Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island

123 Sooning St, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819 Australia
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (237)
Pool & Beach (87)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 resorts in Magnetic Island
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offers luxury accommodation overlooking the Magnetic Island marina and ferry terminal. Peppers Blue on Blue offers guest rooms including resort style suites and one, two and three bedroom apartments. Fully embracing its waterfront location, the resort's sleekly decorated suites boast sun drenched balconies with some featuring private plunge pools. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player, surround sound system, daily housekeeping service, laundry facilities, bath, mini bar, room service and movies on demand. All apartments excluding standard Hotel and Studio Rooms include a kitchen or kitchenette. outdoors and take part in the abundant leisure activities available. For those who just want to relax, visit the endota spa. Onsite is the Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar, a gourmets paradise which offers the freshest tropical menu and fine wine selection. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Snorkelling
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

123 Sooning St, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819 Australia
2026Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 863
  • 679
  • 279
  • 130
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Neil H wrote a review Dec 2020
11 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Peppers location could not be faulted, directly beside the ferry terminal and close to an IGA and the bus stop. It also offered parking which was handy. The pools were great, good size and clean.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
However, the bar and restaurant were not open which was pretty disappointing, using COVID as an excuse. Also spa was closed, again using COVID as an excuse. Given the money we spent to stay there, we feel they really ought to make the effort to open and maintain these facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Neil H, Thanks for your recent review following your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay however I apologise that the closure of some facilities impacted on your experience. Whilst the impacts of Covid-19 have been devastating to us, we would also would love to have been fully operational by now however there are many challenges to operating a venue on an island following a pandemic which have restricted us from being able to do so yet. It is certainly something we are working towards and I am sorry it impacted on your stay. We hope to welcome you back once we do reopen and we are confident this will be early in the new year. Best regards, Richard McArthur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Igor wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia82 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 3 nights at the Peppers on blue complex. The facilities are great, the swimming pool is amazing and there is a very good restaurant and bar with a marina deck, free parking and spa. The location is very convenient, being right next to the ferry and it is also the place where the tour snorkelling I took was departing from. There is also an IGA supermarket right in front of the building. I stayed at the Studio room, which was reasonably sized, everything was clean, with very cool air conditioning and it also included a Nespresso machine with pods which was handy in the morning. I also had included breakfast in which different options were available on a menu (although it didn't include coffee), which was good and I'd recommend. The staff was very welcoming and friendly although some seemed to be quite new. We had a mishappening with a food order at the restaurant: we specifically asked if the ceviche had any other ingredients not listed in the menu and we were assured it didn't, however when they order arrived the ceviche had lots of tomatoes and cucumbers (which my partner doesn't eat). However, the manager quickly action and offered as solution for us which was great. As a recommendation this could be easily solved by listing all the ingredients in the menu and also giving some training about the food being served to the waiters.
Overall I would totally recommend staying at Peppers Blue on Blue and I had a wonderful time and a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niki S, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Hi there imaksaev, Thank you for leaving us a review after your recent stay, I apologise for the delay in responding to you. We are very grateful for your feedback and I hope we see you again soon! Kind regards, Niki S Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deevit62 wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia71 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Conveniently located next to the ferry terminal, the entry foyer was beautifully furnished and decorated in true resort style. Reception staff were very warm and welcoming, explaining the facilities of the resort as well as nearby conveniences. We were blown away by the beautiful pool area and gardens and being upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor was totally unexpected and wonderful surprise. The expansive living area included a big screen tv with free inhouse movies, and a fully functional kitchen with all the needs for an extended stay, including a coffee machine. The luxurious master bedroom had an open ensuite including bathtub and 2 balconies, and the main bathroom was spacious with a 2nd bath tub (ideal for families with children). Our living area opened to a spacious undercover balcony with an 8 seater dining suite overlooking the pool and provided the perfect place for entertaining and enjoying the evening sunsets. The laundry consisted of both a washer and dryer. Our room was serviced daily and milk, tea coffee/pods and toiletries replenished.

Breakfast at the Boardwalk Restaurant and Bar on the ground floor had a great selection of perfectly cooked options (highly recommend the fluffy pancakes) and was included in our rate. Unfortunately, it was not open for lunch or dinner service.

This resort is luxury at a reasonable rate! I would highly recommend Peppers Blue on Blue Resort if you're looking for accommodation on the island and will definitely be staying here on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor (in some areas) for direct pool access otherwise upper levels for pool or harbour...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niki S, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Responded 13 June 2022
Hi there Deevit62! WOW! What an amazing review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, taking full advantage of our amazing apartments and convenient location! It's wonderful to see our staff took care of you and made you feel welcome and we can't wait to see you again soon! Kind regards, Niki S Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rjus2 wrote a review Sept 2020
Brisbane, Australia10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were doing a driving trip around Queensland and planned a three day break on Magnetic Island to regroup. We booked a one bedroom apartment, because it provided spaced washing machine, knowing it was over a carpark. We expected not to have a view, but didn't expect bright streetlights outside our window that weren't blocked out by the blinds and traffic until 2100. Apartment is spacious and well designed. Only one of 3 lights was working in bedroom and fridge not capable of freezing anything. Maintenance is coming.
Have regrouped, but not a relaxing place to stay. Nice resort, but avoid anything overlooking 'carpark'
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyack wrote a review Aug 2020
Townsville, Australia11 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
7th August was meant to be a much anticipated overnight getaway. We booked weeks in advance so we had everything covered and it was going to be our first anniversary in years we had together(we just don't get date nights with kids).

On checking into our $250 room a night we discovered the aircon was completely busted with error codes blinking. The maintenance guy advised us he had the same issue the day before so was surprised we were issued the room.
After 30mins of waiting for feedback on what was going on we decided to go and book a reservation for the restaurant (as this was the main reason for picking peppers magnetic island).. to our suprise the restaurant is closed untill further notice... So no dinner or breakfast options. Reception gave us a list of places on the island with the top of the list being a fish and chip shop (definitely not the romantic anniversary dinner we have been looking forward too, especially when we never get to go out for a nice dinner).

We ended up getting 2 options with our room
1 - a pedestal fan (which wasn't an appropriate option as it was a muggy day and our room 1211 was right above the pool and the guests were having a wonderful party time below, so you need an aircon for privacy and sleep to block a bit of the noise, plus it's a $250 a night room!)

2 - we were offered a downgrade to a much smaller base line room. With the inconvenience of a insulting $30 voucher to spend at the bar and non existent restaurant. (We had friends staying that weekend inform us that they were offered a $30 voucher if they didn't want their room turned down during their 2 night stay.. we got given a voucher for the room difference and nothing extra for the hour muck around and huge difference to the room we booked and what we were downgraded too, it was disappointing and Definitely not even close to making us satisfied).

however, we were more disappointed that we couldn't enjoy a getaway dinner or breakfast. The receptionist informed me that the website clearly stated the restaurant was closed.. however the website boasts the restaurant and only states some facilities are affected in covid (which I assumed was a gym and laundry perhaps).

After a week of no response to my email (that was meant to have been forwarded onto the GM) we are still worse off for spending 2hrs at Peppers with no outcome except over $100 out of pocket for the experience. We paid $70 return for our ferry and sat at the bar for 30mins on our own expense waiting to be told we would be downgraded.

We decided to go back home to Townsville instead of accepting a hotel room that we absolutely avoided booking online. In Townsville we can at least find a nice restaurant for breakfast close to home. We really were looking forward to our first kid free night away in years but unfortunately it just didn't happen this year.

I also had to follow up with peppers because our refund hadn't been processed until my 2nd email (6 days it took, which isn't too bad but it still disappointing that it took 2 emails).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WayneAP wrote a review Mar 2021
City of Greater Geelong, Australia3,591 contributions396 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfectly positioned right next to the ferry terminal Peppers is close to everything in Nelly Bay. Our room bright, clean and faultless for our needs. There is ample storage for clothes, a well appointed bathroom with bath and seperate shower and surprisingly also a washing machine with powder included. The kitchenette was a pleasant surprise and the aircon worked non-stop in the humid conditions. The resort offers 2 pools, conference facilities and a restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant is only open from breakfast until 3pm, so if wanting to dine out then the only choice is outside of the resort which during the low season doesn’t leave much to choose from as many places close for the quieter periods. Overall this was a great place to stay, friendly staff and very pleasant surrounds.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear WayneAP, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy the facilities. We acknowledge your comment regarding the restaurant and dinner service. We are hopeful to be able to offer this again in the near future. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Magnetic Island some other time. Sincerely, Richard McArthur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig O wrote a review Sept 2021
Melbourne, Australia23 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Peppers Blue on Blue for one week with my wife and my daughter, and it was magnificent.

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment, which is fantastic. It had two balconies, one on the marina and one onto the pool area. The master room had a fantastic bath which you could use after a nice day of exploring Magnetic island.

The room also had a stove, oven, microwave and fridge so was perfect for preparing meals. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening having our dinner..

The hotel is perfectly located right next to the ferry port, it only takes one minute to get to reception. At check- in the staff member was very friendly and told me exactly where my room was, they also provided the wifi password and let me know that if it expires, just to call for another code.

The resort has two pools, however we only used the main big pool. It is certainly the biggest pool I have ever seen at a resort. My daughter enjoyed it and wanted to go into the pool every day, even on a couple of days when it was a bit cloudy.

Overall it was a fantastic trip to Magnetic Island and staying at the Peppers Blue on Blue certainly made it more enjoyable
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maruly Halomoan, Other at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear 268craigo, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent visit. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this unique and amazing location! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime. Best regards, Maruly Halomoan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob H wrote a review July 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Peppers has lost the plot. When we arrived at peppers on magnetic island we were sent to a room next to The enormous pool which was in fact completely empty and had five workmen working in it with Three air compressors in full operation next to our room being used at the same time. I complained bitterly to reception and they relocated us to a smaller room in the marina block whilst stating that they had informed out travel agent (completely false)
Cleaning sub standard and overall rating on this place is 2/10
I would not stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maruly Halomoan, Other at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear robhR4081VA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Peppers Blue on Blue. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maruly Halomoan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
businesstravellerau wrote a review Sept 2020
Brisbane, Australia9 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When you’re spending $400 per night, you’re hoping for something very nice. Leslie and Deborah at the front desk are downright rude. The room is stunning - view is nice and furniture is lovely. Pool is awful. Cold and kids playing with loud music. They have 2 pools - could make one an adult only pool? Nope - both filled with loud kids playing loud rap music on external speakers. No intervention from anyone from the hotel. I wouldn’t come back here at the price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle wrote a review Sept 2020
Gold Coast, Australia189 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent 2 nights at Peppers and after driving all over the Island I would definitely say this is the best waterfront place to stay. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room overlooked the marina and despite being right next to where the ferries come in it was surprisingly quiet. Although the restaurant was closed the bar served pizza and had a great vibe, we could see it is a local hang out and there was awesome live music on Sunday afternoon. The ferry terminal is next door and there is an IGA, bottle shop and car rental office across the road. Would advise to hire a car early.Scallywags cafe is a few minutes walk along the marina and has great food for breaky, lunch or dinner ( BYO too ) Overall we had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Definitely ask for a marina view, possibly the other end of the ferry terminal would be quieter...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janice C asked a question Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia590 contributions161 helpful votes
If the restaurant is closed, do they do room service?
Answer from V Y G
Brisbane, Australia29 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry missed the question. When I have been there, the restaurant was working on limited capacity and reducing hours. I’m shire situation has been changedd since my visit.
Heather P asked a question Sept 2019
Is there now a gym?
Answer from Jack Crowther
Sydney, Australia12 contributions7 helpful votes
There is a fitness centre.
Show all answers
Answer from Adrian R
Brisbane, Australia36 contributions20 helpful votes
Yes the boat leave the Marina. But this time of year you can not swim without warring a stinger suit
Show all answers
HeliKivimaa wrote a tip Dec 2023
Mackay, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Magnetic Island is a lovely spot - most certainly if you like walking. If your don't, and you don't have a car, you'll be stuck."
Read full review
Anna A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"allow time so you don't have a chance to miss the last ferry to island, Je delayed flights so good idea not to leave to last minute, "
Read full review
Zack B wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are plenty of rock wallabies around the pool at night so pop out to see them!"
Read full review
peter g wrote a tip Oct 2023
Albert Park, Australia45 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The apartments are privately owned and managed by Peppers. The condition of our first apartment had a lot of where and tear on both the furniture and fixtures."
Read full review
Mary R wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to do some of the great walks get up early and go in the morning before it gets too hot. Take advantage of the bus service"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Magnetic Island area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$215 - AU$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers blue on blue hotel magnetic island, peppers blue on hotel, peppers blue on resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandMagnetic Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEPPERS BLUE ON BLUE RESORT MAGNETIC ISLAND (AU$215): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Nearby attractions include Arcadia Store (1.0 km), Nelly Bay to Arcadia Trail (0.5 km), and Croc Stock and Barra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scallywags Cafe, Thai Again, and Saltwater Restaurant Magnetic Island.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kissing Point Fort (10.5 km) and National Trust Heritage Centre (13.6 km).
Does Peppers Blue on Blue Resort Magnetic Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.