We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bailey Bar Caravan Park

196 King St, Charleville, Queensland 4470 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#4 of 6 campsites in Charleville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our beautiful green and shady park is situated in the town and is close to all of the towns attraction. We offer pet FRIENDLY ACCOMMOADTION and welcome families. Our customer service is excellent and we will ensure you will feel at home as soon as you enter the front gate. We have entertainment all through out the Winter months including CAMP OVEN COOKED DINNERS, WOOD FIRED SPIT ROAST to our famous HOBBY HORSE RACES & BBQ. And even though these are not happening over summer we are OPEN ALL YEAR round. Stay with US and you will receive discounts at various local stores such as dining, souvenirs, butchers and beauty. We have Free WIFI and a Free gift for every pet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
340Reviews4Q+A41Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 116
  • 59
  • 16
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
b_kean wrote a review Aug 2023
Cheltenham, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
We drove past all 3 caravan parks in Charleville before choosing this park because of the shady trees and proximity to the town centre. After looking around town we came back to find a two piece band set up on the open space. We soon joined the other campers to listen to great music and even enjoyed a dance or two. There was a great vibe in this park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our entertainers. Have a great holiday and come back and see us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kenneth S wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The one good thing was the sheets were clean. The towels were terrible worn, so many pulls, probably about 10 years old at least. The blankets were very old and hairy. The kettle leaked so every time you put that on it flooded the top. I used my own cups/spoon to make tea and we ate out. It did have air conditioning which we used to heat the room which worked well, but extremely noisy. The shower/toilet/sink were very old and stained. I now know why so many people have caravans in Australia as once you start to go out back accommodation is poor. The lady at the site was pleasant and gave us maps etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 19 Aug 2023
We are sorry that you are not enjoying your trip to the outback. Our towels are washed nearly everyday and they are only a few months old. Our stand alone cabins are old but are clean, if you wanted a unit more modern you only had to ask we would have been happy to upgrade you. The reverse cycle air conditioner in the room is only just over 12 months old. Since you checked out of your room we have a number of guest in that room and nobody has reported that the kettle is leaking. The current guest in that cabin has just approached us to tell us how cosy and clean their cabin is and to pass this on to our staff. Hope as you go further east that the accommodation you have booked will be more suitable for you. Happy holiday
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laurece Y wrote a review July 2023
15 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful 3 night stay in one of the cabins. Very well outfitted with everything you need.very warm and comfortable on a cold winters night. The roast dinner was wonderful with yummy dessert.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for your lovely review and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you have a great holiday and come and see us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danielle B wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
Staff were friendly, however the 2bdrm cabin we stayed in was far from clean, couches were stained, shower full of mould & spiders, floors haven’t been vacuumed in forever (had to sweep 5 times to make it slightly clean for a toddler to walk on, crumbs all under table on arrival) wifi reception isn’t great, dead spiders on the floor and very noisy attached to whatever room is next door, kept awake till midnight with the noise from next door.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 28 June 2023
We thank you for bringing this to our attention as this standard of cleanliness is not acceptable. We wished that you had come and seen us straight away so we could have had the cleaner come and recleaned it for you instead of you doing it on your holiday. We are sorry that the wifi was not working properly as we have had internet problems at the office, hoping now it is working since Telstra has since reset everything. We have also spoken to the workers about their excess noise as this not acceptable either. We hope that the rest of your holiday is good
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Veronica E wrote a review June 2023
Greater Sydney, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
The facilities were very clean bit of a shock because it's been many many years since we have been bush, grows on you . Didn't have the Bush oven tucker but neighbours said how great it was. Shame we weren't there to try the spit roast next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with. Hope you will return one day and enjoy our dinner for yourselves. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Greg N wrote a review June 2023
4 contributions
Great camp oven dinner with dessert. Well cooked Alan. Staff Pam,Alan and Darren were all very helpful sites were a little tight in some places but roomy in others. Staff guide you in on your site so all good. We would recommend this park to everyone. Mind you booking would be a good idea
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 22 June 2023
Thank you for your lovely and kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner and stay with us. Hope the rest of your holiday is as great. Stay safe and visit us again in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nellpete53 wrote a review May 2023
Mount Coolum, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay was great, the Nuttall family run a friendly Park. We caught the train from Brisbane and they picked us up from the station and took us to the airport to pick up our hire car. Unexpected service. Stayed in the family unit - two couples - two queen bedrooms with comfortable beds. Clean but a little tired. Were a little disappointed with the BBQ dinner, steak thin and veges serve was small. We had stayed at Bailey Bar two years ago and the camp cooking was superb. On our return, we were greeted like long lost friends. Stayed in the same unit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 26 May 2023
Thank you for your great review. We very happy that we have made you feel that you are friends of our family. We are slowly revamping our rooms but it does take time. Covid has put us behind on things we want to do and improve. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our BBQ dinner but we do not have control of the thickness of the steak as these are cut and collected straight from the butcher but we will definitely pass on your concerns, as for the serving of vegetables we would not have taken offence if you had asked for extra as we only guess how big a serving to give to people. We have guest ask for smaller servings or tell that they don’t t want potato, we try to give everyone what they would like that is one of the reason we actually ask everyone how they would like their steaks cooked. We hope you have a great trip and hope to see you again another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julie C wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
We were in our caravan and travelling with our dog. And stayed 3 nights.Grassy areas good shade. Amenities clean and water flow great. Lots of birds. Very popular park. Owners were helpful if needed. We did the camp dinner night. Was very enjoyable and plenty to eat. Overall good place to stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 26 May 2023
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our camp oven dinner. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and travel safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pam wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Pam was so helpful. We needed pet friendly and accessible accommodation and she went out of her way to help us. The cabin had everything we could need.. The park is lovely and shady. Loved the camp oven dinner on Friday night -absolutely delicious
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure your there for one of their camp oven or spit roast dinners.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 26 May 2023
Thank you for kind review. We were happy the we could be helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please travel safe and enjoy the rest of your holiday and come back and see us another time
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Narelle B wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
+1
Very helpful staff. Kind and friendly. Helped us upgrade from tent site to cabin due to our concern re weather. Wished we'd risked the rain. The cabin was not clean. The couch was filthy and stained. The bed did not look clean stains on base. Kitchen old and grotty. I truly wish the standard of cabin was to the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. I'd stay again but in my swag.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for your review but we wish you had brought it to our attention immediately so we could have fixed the problem. Our pet friendly cabins are old that is why people are allowed to have their pets inside with them. As these cabins are upgraded alternate arrangements will be made for the pets. The cabin being unclean is not acceptable and it will be relayed on to our housekeeping staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Charleville area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCharleville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAILEY BAR CARAVAN PARK: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Charleville) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Charleville Bilby Experience (1.2 km), Charleville Cosmos Centre (2.1 km), and Royal Flying Doctor Hangar Visitor Centre (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heinemanns Bakery & Cafe, On the Rocks Restaurant, and Blue Gum Cafe.
Is Bailey Bar Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Charleville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hotel Corones (1.3 km).
Is Bailey Bar Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.