We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn provides modern, stylish, four star accommodation in the heart of Emerald, Queensland. We offer comfort in a relaxed environment with a range of services including high speed wireless internet, two independently owned onsite restaurants, room service, a swimming pool, and free use of workout equipment, all within walking distance to the cinema complex, the hospital and shopping centres. Whether you are a business person or a family, we are committed to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
196Reviews
41Photos
1Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 88
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great motel, wonderful host, Dennis, food at their restaurant is top notch and the best steaks ever. Comfortable beds and quality linens and toiletries. Domestic staff are extremely efficient and very helpful. Office staff cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable
Read more
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn is a gem of a motel in a gem of a town. Great little restaurant and a lovely place to stay after a long day of travelling. Will stay again. 200 character minimum 200 character minimum
Read more
Response from Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Responded 1 week ago
HI Luke Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Motel in the near future.
Read more
Room adequate, pool area disappointing. However, a lovely outside area between the Motor Inn and adjoining restaurant. Front desk service friendly and efficient. Could have had a better view from the room. Undercover parking a bonus, though.
Read more
Response from Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Responded 15 Jan. 2019
Edward We appreciate your positive feedback about our motel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us
Read more
We stayed here overnight on Christmas Eve. Dennis was welcoming, friendly and as we were travelling to Charters Towers on Christmas Day, he checked to make sure we had a full tank of petrol, water and food for the long trip where everything would be closed. Although we were
Read more
Response from Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Responded 26 Dec. 2018
Dear Penelope. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoy your new beginnings at mission beach. I hope the current rain isn't too much Dennis and the Team
Read more
The complex consisted of a Tavern,Motel style accommodation and a good restaurant. After a long and tiring drive, the Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn was a welcome relief. The room was clean, comfortable and the swim in the pool very much appreciated. We enjoyed our meals at both the
Read more
Response from Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Responded 28 Nov. 2018
Dear wal667 Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementEmerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Deluxe Room
Photo provided by managementEmerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Deluxe Queen Room
Photo provided by managementEmerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Deluxe room Bathroom
Photo provided by managementEmerald Maraboon Motor Inn
upper level Room
Photo provided by managementEmerald Maraboon Motor Inn
standard room
PreviousNext
1234
HI Nic we have to two onsite restaurants attached to the Motel neither are owned by us , we work closely together, with chargeback arrangements in place. The Maraboon Tavern Bistro will be open on Easter Sunday & the Capricornian will be closed as they do not open on Sundays. Dennis Daly
1 vote
"Rooms down the back are quieter and there is a microwave and toaster. FOXTEL on the tv too"
"Rooma behind the two storey block is best."
"Ask for a room away from the main road at the back of the hotel"
"Do not stay here!"
"single story building"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 99 - USD 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandEmerald
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing