washing machine and dryer in ur room which is good if ur staying for a week! Overall I would defiantly come back it was lovely and open and spacious. There is lots of great cafes and bars in walking distance and the rsl is around the corner very handy ;) I’ll defiantly be coming back and recommending space apartments
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaceHolidayApts, Manager at Space Holiday Apartments
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Hi Meagan, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime at Space Holiday Apartments. Denise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CChase wrote a review Nov 2018
Southern Queensland, Australia16 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked this place for a family annual holiday to Cotton Tree, and it's definitely the worst place we have stayed so far - this is mainly due to the noise generated by building works going on next door. We ended up leaving a day early. I wrote the following in an email to the managers: 1. There is nothing on your booking page to warn people of the building works going on next door, and across the road at the park. If you go to the Special Deals page, you have a note saying that there is “intermittent noise during business hours” – this is an absolute lie. The noise is constant and starts at 6.30am. 2. The drain in the main shower is not working properly – you end up standing in about an inch of water while showering. This could be a hazard when climbing out at the end, as it takes a while to drain. 3. The air conditioning is loud and does not effectively cool either bedroom. 4. We saw cockroaches in the kitchen on the first night after turning the light off for bed – we hadn’t eaten in the apartment yet and had no rubbish. I should have also added - the fan in the second bedroom was too loud to put on at night as well. The response from the manager about the air conditioning was that we put it too high and just needed to turn it down, but it was cold out in the living room, so that wouldn't have worked. They also said they would have moved us to another room if we'd complained about the noise- but why not just put us in an appropriate room to start with if there was one available? We know they cannot control the noise from the building works - we just wanted some honesty as if we'd known we never would have booked there. Also, to note - the pool area was very average, the gym is really just a typical, older, home gym set up, and our 'river view' is very much obscured by trees in the park across the road. Really disappointed about my holiday, but also in the manager's response to my email. Live and learn, I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaceHolidayApts, Manager at Space Holiday Apartments
Responded 29 Nov 2018
As we said to you in response to your email - We were very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but why didn't you come and talk to us about your concerns while you were here? Not once did you approach one of our staff members. We do state on our website when you book that there is construction next door. This is why we offer such a good discount. Also the whole complex had just had it's quarterly pest spray, so if there was an issue with a cockroach, once again you should of said something. When we checked the aircon you had it on 24. With these hot and humid days it needed to be on a lower temperature. You booked that apartment on our website, that is why we didn't put you in another apartment to start with. But if you had come and spoken to us, we would of offered you a chance to move to another. Once again, as we said in our response to your email, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but it is very hard to fix things, when nothing is said.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maroochydore area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$262 - AU$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaroochydore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPACE HOLIDAY APARTMENTS (AU$262): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Maroochydore) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Space Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Space Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Red Lock Escape Rooms Maroochydore (0.4 km), VR Hero (0.4 km), and Strike Bowling Sunshine Coast (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Space Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Space Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Space Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Space Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Space Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Sea Restaurant, Orleans Restaurant and Bar, and Ocean Ended at Platinum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Space Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Space Holiday Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Space Holiday Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Space Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Maroochydore.
Are there any historical sites close to Space Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (8.0 km).
Does Space Holiday Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.