We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 Evelyn St Go to end of Cul de sac, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610 Australia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Priceline
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (20)
Bathroom (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 26/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Peppertree Cabins
Updated 26/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 Specialty lodging in Kingaroy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
PepperTree Cabins is a great alternative to a motel when you are looking for accommodation in Kingaroy for an overnight stay or longer. Our modern 1 bedroom fully self contained cabins are clean, comfortable and affordable and are suitable for single travellers or couples. Wisteria Lodge is a 3 bedroom apartment and is the perfect “home away from home” when you are on an extended business trip or a family holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Car park
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
82Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 18
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa H wrote a review Dec 2021
Brisbane, Australia536 contributions85 helpful votes
Friendly & efficient check in, and the cabin was clean. I’d probably book into an actual hotel or motel next time just for the convenience. Wifi didn’t work but they let me know the service is bad in Kingaroy in general and the walls of the cabin were thin so when I lent on the wall in the bedroom it moved.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Each cabin has a designated car park. Wifi connection is poor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PepperTree Cabins, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Thanks Lisa for your review we are still working on getting better internet servise due to covid its hard to get anyone ? yes the internal ply walls are thin but the cabins are very quiet and secluded from outside noise
Read more
Bernadette O wrote a review Aug 2021
Gladstone41 contributions21 helpful votes
We had an overnight stay in one of these cabins for $120 for the night. The first thing that hit us was the putrid smell. We used 3/4 of a can of Glen 20 on everything and wiped down all food surfaces with disinfectant. Fortunately, we had camping gear in the car and did not use any of their things. We used our own cutlery, crockery, bedding, towels, toilet paper etc. The filth was incredible. There were things in this cabin that had not been cleaned in a very long time (a VERY long time!) and I have the photos to prove it. The floors were so filthy we had to keep our shoes on. We were wondering what the stains were all over the carpets or what the smears were on the toilet wall and door. There was rubbish under the bed and down the side of the couch. The microwave was disgusting and the fridge had spilled food in the bottom of it. We put a waterproof picnic blanket on the couch to watch the TV - our skin was crawling. Even the remote was crusty. We did however get entertained by the cockroaches crawling out from under the fridge whilst we watched TV. The drain in the bathroom was smelly and we could watch our toothpaste float by under the floor in the grey mucky water. We were scared to use the bed! Seriously - I am no snob. I have stayed in numerous motels, hotels, cabins and caravans in the last 50 years around Australia and overseas and I have NEVER encountered anything this disgusting. This place is a health hazard. It was a miserable stay and had it not been too late in the day we would have just packed up and left. In this time of Covid, and their statement on their website, 'Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas' - they should make good on that claim and get down on their hands and knees and scrub that cabin. They should also have that putrid carpet professionally cleaned. I laugh when I read other reviews about the cabin being clean and tidy. So why was our cabin so incredibly disgusting!!!??? Shameful!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PepperTree Cabins, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Hello Bernadette , This is totaly out of character for my cabins as you can read all other reviews , I wish you had contacted me at the time rather then slag off online as i would of moved you to another or refunded your accomadation and moved you to another motel ..
Read more
Karen B wrote a review June 2021
15 contributions1 helpful vote
We didn't plan to stay in a cabin during our little road trip west, but due to a shortage of motel accom. (and my partner refused to pre-book ;) ), we ended up at Peppertree...and we're very glad we did! It was of course very well self-contained, with air con, and definitely clean and comfortable enough. We would return to this park.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 23 June 2021
Thank you Karen, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay even if unplaned perhaps now you will look at cabins in a different light,you are welcome back anytime
Read more
lpl51 wrote a review Feb 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia270 contributions89 helpful votes
Basic but clean and comfortable and roomier than a motel room. Stayed in unit #13 with good undercover parking. Unfortunately at this time of year the deck gets too much hot sun so had to sit inside with air conditioning instead of enjoying the bird life outside in the native trees. Not walking distance to town but restaurant nearby. Was not made aware of the available wifi when I checked in, but I also forgot to ask. All cabins seemed to be full at night - mostly power station workers? We had a quiet and relaxing overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Sadly the weather is beyond my control but if you decide to stay with us again in summer I can attempt to place you in a cabin facing south not north. My apology for forgetting to give you the wifi password at check-in. It's been crazy busy with double the tourists ( Queenslanders) and lots of small contractors and corporates. Yes im not in the middle of town , around 2km to centre of town , 1.5 km from IGA and 500meters from bunnings .
