We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Egyptian Dream Retreat

Sunnyside Court, Maleny, Queensland Australia
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 spa in Maleny
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are 1 mins drive to Maleny Showgrounds where the great Festivals are held yearly, 75 mins from Heart of Brisbane City Queen St. Mall, 15 mins to Australia Zoo (Crocodile Man), 30mins from pristine beaches, 5mins to Maleny Winery, 10 mins to Montville, minutes to rainforest walks and lakes, waterfalls and many other amazing places of interest. We are in the quaint magical village of Maleny, nestled atop a mountain hillside quiet cul-de-sac stands the Egyptian Dream Retreat house amongst fragrant gardens of Olives, Cypresses, Gardenias, Roses, Lavender, many herbs & ponds, inspired by ancient energy of the Egyptian Goddess Isis. Cleopatra and Ra-Sun-God Suites & Isis-Moon-Goddess Sub-Penthouse are adjacent to the main house with each one having private entrances and are especially designed for a mystical pampering, nurturing experience and ultimate relaxation. Isis-Moon-Goddess has wheelchair access only. As optional extras we offer Egyptian Tantric Kundalini Goddess Isis, Hawaiian Kahuna, Tibetan Brazilian massages, Far-Infra Red with colour healing sauna, Egyptian Bath plus a diverse range of other natural therapies at our Day Spa or in your room for singles or couples. Perfect for romance, special occasions, or just time out to relax, detox and heal. Spoil yourself and be a QUEEN or PHARAOH at our Egyptian Dream Retreat. You may like to take a short stroll to award-winning restaurants, cafes and galleries. Browse through the unique gift shops and boutiques. Nearby are wineries, Australia Zoo, Kondalilla National Park with its majestic waterfalls, Lake Baroon, Gardeners Falls and Glasshouse Mountains and much more. Golf, fishing, canoeing, bush walking, and beaches are a short drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
79Reviews0Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
druzicka808 wrote a review Oct 2018
Nambour, Australia1 contribution
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Egyptian Dream Retreat recently. It was a welcome treat for a bit of pampering, rest and relaxation. Dalila welcomed us so warmly and treated us to a beautifully presented vegan breakfast in the morning. He Kahuna massages are sensational and we were very satisfied with our room. With only being a short walk into town, we treated ourselves to some delicious local produce and had a browse in some of the local boutiques. We will be back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emily B wrote a review Sept 2018
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Please read reviews before staying here! I'm lucky I dodged a bullet. I had booked accommodation here through airbnb. Previous to my booking I phoned Dalilia enquiring about a massage for my partner, I couldn't get this lady of the phone she was talking about how her massages will increase my partners sex drive. Her comments were very inappropriate. On the day of my booking I was meant to check in at 2pm, but got a message stating I couldnt check in till 4pm and to contact airbnb. I then contacted airbnb to see what was going on. Airbnb then informed me that Dalilia had CANCELLED my reservation for no reason whatsoever. At the time I was very upset and shocked, not understanding how she can do that especially on the day, but now I am grateful as reading the reviews she sounds like a horrible person and the photos are very misleading. The messages I received from her were very nasty and unprofessional, stating she will have me escorted from police if I turn up to my reservation. I'm amazed how this business is still running and I hope everyone who thinks about booking, checks all reviews on Facebook, trip advisor and Google.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dalila-Lacquiere, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Guest did not stay or arrive at our Retreat. She did not have appropriate verfication ID with Airbnb and was fully refunded by Airbnb with our permission as we felt guest's behaviour on phone was unsuited to be in our space. Guest since then has threatened us, wrote extremely untrue horrid reviews on different websites. We are seriously discussing filing legal action. We have enough proof. Guest we did spend a great deal of time to sort out your profile with Airbnb which delayed your favourite elected preferred check in time of 3 pm We asked you to arrive at 4pm for later check-out plus extra complimentary gifts and all this is detailed at Airbnb.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
loraine23 wrote a review Aug 2018
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions14 helpful votes
What a beautiful place to stay, great views and rooms. Dalilah was a delightful hostess and made our stay memorable. She gave me a great relaxing massage too. Close to all the shops too. Thank you Loraine
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dalila-Lacquiere, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Hi. Guest. Thank you for a great review. You are most welcome back to enjoy the amazing views and totally exotic luxurious space and more gorgeous spa time . Cheers Dalila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Misty K wrote a review Aug 2018
9 contributions
+1
My partner & I stayed here for our Anniversary and found ourselves in a little piece of heaven .. Dalila was a delightful host & made our stay very special & warm ... The Massage I had was wonderful & so nice to be able to indulge without leaving the premises ... Also that Spa Bath in the Egyptian room is amazing, the ambience of the view with the decor really set a romantic mood ... To finish off with a lovely breakfast made with love by Dalila, she truly wants her guests to be looked after... Thankyou .. highly recommended for a romantic getaway ..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dalila-Lacquiere, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear guest. We are very grateful for your lovely review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the massages very much and whole experience. We look forward to your return. Cheer. Dalila and team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sandynl2016 wrote a review July 2018
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
Lovely Egyptian themed bedroom in Maleny. Had a lovely massage. Cosy and warm with breakfast served in the morning on the deck overlooking Maleny. Well located to get to the local restaurants shops and visit the hinterlands
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tanya H wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
I had a wonderful relaxing time during my stay here. Dalila is exceptional and takes great care of you during your stay. Would recommend booking a stay here and indulging in a massage while you are there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sarahlkcg@gmail.com wrote a review Mar 2018
Bundaberg, Australia2 contributions
I stayed in Cleopatra's suite upstairs. It was beautifully decorated in detail for the Egyptian period. Rich fabrics and colours. Quite impressed for Airbnb accommodation. Lovely claw foot bath to enjoy. And the bed was comfortable. I didn't have the breakfast due to diet restrictions. Maleny township is only a short walk or drive to restaurants, cafe's and shops. Dalila went out of her way to accommodate extra cooking equipment due to being rained in. This room has tea and coffee, jug, fridge, plates and cutlery and a sandwich maker if required. As well as your accommodation you can enjoy various therapy treatments at an extra cost as this is a seperate business. I did enjoy two of them. I found Dalila to be a friendly and attentive host.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Upstairs quiet and private
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David R wrote a review Feb 2018
Brisbane2 contributions11 helpful votes
We have previously been to Egyptian Dream Retreat and were very impressed with the hospitality and the location. We decided to treat ourselves again for a romantic weekend and to sample some of the local dining. My wife and I were welcomed warmly by Dalila who made us feel like family. Shortly after arriving we both had a kahuna massage. It was so relaxing, we decided to book another one for the following day. Egyptian Dream Retreat is probably the most conveniently located accommodation especially if you are happy to browse around Maleny town on foot. It is set in a residential street with lovely views within 5 minutes walk of town. We stopped for a drink at The Maleny Pub then had dinner at Brouhaha Brewery. Dalila prepared a delicious vegan Mediterranean style breakfast for us in the morning. We have recommended Egyptian Dream Retreat to friends and family and will be back soon no doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ross A wrote a review Feb 2018
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We decided last minute to overnight in Maleny and randomly chose Egyptian Dream. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Our host, Dalila, struck the perfect balance between helpful and unobtrusive. The rooms were immaculate and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and healthy(perfect after the big dinner and a few drinks of the night before 😳) Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
julc130 wrote a review Aug 2017
Gold Coast, Australia11 contributions12 helpful votes
Do your homework people. friends booked a penthouse. Had a room below the main house. Not sure what a penthouse means. Not a great experience all around. Ended up giving up and moving to montville and not staying the night even.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dalila-Lacquiere, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat
Responded 25 Aug 2017
Hi. Thank you for your feedback, we are unsure as to what your experiences were and who you are. We do not advertise that we have a Penthouse, we have no control if anyone else is advertising us wrongly. We have in fact Isis-Moon-Goddess which is very beautifully unique designed luxurious Egyptian theme spacious open plan 1 bedroom with lounge, kithennette, dining areas, 1 bathroom with walk-in couple's shower & 1 spa room with sitting area and courtyard. We are calling this a suite, studio, sub-penthouse which to us means what it is. A Penthouse is a luxury apartment on top of any building but we are not calling our accommodation 'Penthouse' We strive to make our guests and clients very happy and we are sorry that in your case this was not a happy outcome. Best Wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maleny area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaleny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EGYPTIAN DREAM RETREAT (AU$277): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Maleny) - Photos of Spa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Egyptian Dream Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Maleny Chocolate Factory (0.4 km), Sweets On Maple (0.4 km), and Maleny Arts and Craft Group (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monica's Cafe, Daawat Indian Restaurant, and Shotgun Espresso.
Is Egyptian Dream Retreat located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Maleny.
Are there any historical sites close to Egyptian Dream Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Glenferna Farmhouse (2.0 km).
Is Egyptian Dream Retreat accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.