We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bailey Bar Caravan Park

Save
Share
196 King St, Charleville, Queensland 4470 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 Speciality lodging in Charleville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our beautiful green and shady park is situated in the town and is close to all of the towns attraction. We offer pet FRIENDLY ACCOMMOADTION and welcome families. Our customer service is excellent and we will ensure you will feel at home as soon as you enter the front gate. We have entertainment all through out the Winter months including CAMP OVEN COOKED DINNERS, WOOD FIRED SPIT ROAST to our famous HOBBY HORSE RACES & BBQ. And even though these are not happening over summer we are OPEN ALL YEAR round. Stay with US and you will receive discounts at various local stores such as dining, souvenirs, butchers and beauty. We have Free WIFI and a Free gift for every pet.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
260Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 92
  • 46
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John M Stanley wrote a review 21 Apr
1 contribution
I enjoyed staying at Bailey Bar, but after a week I acquired a severe case of tinea on both feet. I only had bare feet while in the shower and rather suspect that the tinea was picked up from the shower floor. It would appear that more care in sterilizing the bathroom area is needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. Even though our showers are cleaned everyday we will be taking more care with the cleaning and sanitising our bathrooms.
Read more
Gayle e wrote a review 20 Apr
1 contribution
Family room was changed upon arrival as it was filthy inside with spiders everywhere. Next was wasn’t much tidier. Still spiders every corner u looked. Drain pipes smelt foul, dish cloth and hand towel were old used and stunk, then to have 30 camper right outside the bedroom window back and forth to the bathroom and tap directly on the outside wall being a social spot for these campers. Weren’t the only ones there at the time not happy either, All in all gross. Extremely disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded yesterday
Have checked our reservations to find that it has taken you nearly 3 weeks to make this review. The group of campers were a very organised and well behave school group who have been coming here for 8 years. Our artisan water which is our town water does have a smell to it. All our dish cloths and tea towels are put in fresh. At the moment we are having an infestation of spiders which we were waiting for the fumigator to arrive which has now been done. I don't know how you would know if other people weren't happy as you only here for a short period of time as you left the next morning with a refund for the rest of your stay.
Read more
Karon wrote a review 17 Apr
1 contribution
This family run caravan park was a lovely find. The park is staffed by family members who are welcoming and helpful in directing visitors to sites/cabins. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very welcoming to pets. Loved the quirky amenities signage and especially enjoyed the value added opportunity of enjoying a camp oven dinner whilst being entertained by a local C & W singer. Enjoyed being serenaded under the stars as we enjoyed our yummy home cooked camp dinner! Would recommend a visit!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We try very hard to make our guest feel welcome and part of our Bailey Bar family and it is a joy to see our guest travelling with their fur babies. We are proud of our quirky amenities and was glad you were when we had an entertainer here they come and stay for a few weeks.
Read more
Christine C wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We stayed one night at the Bailey Bar Caravan Park in Charleville in order to visit the abilities and the Royal Flying Doctor Service. It is a lovely little Park with cabins and caravan sites nicely spaced out and plenty of shade. Our cabin was spotlessly clean and contained everything for self-sufficient cooking. One could easily stay longer and self cater. It’s family run and all 3 family members were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review we try very hard to make everyone's stay as memorable and pleasurable as possible.
Read more
emeldee wrote a review Mar 2021
Australia37 contributions1 helpful vote
$110. Very old, peeling paint, dated decor, curtains falling off rings, 1970’s. Needs a lot of TLC . But, good bed, clean white sheets, all amenities and toiletries Artesian water so bit greasy only while washing.. not a problem. Monstrous possums (?) jumping on roof, running around and growling at night. But a good quiet nights sleep. Pam was very helpful. Would definitely stay again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Nuttall, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Our maintenance program for our cabins is behind because of covid and our handyman hurting himself. Hopefully next low season we will be able to do all that was planned for this year.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCharleville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Charleville Cosmos Centre (2.1 km), Charleville Bilby Experience (1.2 km), and Royal Flying Doctor Hangar Visitor Centre (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, reduced mobility rooms, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heinemanns Bakery & Cafe, On the Rocks Restaurant, and Blue Gum Cafe.
Is Bailey Bar Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Charleville.
Are pets allowed at Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bailey Bar Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hotel Corones (1.3 km).
Is Bailey Bar Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.