We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park

2 - 6 Couche St, Innisfail, Queensland 4860 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (1)
View from Room (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#4 of 5 campsites in Innisfail
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Kitchenette
57Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 22
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Peter B wrote a review Jan 2023
We travelled from Atherton into Innisfail with intent of going further but it was raining with intense force and pulled into the park hoping for some form of accommodation. A tent site would have done. Asked if anything was available and the elderly female manager/owner or whatever her role is said she had her smallest cabins available. So we decided that was perfect under the weather conditions. So we tried to book one night at $145. The manager said she only does 2 night minimum bookings at this time of year. That would have been $290 for her smallest cabin for one night. We said can you make an exception under the current weather conditions. We got a very clear NO! We drove another 50km to Tully in horrible rain conditions for driving at night, in fact Extremely dangerous but on arriving got the finest service we have had on all our travels in recent memories. Go the the extra kilometres and avoid this big 4 caravan park hole at all costs. The motel in Tully is the first place on the left heading south. $130 a night, late check in and no booking. Beautiful people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brissielyn wrote a review June 2022
Brisbane, Australia126 contributions69 helpful votes
Lovely pool, bbq area, big grassy area, free entertainment from the local Bush Stone Curlews (birds who wander around afterdark on foot, crying like babies!) Nice grassy site, beautiful red palms, amentities were superclean. Not cheap but probably worth it. Traffic noise from Bruce hwy was noticable to a mild degree.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David W wrote a review June 2022
Heyfield, Australia16 contributions5 helpful votes
The friendliness, upkeep & cleanliness of the park is exceptional. We would definitely stay here again. Our car broke down & we’ve had to stay some extra days…. No problems at all. Recommend this park to anyone travelling through. Again, we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul N wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane, Australia110 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed in a cabin for one night. Except for traffic noise the cabin was comfortable and reasonably clean. The owner/manger when booking in was very friendly and helpful, and offered advice on where to go and what to see. Even when leaving we were wished safe travels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SaharaDV8 wrote a review Sept 2021
381 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
We entered the office and were soon directed to our previous site the same as when we stayed on earlier in May, we pre booked before we left heading north. The Owners have a few simple Rules and Regulation to follow in this park its not a free for all park.. And Not a Big4 Just for out of Control Children with Feral Parents Thats the reason we always return to this Park.for Peace & Tranquility that is paramount for us in a park... we Respect other people for Noise and Privacy we Expect the same in return and Not Noisy social gatherings under awnings... The Owners want Everybody to Enjoy their stay, its Only common Courtesy, which i find Lacking in a Lot of Parks we visit, some long time return visitors think the Park is Just for their use we have seen this Often up and Down the east coast of Qld... This Park is close to the Innisfail bypass so it 2 streets away when you exit bypass there are many drive thru sites with hedges and beautiful garden beds in between there are more sites like these through the park,including En suites the Sites at the rear look down towards the Johnstone River, well mowed very large grassy area that can be used as off power for Camping there are cycle and walk paths a few meters behind this park, their are some beautiful old houses close to this path, in bush land settings the path leads into the town. The amenities are very clean, as is the laundry, and BBQ area inside the shaded pool section, the beautiful flowering plants,orchids,and varied bushes This is a Doggie friendly park with a Fenced in section alongside owners residence. The gardens and grass are well tended, the owners go to great lengths to maintain this for the Pleasure of all their guests, . There are very clean units and Cabins some with beautiful views of the Gardens, Lawns, plants, palms, & trees. The local RSL,and the Riverside take away Sea foods are great places to dine, there are Doctors,Dentists, and a Hospital at Innisfail. Mamu Canopy Rainforest is only 30 ks Nth Wst of Innisfail, also Millaa Millaa a nice place to visit. The park is close to the Famous Paronella Park, and a short drive to Etty beach which is a short trip over a Rain forest range where you are bound to see native Caraways wandering across and on the Road, there is a small section of rain forest right on the beach where the Local Cassowary can be found wandering on most days, a small shop, and a surf Life saving patrol office. Innisfail is a quaint old country town with most of the major shops centrally located also home to great Electrical mobile service Advanced by name i had used them for a difficult problem on my M-B m/home before i headed north..and on my return my A/c had quit in Cairns and the owner suggested A/con fixit "cool as " he fixed my A/con instead of selling me a new motherboard...all at a reasonable price.. The Friendly, Helpful Owners have always made us feel welcome at this park, its a Beautifully kept Park and its a real Pleasure to stay here. .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: We always book Ahead, avoiding disappointment.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lesatellite wrote a review Aug 2021
Cairns, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Wow, reading the recent negative comments, I have to wonder " are we talking about the same place?". We were there for 9 days three weeks ago and our van was parked just behind the owner's back fence. Not once did we hear their 2 dogs barking except for the morning ritual (hello hoomen greeting). I am a night owl and was up to midnight -1 am and never heard these dogs barking at night. . So to claim that the dogs barked all night, are we referring to the same dogs? We had a dog Sheba and were very concerned that the close proximity to these 2 dogs would set her off,,, Nil issues at all...The owners are in their 70's so what? Is this a crime? They both help you to park your van on arrival and Gosh, for the newbies it is a gift (quickest and best parking maneuver in months!!). The toilets were blocked, yes I was there,,,, Some inconsiderate female decided to flush some no-no item (probably her sanitary pad) down the toilet and sure enough, it was blocked... It's the weekend, this is Innisfail not bloody Cairns or Sydney so yes, problem. It's going to take longer to be fixed.. But there was still at least 1 operating toilet and a shower because I used both of them....In regard to racist allegations, I am dumbfounded... I am ethnically different despite 30 years in Oz but both owners treated me respectfully. and were friendly. Yes, the facilities are old in some areas and probably could do with a makeover but at the end of the day, did I feel safe? Yes! .Did I feel welcome? Yes. !Did I manage to stay 9 days in one place when everything around was fully booked? Yes.! Did the owners make me feel welcome? Yes! I don't know the owners but please know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your caravan park and we will eventually come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Schneider, Owner at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julia I wrote a review July 2021
Rockhampton, Australia3 contributions
We booked ahead, chose this park over others because we are Big 4 members and expected same high standard as many other Big 4’s we’ve stayed at. Very disappointed because: - were inconvenienced by owner’s refusal to provide late check in arrangements - lengthy wait to check in due to owners inability to find previous customer’s booking - booked for 4 people @ $157 ($170 less big 4 discount) but were very rudely told we had to pay extra $40 cash on arrival for 2 x bunk bed linens for our sons. Yes, on reviewing website again saw this info was included in the written description of the cabin, but obviously missed this and it was not included in the online booking payment options - so easy to miss. Suspect that threadbare, ancient and inadequate-for-winter sheets that were heavily soaked in camphor or something similar (that caused an allergic reaction for both our sons) was a nasty retaliation for this disagreement. Only spare blanket in cabin smelt like it hadn’t been washed in months - Felt ripped off : Total cost for this 1 night stay = $197, compared to previous stay we’d just left for $148 per night at Cairns Big 4 in much superior quality cabin (all linen and clean blankets provided) and much better park amenities - Owners dogs outside our window barked all night - Poor quality metal bed frames squeaked with every small movement No sleep, uncomfortable, rude service, we couldn’t leave quick enough in the morning. Wish we’d stayed anywhere else. Put all foul smelling sheets and blankets in the shower recess and wet them before we left in hopes that at least they will be washed and clean for the next poor visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Schneider, Owner at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park
Responded 9 July 2021
Sorry that you were inconvenienced, but if you had read more about the terms and conditions that you agreed to when you made the booking then you would have been better informed on the day. You may also have read at the time what our operating hours were. You request for late check-in was ambiguous and was several hours after closing time. I am sure that Woolworths or Coles would not stay open longer than usual to service your selfish needs. You also appear to be a very impatient person rude enough to interrupt when I was engaged with another guest. Price seems to be your issue and I will not waste my time discussing it. If you do not like the price do not book, find somewhere else. The dog did not bark all night, if at all, perhaps you had a bad dream. The beds are a commercial brand and do not squeak we sleep on the same brand and style bed ourselves and you would need a lot of night time activity to make it squeak. Your description of the bed linen is very inaccurate to the point of slander. We do use moth balls in our linen storage to protect it from moths and silverfish. The smell is not overpowering. You did leave all the linen in the shower and turn the water on but you forgot to mention you left the shower running when you left. It did remind us of a 2 year old having a tantrum. Some advice, when I was young I was taught to look before you leap, perhaps you missed that bit of education or more likely you ignored it, just like your manners.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heather H wrote a review July 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Filthy - not cleaned the whole time. Rude owners who need help to run it. Blocked and bubbling toilets. Paddling pool filthy. Camp kitchen sticky. Feedback not taken and shouted at to go away. Not covid safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Schneider, Owner at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park
Responded 9 July 2021
Whingeing and whining, you have not stopped. Tell the full story. You arrived at the Park with your friends who had booked a site for 3 nights. You expected to be able to stay on their site with them. This was refused due to maximum number of people per site. You then wanted to play musical chairs with your vehicles having your friends leave their outside the Park and your Troopie inside to sleep in. This was not a safe option to us and was refused. You then complained about the price you would have to pay for a site if you stayed as this was the only option left to you. After a lengthy discussion you agreed to stay 2 nights not 1 as previously indicated. We did suggest that you find another Park which might be more suitable to your needs. We were surprised when you extended on the third day which you arranged to pay later. At this point there was no indication that you had any issues with the condition of facilities. On the day of your departure you decided to go into town shopping and did not have the courtesy to inform us that you might be late checking out. Approximately one hour after check out time you finally fronted to pay for the additional night. Once again whining about the price and all the the things that we wrong etc. Etc. I did tell you to go away. As far as the toilets are concerned, we did have a sewer blockage caused by an irresponsible person or persons who had flushed objects down the toilet. It is interesting that this blockage was at the ladies end of the sewer line. I would hope you were not that irresponsible person. As far as all your other issues and comments are concerned I will not waste my time responding. You have no credibility. Grow up.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob wrote a review July 2021
Brisbane, Australia36 contributions4 helpful votes
Spacious and comfortable. Ammenities clean and gardens well kept. Sites easy to park on - and owner Jill will help with guiding the van onto the site too! Cherry tomatoes and lemons grown for guests to use.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Schneider, Owner at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park
Responded 9 July 2021
Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jake wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Where to begin! We booked ahead of time as we trusted that this caravan park would be on par with all the other Big 4 caravan parks we have stayed in, we were wrong. The owners are arrogant and Rude, no respect for customers. They raised an issue with us during the middle of a family dinner, the man walked into the camp kitchen with two dogs, despite the fact that all other dog owners in the park are forced to keep the dogs on a lead at all times and are restricted to walking them around a ridiculously small site. The second night, this happened again, manager walked through camp kitchen/ pool area with two dogs doing their business on the pool lawn whilst we ate dinner a couple of metres away!! Owner came to our van, we thought to apologise, but instead asked what we were upset about, and proceeded to justify the actions of his rude wife The park is ridiculously pricey, ripped us off, despite us showing them their online prices, totally ignored us and overcharged in spite of this! Pool is grimy and shallow, 1m deep Shower pressure is AWFUL and bathrooms are dated, and half of the showers were closed to save the owners/ managers having to clean them the next day. Owners do Everything around the park, all the upkeep and cleaning, so no wonder the park is slipping into disrepair, the woman owner took her golf cart around in the mornings to clean the Cabins and the Dogs are sitting in the cart and follow her everywhere, clearly the owners care only for themselves and paying customers come second. Overall, perhaps the worst attitude of owners we have come across in all our travels, and the park is the furthest thing possible from a Big 4 title, we even found 2 frozen cane toads in the freezer that had been there for quite some time!! We came down to Townsville and met a woman there who told us that the male owner was racist and discriminatory towards the ethnicity of her children, we were not surprised. Steer well clear of this park, go elsewhere for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Innisfail area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandInnisfail
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG4 INNISFAIL MANGO TREE TOURIST PARK: Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Mamu Tropical Skywalk (5.3 km), Etty Bay (6.5 km), and Australian Sugar Industry Museum (4.2 km).
Is parking available at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oliveri's Continental Deli, Albert's Wood-fired Pizza, and Innisfail Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG4 Innisfail Mango Tree Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Innisfail Temple (2.2 km).