We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 Evelyn St Go to end of Cul de sac, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
FindHotel
USD 133
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
TripadvisorUSD 104
StayForLong
CheapTicketsUSD 104
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (20)
Bathroom (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Peppertree Cabins
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 Speciality lodging in Kingaroy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
PepperTree Cabins is a great alternative to a motel when you are looking for accommodation in Kingaroy for an overnight stay or longer. Our modern 1 bedroom fully self contained cabins are clean, comfortable and affordable and are suitable for single travellers or couples. Wisteria Lodge is a 3 bedroom apartment and is the perfect “home away from home” when you are on an extended business trip or a family holiday.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Car park
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
79Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lpl51 wrote a review Feb 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia242 contributions57 helpful votes
Basic but clean and comfortable and roomier than a motel room. Stayed in unit #13 with good undercover parking. Unfortunately at this time of year the deck gets too much hot sun so had to sit inside with air conditioning instead of enjoying the bird life outside in the native trees. Not walking distance to town but restaurant nearby. Was not made aware of the available wifi when I checked in, but I also forgot to ask. All cabins seemed to be full at night - mostly power station workers? We had a quiet and relaxing overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Sadly the weather is beyond my control but if you decide to stay with us again in summer I can attempt to place you in a cabin facing south not north. My apology for forgetting to give you the wifi password at check-in. It's been crazy busy with double the tourists ( Queenslanders) and lots of small contractors and corporates. Yes im not in the middle of town , around 2km to centre of town , 1.5 km from IGA and 500meters from bunnings .
Read more
kath19602015 wrote a review Nov 2020
Toowoomba, Australia92 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hubby & I stayed last night (1 night) in cabin #17 which was clean and tidy, although we (especially hubby) found the bed too low. We didn't use anything in the unit other than the bed and the bathroom though. We were in Kingaroy to go to the Kingaroy Observatory (7.30-9.30pm - but ended up being till 10.30pm) When booking, we had originally phoned the park direct. We received no response even after leaving a msg on the machine. A few days later I tried again and a cleaner answered and told me the owners were away and when the owners would be back. So I phoned when they were back and got Russell. Russell apologized for not getting the message I left on Messagebank. Even though they were pretty much booked out due to the Taronga Power Station booking out all the accom in Kingaroy (through till Dec.) Russell was accommodating and gave us the 'family' cabin. [I do have to say though, that whilst we were very pleased Russell accommodated us AND gave us a good price, I thought the cabin a tad small for a 'family' cabin. Luckily though there was only hubby & I.] We would stay there again if we ever went to Kingaroy again. Thanks again Russell for being so accommodating when you were pretty much booked out. We appreciated it. Kathryn & Kevin
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Hi, Kathryn Thanks for your review. tell your hubby the bed is due to be replaced as I plan to do some updating as it's one of two cabins with the older beds. next time I hope I can offer you a queen villa as I was fully booked out Family cabins are not that popular as I mainly cater to tradies and couples but on occasions, they are handy for a one night stay sorry for the delay as even accommodation suppliers need a vacation from business and phones cheers Russell
Read more
Sue R wrote a review Aug 2020
74 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Security gates, sealed roads, quiet, beautiful native plants and birds, Covered parking, private deck with table and chairs. Clean room, comfortable, massage shower head, two way bathroom with heater, kitchen with cooking facilities . Dining table with two chairs, couch. Queen size bed. Toiletries, fluffy towels. Rainwater tank. Every thing anyone needs for a stay. We would recomend this business, also helpful and friendly owners Russell & Elena. Thanks for a lovely stay last night. Excellent value. Damage to front and back of bathroom door from bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Thank you, Sue, I am pleased you like my little bit of paradise, we try our best to make everyone welcome, not always an easy task! Bad design the placement of towel rails, I am looking at other alternatives again thank you and do come back to Kingaroy one day
Read more
Denise R wrote a review Jun 2020
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia50 contributions19 helpful votes
We only stayed 1 night in a cabin which was very clean and well equipped. We had originally emailed the park direct but as we received no response, we went through hotels.com. Russell was very approachable on checkin and apologised for the oversight. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Myallstone, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 20 Jun 2020
Thank You, Denise, I am pleased you enjoyed my cabin park and apologize again that we missed your email. ( we literally get hundreds of spam messages each week and with our settings, the odd real message gets blocked ) if future I will have to check spam more closely it's so annoying thank you Russell
Read more
businesstrip66 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sunshine Beach, Australia393 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start........fair is fair I must tell you all as I am an honest person Ok....the best part of the cabin was the bathroom and it was clean I must say. The floor was "sticky" and I could not walk on it unless I had shoes on. Ther windows were dirty and there were cobwebs on the screens. ?? Went to check out the bbq area and guess what........there was a laundry in the outdoor bbq area. Please check out the photos. We tried to get some quiet time after driving all day........but there were people in neighbouringg cabins that were so loud and obnoxious. We could not (or did not want to ) use the hot plates in the kitchen. Check out the photos as these should have been placed in a Step Toes Rag and Bone Business ! There were many crumbs in the toaster....check out the photos The WIFi worked when it wanted to They may be non smoking rooms but we could still smell stale smoke in the unit. The only good thing we can say about the place is the lovely smelling Pepper Trees. Truly I only write bad comments when I think it is totally necessary to warn others. Please reply to my review and I will be more than happy to answer any questions I love writing good reviews for people that deserve them...….....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellC1561, Manager at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Mr/Miss anonymous I am sorry your stay was not as you expected? If you had an issue you could have contacted reception and we could have moved you to a quieter area of the park as you were booked into one of my cheapest cabins in amongst workers and tradies. Although I will speak with my staff regarding windows, cobwebs, and toaster and too much floor detergent. cobwebs can be an issue as we try not to use any strong chemicals, try to use organic products as much as we can Yes, they are non-smoking cabins but some people don't follow the rules we try to sanitize and air cabins as best we can but can be difficult in wet weather. WIFI is slow waiting for NBN to fix it ????? not holding my breath
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandKingaroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peppertree Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Peppertree Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Kingaroy Heritage Museum (1.8 km), Pottique Lavender Farm (6.3 km), and Peanut Van (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppertree Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Peppertree Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Peppertree Cabins?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppertree Cabins?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppertree Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Utopia Cafe, Kingaroy RSL, and Spice Garden Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppertree Cabins?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peppertree Cabins?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Is Peppertree Cabins accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.