Read more
kath19602015 wrote a review Nov 2020
Toowoomba, Australia98 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Hubby & I stayed last night (1 night) in cabin #17 which was clean and tidy, although we (especially hubby) found the bed too low. We didn't use anything in the unit other than the bed and the bathroom though. We were in Kingaroy to go to the Kingaroy Observatory (7.30-9.30pm - but ended up being till 10.30pm) When booking, we had originally phoned the park direct. We received no response even after leaving a msg on the machine. A few days later I tried again and a cleaner answered and told me the owners were away and when the owners would be back. So I phoned when they were back and got Russell. Russell apologized for not getting the message I left on Messagebank. Even though they were pretty much booked out due to the Taronga Power Station booking out all the accom in Kingaroy (through till Dec.) Russell was accommodating and gave us the 'family' cabin. [I do have to say though, that whilst we were very pleased Russell accommodated us AND gave us a good price, I thought the cabin a tad small for a 'family' cabin. Luckily though there was only hubby & I.] We would stay there again if we ever went to Kingaroy again. Thanks again Russell for being so accommodating when you were pretty much booked out. We appreciated it. Kathryn & Kevin
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Hi, Kathryn Thanks for your review. tell your hubby the bed is due to be replaced as I plan to do some updating as it's one of two cabins with the older beds. next time I hope I can offer you a queen villa as I was fully booked out Family cabins are not that popular as I mainly cater to tradies and couples but on occasions, they are handy for a one night stay sorry for the delay as even accommodation suppliers need a vacation from business and phones cheers Russell
Read more
Sue R wrote a review Aug 2020
74 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Security gates, sealed roads, quiet, beautiful native plants and birds, Covered parking, private deck with table and chairs. Clean room, comfortable, massage shower head, two way bathroom with heater, kitchen with cooking facilities . Dining table with two chairs, couch. Queen size bed. Toiletries, fluffy towels. Rainwater tank. Every thing anyone needs for a stay. We would recomend this business, also helpful and friendly owners Russell & Elena. Thanks for a lovely stay last night. Excellent value. Damage to front and back of bathroom door from bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Carracher, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Thank you, Sue, I am pleased you like my little bit of paradise, we try our best to make everyone welcome, not always an easy task! Bad design the placement of towel rails, I am looking at other alternatives again thank you and do come back to Kingaroy one day
Read more
Denise R wrote a review June 2020
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia50 contributions19 helpful votes
We only stayed 1 night in a cabin which was very clean and well equipped. We had originally emailed the park direct but as we received no response, we went through hotels.com. Russell was very approachable on checkin and apologised for the oversight. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Myallstone, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 20 June 2020
Thank You, Denise, I am pleased you enjoyed my cabin park and apologize again that we missed your email. ( we literally get hundreds of spam messages each week and with our settings, the odd real message gets blocked ) if future I will have to check spam more closely it's so annoying thank you Russell
Read more
businesstrip66 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sunshine Beach, Australia538 contributions127 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start........fair is fair I must tell you all as I am an honest person Ok....the best part of the cabin was the bathroom and it was clean I must say. The floor was "sticky" and I could not walk on it unless I had shoes on. Ther windows were dirty and there were cobwebs on the screens. ?? Went to check out the bbq area and guess what........there was a laundry in the outdoor bbq area. Please check out the photos. We tried to get some quiet time after driving all day........but there were people in neighbouringg cabins that were so loud and obnoxious. We could not (or did not want to ) use the hot plates in the kitchen. Check out the photos as these should have been placed in a Step Toes Rag and Bone Business ! There were many crumbs in the toaster....check out the photos The WIFi worked when it wanted to They may be non smoking rooms but we could still smell stale smoke in the unit. The only good thing we can say about the place is the lovely smelling Pepper Trees. Truly I only write bad comments when I think it is totally necessary to warn others. Please reply to my review and I will be more than happy to answer any questions I love writing good reviews for people that deserve them...….....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellC1561, Manager at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Mr/Miss anonymous I am sorry your stay was not as you expected? If you had an issue you could have contacted reception and we could have moved you to a quieter area of the park as you were booked into one of my cheapest cabins in amongst workers and tradies. Although I will speak with my staff regarding windows, cobwebs, and toaster and too much floor detergent. cobwebs can be an issue as we try not to use any strong chemicals, try to use organic products as much as we can Yes, they are non-smoking cabins but some people don't follow the rules we try to sanitize and air cabins as best we can but can be difficult in wet weather. WIFI is slow waiting for NBN to fix it ????? not holding my breath
Read more
5Aussiestravelling wrote a review Dec 2019
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan8 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect place for singles, couples or families. Close to town with clean well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, good water pressure, wifi and secure parking. We stayed in their air conditioned 3 bedroom house which had a full size kitchen and a bbq out the back. The main bedroom had an ensuite. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellC1561, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review it was a pleasure having you stay with us. It was nice to meet your family and you left the house in great condition, five-star guests
Read more
Cookholiday wrote a review Aug 2019
Queensland39 contributions32 helpful votes
I had an extended stay here recently and would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Kingaroy. Located on the way into town if coming from Brisbane in a quiet cul de sac you would not be disappointed. The manager, Russell was a great help for anything needed and the area is gated and really quiet. A motel at the end of the street provides a good meal option if you don’t wish to do your own thing for meals. All cabins have whatever you need and the complex is environmentally friendly with water and power use.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All cabins are good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellC1561, Owner at Peppertree Cabins
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review I do hope you come stay with us again. we try our best to please Russell
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 87 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandKingaroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peppertree Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Peppertree Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Kingaroy Heritage Museum (1.8 km), Pottique Lavender Farm (6.3 km), and Peanut Van (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppertree Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Peppertree Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Peppertree Cabins?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppertree Cabins?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppertree Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Utopia Cafe, Whipbird Cafe, and Spice Garden Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppertree Cabins?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peppertree Cabins?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Is Peppertree Cabins accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.