We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

3.2 km from Magnetic Island centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
123 Sooning Street | Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 814: English reviews
Marcoola
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best place in Qld, the location, staff, food, wildlife, friendly staff goes a long way to enjoying your stay...Amazing. food in the restaurant first class. Sealink ferry ride across very enjoyable as well only 20 mins, very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4971NVscotth
Sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only advised at the check in that the lagoon pool was closed for maintenance after picking this hotel specifically for the lagoon pool. Given later check out but still disappointed in not knowing as would of stayed else where

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelPitt91
Townsville, QLD
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a hotel style room, which was well presented and maintained. The resort is right beside the ferry terminal, bus stop, and supermarket. Very convenient. The service from the reception staff on arrival was wonderfully helpful - they really took the time to ensure we knew about the facilities on offer, even though the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwa251
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was looking for a nice relaxing get away for me and a friend who was visiting Townsville. Peppers was lovely upon arrival and helpful front desk. Slightly disappointed that our room was overlooking a car park, would have liked to enjoy our cheese and wine overlooking the lovely pool or ocean. Great pool, good sleep, lovely clean and modern room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey A
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was very spacious. The resort felt very relaxing. Our room had a huge bath tub. The resort is walking distance from the ferry terminal. Great views from the rooms and the restaurant. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenielleb121
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For a 5 star hotel I would say it isn't. My complaints are we were unable to use the big pool at all on our stay which is fine as we knew before we left but would have expected the pool we could use to not have green scum mark all around it and that someone actually cleaned the pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmH9176MM
Brendan J, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to prepare a review on your recent stay at Peppers Blue on Blue. Apologies for your feedback regarding the smaller pool, this has been well noted regarding the cleanliness. Our award winning Restaurant Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar showcases the freshest produce on the island. Due to this the menu is priced accordingly and sorry...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lagoon pool unavailable. After hrs swip card didn't work. State of iron and board very poor.The room was large and bed very comfortable and staff helpful,although I think instead if info being inside swip card folder,it should have been explained about after hrs access as we couldn't get in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemM3503YW
Brendan J, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to prepare a review on your recent stay at Peppers Blue on Blue. We do apologies regarding the pool maintenance work which is currently being completed. During the works we have had our small pool operating for our guests enjoyment. We have had one part of the large lagoon pool opened, however due to...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was our first time and definitely not our last, we loved it, we will try and make it over more often. The room was great, the staff were great, great breakfast. We had a self contained up grade and we thought that was fabulous as there is a IGA next door and also a bottle O. Cant wait to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723minnief
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was bigger than expected and the views where lovely and relaxing, the location of Peppers is wonderful straight off the ferry and across the road would go back and stay again. We arrived early and with in a couple of minutes where able to access our room the staff where so helpful and made the stay so relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483wendy
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed before and loved it but not this time - won't be going back. Large pool was closed so everyone was crammed into small pool without enough shade or lounges and the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. They could have at least cleaned the tiles at the pool line! And an apology for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolate_mini
Brendan J, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to prepare a review on your recent stay. We had place the pool maintenance notice on our website and had communicated this to our online agents accordingly. We had the smaller of the pools open for your enjoyment, sorry to hear you had an issue with this pool. One end of our lagoon pool...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
1.5 km away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
222 reviews
4.5 km away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
101 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
176 reviews
1.1 km away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 8 in Magnetic Island
173 reviews
3.3 km away
Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast
Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Magnetic Island
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offers luxury accommodation overlooking the Magnetic Island marina and ferry terminal. Set in tropical landscaped surrounds with beautiful marina and mountain views the resort redefines the essence of island holidays on Queenslands magical Magnetic Island. Peppers Blue on Blue includes contemporary yet timelessly designed guest rooms including resort style suites and one, two and three bedroom apartments. Fully embracing its waterfront location, the resort's sleekly decorated suites boast sun drenched balconies with some featuring private plunge pools. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, coffee/tea making facilities, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player, surround sound system, daily housekeeping service, laundry facilities, bath, hairdryer, direct dial telephone/voice mail, iron and ironing board, alarm clock/radio, mini bar, room service and movies on demand. All apartments excluding standard Hotel and Studio Rooms include a kitchen or kitchenette. Throughout the year Magnetic Island boasts fantastic weather making it the ideal place to get outdoors and take part in the abundant leisure activities available. For those who just want to relax, the endota spa combines the islands serene surrounds with the perfect blend of luxury to offer an extensive menu of treatments while the vast outdoor resort pool is the perfect destination to chill out and sip on a cocktail. Making its home at the resort is the Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar, a gourmets paradise which offers the freshest tropical menu and fine wine selection. The restaurant features a massive outdoor deck, ideal for embracing the classic Queensland climate. All windows and doors of this sleek and contemporary restaurant can be opened for a seamless transition between traditional and alfresco dining options. Magnetic Island offers a unique blend of national parks, untouched tropical beaches and bays all within easy reach of the resort. Bushwalking tracks provide an ideal opportunity to see the Australian wilderness and wildlife in its natural habitat while Magnetic Island as part of the World Heritage listed Great Barrier Reef offers numerous aquatic activities and sights. Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the large lagoon pool’s tilework until 28 February 2017, with work taking place on week days from 8am – 4pm. The lagoon pool will be closed though out this time. The small resort pool will be unaffected. We thank you for your understanding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

Address: 123 Sooning Street | Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Price Range: $150 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Blue On Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peppers Blue On Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Blue On Blue Hotel Magnetic Island
Peppers Blue On Hotel
Peppers Blue On Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort Magnetic Island, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Blue On Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Blue On Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd probably recommend ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a marina or pool view rather than looking out onto the ferry terminal”
 of 5 bubbles carolinfleet, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Blocks 8 & 9 offer quiet family accommodation with pool access close by”
 of 5 bubbles E8802YKchristineg, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Marina views”
 of 5 bubbles 550Paulap550, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“penthouse room sleeps up eight adults. great for friends to get away for a weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 958michelleo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5