Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla

15 Louise St, Cunnamulla, Queensland 4490 Australia
Traveller (47)
Golden!!! 😀
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 3 lodges in Cunnamulla
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Club Boutique Hotel offers luxury Cunnamulla accommodation set in the heart of the CBD. Blending grand style there’s no other hotel quite like the Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla for convenience and quality. With an inviting range of rooms and special packages to make your stay memorable and relaxing, the hotel offers a full suite of services for all travellers. With off street secure parking you can relax and enjoy all the facilities the hotel has to offer. Feel right at home in any of our rooms with spacious luxurious bathrooms with robes, slippers and spa products. The hotel has a great restaurant that can provide all your meals from breakfast through to a delicious dinner and real coffee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic

Location

15 Louise St, Cunnamulla, Queensland 4490 Australia
151Reviews1Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 26
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RustyVDN wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way back to Brissy, we stopped for the night in Cunnamulla at this hotel. Not expecting much, we were totally surprised. The rooms are modern, spacious, well-appointed and the a/c is cold. The water pressure is great and the location is good. The people that run the hotel were unfortunately ill so the restaurant was closed, but we were very impressed with the rooms. The cost was well placed. If you're passing this way, this is the place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta M, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear RustyVDN, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review se really appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla. Sorry we were not able to open the restaurant on your visit but hopefully you will be back through and can tase our great food also. The water is from the artesian basin and is really soft on your skin and hair we are so lucky to have that resource. We are so pleased your air-con was cold as the weather was pretty hot the last few weeks. All the best for 2020 and we hope to see you again. Regards Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LyndalJ wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this lovely old and very quiet hotel for two nights. Also ate twice in the restaurant. The room was comfy and the owners did everything they could to make our stay comfortable, even helping with drying my shoes as it rained heavily while we were there. The evening meals in the restaurant were excellent, nicely cooked, good value and served quickly given the whole place seems to be run by only three people! Wide selection of wines from adjacent bottle shop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Secure parking available at the back of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 2 Nov 2022
996lyndalj, Thanks so much for the review. We love, love, love that you enjoyed your stay and meals and I remember you by the drying of shoes. Come back soon. All the best regards Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jann J wrote a review Aug 2021
Toowoomba, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked into the Club Boutique Hotel not sure at what we would find! When we pulled up found a little old corner hotel with pots of flowers and shrubs everywhere. A relieved, comfortable feeling came over us. Happy when shown our room with a very roomy ensuite. Room small, however a Queensize bed and all we needed for an over night stop over. Went to the dinning room for dinner and printed on the menu found that our hostess was not only that, but also the cook, waitress and bar tender. She aplogised beforehand that we needed to be patient as there maybe a delay with our meals. Our entertainer was also a surprise. A big burly man with a gentle, beautiful voice. Out the back there is a bar-b-que area as well as glamping accommodation. Lots of plans for the hotel. We wish her all the best and gladly recommend the hotel for a stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 30 Sept 2021
178jannj, Thanks you so much for your review, patience and for taking such time to really understand what we are working towards at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla. It is a tough slog with high numbers of people travelling to the outback and staff difficult and sometimes impossible to secure. We want to be able to provide all services to our guests which is why sometimes we have to ask them for their patience so we can juggle a number of roles to be able to provide what they want instead of taking the easy road and closing different divisions like the restaurant or kitchen. All the best hope to see you again regards Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milton347 wrote a review Oct 2022
Townsville, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were travelling from Charleville to Cunumulla. Booked a room at Club Hotel early on morning of Sunday October 9 th for that night. When we went to set off had car problems requiring us to stay in Charleville that night to get car fixed on the Monday.
When I realised we wouldn’t make Cunumulla that night I cancelled the booking ( around midday on Oct 9.).Was sure I had seen Free Cancellation on their booking page so was shocked when they s5ill charged us $158.90 even after we cancelled. Contacted the motel and explained our unexpected predicament but they were unsympathetic and refused a refund. They claimed we cancelled the day after the booking which is false. Their page clearly states Free Cancellation but the claim it is 3 day cancellation which means we should have cancelled 3 days before we booked.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 2 Nov 2022
It is always difficult to enforce our cancellation policy however it a necessity to stay viable. The policy is clearly stated by us as 72hours. We have constantly tried to confirm that with you however it falls on deaf ears. The value to us is the exact same value to you and I do not understand why you feel it is okay for us to take the loss but not for you. All the best with your future travels we hope they are fun and adverse free in the future. Regards Peieta Mills
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna M wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If visiting Cunnamulla you must experience the hospitality at Club Boutique. I have stayed many times in the rooms and had an amazing experience including recently staying in the glamping tents. Extra attention goes into comfortable bedding and your room or tent has everything you need. The meals are delicious with a range of choices. And the gardens are a perfect spot to relax and enjoy a sundowner.
Thank you Peieta for making us feel so welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Passport32357020154, Thanks for staying with us multiple times, we just love guests that keep coming back! We are super excited about the experience our new glamping tents will offer and given we trialed them on and off for a few years we think we have every little detail covered including your very own ensuite. Hope to see you again soon all the best Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry Purchase wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful country Pub... it had all the qualities of the good old fashion Country Hotel with an added bonus of the most remarkable women running it. We were made welcome the moment we arrived. Shown to the nicest of rooms for our overnight stay. We met some locals having an afternoon drink...welcomed into their company.
Peieta ( our hostess/owner) gave us an insight into the Pub and local history.... we were even given a bit of the “lowdown” on the towns most eligible Batchelor: Alex - The Farmer wants a wife candidate.
Not too many secrets given out as you could sense Peieta and the new friends we made were respecting the town VIP’s privacy.

Again thanks for a memorable stay. We will be back and will spread the word on where we think people should stay when visiting Cunnamulla

Regards
Barry and Suzanna
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Barry & Suzanna, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Cunnamulla and our hospitality at Club Boutique Hotel. Hope your trip is going well and that you enjoyed the dinos at Eromanga. See you again one day and we will organise a drink with Alex "Farmer Want's A Wife" on your next visit! All the best Regards Peieta Mills
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan T wrote a review July 2022
Wollongong, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we booked all that was left was a glamping tent ,having stayed in a Safari tent last year we were a bit skeptical ,OMG were we in for a huge surprise,it was decorated beautifully in period furniture and had it’s own ensuite outside no more than 5 metres away,We couldn’t believe the toiletries were L’Occitane.We ate at the hotel 2 nights in a row and the food was amazing,if you eat at the hotel don’t complain about how long you have too wait for your meal. as the food is cooked fresh.Peieta ( the lady who owns it)goes out of her way too make you feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Thanks Susan for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your glamping experience and meals at Club Boutique Hotel on your stay in Cunnamulla. Yes we love our furniture and Loccitane amenities. We really work hard to make your experience as good as it can be and we are pleased we nailed it this time. Hope to see you again and yes no good complaining about waiting for a freshly cooked meal if they want fast food got to the servo and buy out of the hotbox. Great food takes time to cook! People that like gook food understand that. All the best Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
347Helen wrote a review Aug 2021
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We dined here for our final night dinner as part of a Tag a Long tour with Paul Stafford.
It was a very enjoyable evening. We dined in the garden which has a large fire pit, tables and chairs scattered around in groups and glamping tents which with interesting lights made the whole place exotic and unexpected in Cunnamulla.
The food was excellent and we were entertained by a guitarist.
Thanks Peieta for a wonderful evening.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 30 Sept 2021
347Helen. Thanks Helen we love hosting Tagalong Tours campfire Dinner and love working with Paul Stafford. It is great to be able to speak to all the people over the past 16 years about their trip across the desert and the challenges and highlights. We are about to do more work on the fire pit area and the singer now has two months entertainment John Virtue now has two months experience and we are all loving him. He is even working on some originals. Come back and visit us again there is lots to expolire around Cunnamulla and region and now you will be expert 4WD our backyard can be yours. Regards Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda B wrote a review Sept 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stacks of character in this old building. Owner/chef is very accommodating and whips up some fantastic meals. Bar staff was super friendly and helpful. Outside area is very pretty and has stacks of room.
We were in the family room which could do with a couple of new beds and a Reno (which believe is already scheduled).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 2 Nov 2022
LindaB, Thanks for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes we are super excited that we will continue to renovate over the summer and look forward to unveiling some sparkling new rooms and services for 2023. Come visit again regards Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A D wrote a review Jan 2022
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights and it was the best two nights. Beds are very comfortable, a variety of pillow styles available. Rooms are just like a Queenslander with beautiful high ceilings. The owner is a gem. She is one of a kind and cares about your stay and is very helpful with questions. She is also a FANTASTIC cook, makes the BEST pizza's one night I had the margherita pizza then the next night went back for more pizza and had the pepperoni pizza. RECOMMEND the pizza!!!! The owner also cooked all the meals on her own including the people I was staying with and all turned out delish!!! 10/10 for food and service and hotel. Please go and support our local country folk! they need the business and are worth every dollar you spend there!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peieta Mills, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear E4017GYad, Thanks for the review it is appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the remainder of your trip was fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again one day and as you requested on your visit you can stay in ur new Glamping. All the best keep safe and see you on your next outback adventure. Regards Peieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Peieta M
Cunnamulla, Australia14 contributions64 helpful votes
Hi Dianne C, Thanks for your enquiry. The shared bathrooms have two bedrooms with a queen bed in each and one single on the verandah. If you book room 6 & & you would get all that area and it is interconnecting. Give me a call if you need any further information. Thanks Peieta Mills
Fay wrote a tip July 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food and bar service exceptional. Fay"
Read full review
Ben C wrote a tip June 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Safe parking for bikes and cars "
Read full review
Kynomi wrote a tip Feb 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Off Street secure parking available "
Read full review
Sandhtour wrote a tip Jan 2023
Armidale, Australia36 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds are comfortable."
Read full review
LyndalJ wrote a tip Aug 2022
41 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Secure parking available at the back of the hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cunnamulla area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$170 - AU$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCunnamulla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB BOUTIQUE HOTEL CUNNAMULLA (AU$170) - 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Lodge - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Which popular attractions are close to Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla?
Nearby attractions include Cunnamulla Visitor Information Centre Art Gallery and Museum (0.2 km), Cunnamulla Water Tower Art (0.9 km), and Cunnamulla Hot Springs (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla Restaurant, Cunnamulla Coffee Shop, and Gidgee Bean Cafe @ Cunnamulla.
Is Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cunnamulla.
Is Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cunnamulla HotelsCunnamulla Hotel DealsHotels near Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars