We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maleny Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“old house”(5 reviews)
“middle of town”(4 reviews)
“b b”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Maleny Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
62
14
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
14
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housemiddle of townb bthe deluxe king roomlounge roomqueenslander homewithin walking distancelocation was perfecttea and coffeeattention to detaillovely breakfastfriendly ownersspent two nightsmaking us feelstayed for one nightcomfy beda lovely stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This Property has been very disappointing to say the least ! We checked in ,had a shower,after a morning spent at the falls, sat out the back for a few hours,then left for dinner. After we returned from dinner we were unable to sleep due...More

2  Thank Kerry K
Response from Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny LodgeResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks Kerry for your comments, however, the room you were in has been occupied by literally hundreds of guests over the last few years, and not one complaint. We upgraded you from a standard double room that you paid for to our queen suite free...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

No idea what people are complaining about as I found the accommodation to be Oldworldly, quaint, and comfy. Isn't that why people stay at the Maleny Lodge as they want to step back in time and experience some of the Hinterland history? The breakfast was...More

Thank Melanie L
Response from Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny LodgeResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks Melanie..yes Maleny is a quaint and beautiful town and our lodge is unique being 110 years old and right in the centre of town. Maleny's atmosphere is one of a country town of yesteryear but with amazing coffee shops eateries handcrafts and attractions. We...More

Reviewed 20 December 2016

We visited as a family on the weekend. The "bunkhouse" is an old garage that has a very musty smell. The "continental breakfast" included is a few micro boxes of cereal and a half box of cereal in the bar fridge. The nearby shower and...More

4  Thank Atnicko
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I had an assignment as a wedding photographer in Maleny, needed a one night stay, I was 'penalised' for staying one night only, $274.00 for a night. That is almost double what I pay at the Hilton in Athens in August? No service whatsoever, we...More

4  Thank tpickard
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is basic but clean and is convenient for some wonderful places to visit locally. It is just a bit tired and rundown but is still good value for money in my opinion . Only stayed for one night but would have stayed longer...More

1  Thank Robert T
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Maleny, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maleny Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We loved the largest room, King Deluxe - Bush Orchid Room."
Read review
"The Bush Orchid room is at the rear of the building"
Read review
"Lay on the bed first,after climbing the Kondilla falls,youll appreciate a comfy sleep"
Read review
"Try another Motel/Lodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing