We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 781: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had a great time on the island, but as per above, lots of maintenance is required on this building /the appliances. Our room keys constantly disabled which was very frustrating. Staff were excellent, albeit the First Lady we approached to move room was not very accomodating. Room aircon was not working so this was very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5887KTjuliet
Brendan J, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to prepare a review on your recent stay at Peppers Blue on Blue. Sorry to hear about the key issue with the unit, I have passed this feedback onto our Repairs & Maintenance Manager for their investigations. We do hope to welcome you back to Peppers Blue on Blue in the future and thank...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had half eaten food in our room and the package we paid for has free movies, except the movies didn't work. We also paid for a room with a view, palms completely block the view which we were extremely disappointed with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7263IFkim
Brendan J, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to prepare a review on your recent stay at Peppers Blue on Blue. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is concerning to hear regarding the half eaten food in the room and the movies did not work. In future please let our reception staff know and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

the resort is nice the island is beautiful. Well placed on the island, easily accessible to most attractions on the island The Housekeeping and maintenance of the room furniture however let the place down a little. but the restaurant made up for it - GEORGEOUS food!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresab675
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were at Peppers Magnetic Island for our daughter's wedding. Both the Wedding and the weekend s stay were well organized and the whole event was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone who attended the Wedding or stayed at the resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9406JAsusank
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great stay at Peppers. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great views from our room of the harbour. The kids loved the pool and its enormous so plenty of room for everyone. The buffet breakfast was fresh and delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marnie906
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It's just 50 mts from the ferry. Peppers has many levels of accomodation , choose out the back and you have harbour views to the front and pool views out the back of your apartment. . Most are two or three bedroom apartments so you can go shopping 100 mts from the front door as the kitchen is fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was on magnetic island for the long weekend to relax and definitely achieved that at Peppers. Despite the rain on Saturday morning it was perfect to be poolside, which is also where I spent Sunday morning before checkout. The restaurant was top quality. The room was impeccable although the top louvers in the bathroom were open even though the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meegs97
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The place was nice enough but the food for breakfast was average and the room service dinner was awful. If I didn't go there with an expectation of the quality and experience of Peppers brand then I might have thought it was fine

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301kg
Brendan J, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to prepare a review on your recent stay at Peppers Blue on Blue. I passed the feedback onto our Food & Beverage Management team here. We will certainly take the feedback onboard and review our procedures and standards. We hope you come back to Peppers Blue on Blue in the future and thank you...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The resort was in a fantastic location right next to the mainland ferry link. It was both functional and incredibly picturesque. The island facilities were many and varied and gave plenty of options for activities for the time away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulW5411MD
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for thee nights. Everything was ok. It is very good accommodation just short of being luxury. If you going to stay there do not get the cheapest room. You could end up overlooking ferry terminal car park with a queue of cars waiting for boarding with their engines idling. Also if you have to pay full rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris_K52

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnetic Island
1.5 km away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
219 reviews
4.5 km away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 6 in Magnetic Island
100 reviews
11.8 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
0.5 km away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 6 in Magnetic Island
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 8 in Magnetic Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offers luxury accommodation overlooking the Magnetic Island marina and ferry terminal. Set in tropical landscaped surrounds with beautiful marina and mountain views the resort redefines the essence of island holidays on Queenslands magical Magnetic Island. Peppers Blue on Blue includes contemporary yet timelessly designed guest rooms including resort style suites and one, two and three bedroom apartments. Fully embracing its waterfront location, the resort's sleekly decorated suites boast sun drenched balconies with some featuring private plunge pools. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, coffee/tea making facilities, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player, surround sound system, daily housekeeping service, laundry facilities, bath, hairdryer, direct dial telephone/voice mail, iron and ironing board, alarm clock/radio, mini bar, room service and movies on demand. All apartments excluding standard Hotel and Studio Rooms include a kitchen or kitchenette. Throughout the year Magnetic Island boasts fantastic weather making it the ideal place to get outdoors and take part in the abundant leisure activities available. For those who just want to relax, the endota spa combines the islands serene surrounds with the perfect blend of luxury to offer an extensive menu of treatments while the vast outdoor resort pool is the perfect destination to chill out and sip on a cocktail. Making its home at the resort is the Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar, a gourmets paradise which offers the freshest tropical menu and fine wine selection. The restaurant features a massive outdoor deck, ideal for embracing the classic Queensland climate. All windows and doors of this sleek and contemporary restaurant can be opened for a seamless transition between traditional and alfresco dining options. Magnetic Island offers a unique blend of national parks, untouched tropical beaches and bays all within easy reach of the resort. Bushwalking tracks provide an ideal opportunity to see the Australian wilderness and wildlife in its natural habitat while Magnetic Island as part of the World Heritage listed Great Barrier Reef offers numerous aquatic activities and sights. Maintenance Notice: Please note external painting works will be taking place at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort from the end of June until the middle of December 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

Address: 123 Sooning Street | Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Price Range: $144 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Blue On Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Peppers Blue On Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Blue On Blue Hotel Magnetic Island
Peppers Blue On Hotel
Peppers Blue On Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort Magnetic Island, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Blue On Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Blue On Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Blocks 8 & 9 offer quiet family accommodation with pool access close by”
 of 5 bubbles E8802YKchristineg, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Marina views”
 of 5 bubbles 550Paulap550, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“penthouse room sleeps up eight adults. great for friends to get away for a weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 958michelleo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles Alexg1992, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ttwo flights stairs for first floor but good view. See Townsville in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles sheila007, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay