Tropical Beach Caravan Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tropical Beach Caravan Park

Howard Street, Bowen, Queensland 4805 Australia
Traveller (56)
Couch
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 7 campsites in Bowen
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
82Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SaharaDV8 wrote a review July 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We entered the office to a warm welcome and checked in, we previously booked a large site
that had views of the Bay, we setup in our Fox Palmed lined Site great.

The gardens were well maintained and the sites clean and the gravel raked,
the amenities blocks were very clean and tidy, one older and one newer style
Each had separate single toilets and Showers with plenty of room and hot water.

The bays were set up for easy access, there was No Noise from the side streets
or dead end street at the end of the Park just peace and quiet.

The laundry and library is next to the nicely decorated office, the pool (closed at present )
is opposite the amenities and washing line.

The bbq.s are under the roofed dining section on the waterfront with great water views.
there is no camp kitchen.

We found the owners very helpful, polite and Friendly, we will return to this beautiful
Park again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
grahamclarke7 wrote a review Apr 2021
Yaroomba, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best way to describe this caravan park is Perfect. A small but well laid out park, a lot of sites have their own en-suite, those that don’t have the best amenities I’ve come across, single shower with hand basin, Lots of room and spotless. Along the beach front are a number of tables with bench seats and a covered area. Also has table setup for gutting fish. Washing machine and dryers all looking new and number of areas for hanging out your washing. Swimming pool small but again spotless, had sun loungers around side. No shops onsite nearest 3k in Bowen. A short walk through the park bring you to a number of sandy beaches (horeshore beach has surf life saving). All the staff were outstanding. 9 hole golf course just across the road
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lindsayjq wrote a review Nov 2020
Cairns, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
With so many caravan parks to choose from in Bowen, we were pleased with our choice. We had a cabin for two people which had everything we could wish for. Just a short walk to the beach and a stroll around the golf course too was perfect as we are birdwatchers. Plus no traffic noise.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali E wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, views were second to none! We had a beachfront powered space.
Being right on the ocean, we had such incredible breezes and the highlight of my day was watching the wild green turtles surfacing.

Tidy and newly renovated park. It was a lovely quite little park and was a nice place to relax. The small amenities toilet/shower was also nicely renovated and always clean and tidy.

The spaces however are quite tight for manoeuvring so keep that in mind especially if you have a big van. We were lucky to have a small one and still had some difficulties.

We loved everything about our time here other than the poor customer service and rudeness which was really unfortunate being that they are brand new owners.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tight spaces to manoeuvre and get your vans on some sites, particularly on beachfront sites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna K, General Manager at Tropical Beach Caravan Park
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Hi, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our park and you enjoyed some time relaxing. The site you were on does fit up to 22foot caravans and we find most get in with ease and if you have any trouble, we are more than happy to help you get into site. We are sorry you found our customer service rude and poor as we did our best to accommodate you with the confusion you had about your departure date. We found we had lovely chats and even a few laughs with you and your partner throughout your stay and we enjoyed having you here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tezzan wrote a review Sept 2021
Cairns, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 nights in our caravan.Good sized sites that made setting up easier.Clean well maintained amenities.Lush gardens and best of all a stunning beach location that was available for all guests to enjoy and appreciate.A very quiet park with considerate guests,Highly recommend.We would definitely like to return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dianne T wrote a review June 2024
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just arrived at this little gem. Thank you Ben for taking our booking it is exactly what we wanted as a dog friendly people friendly piece of bliss. Situated right on the waters edge gentle sea breeze and sunshine. Sites were tidy and with assistance easy to manoeuvre.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: School holidays probably not the best time for grey nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J N wrote a review Feb 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at Tropical Beach Caravan Park. We found it had wonderful service and a great location. It was family friendly and comfortable with a clean cabin at a reasonable price. We won't spend hours looking around again, we'll just come straight here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ezy K - Cat wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just enjoyed a fabulous few days at this park. The owners were so helpful and happy from start to finish. Such a friendly park with lots of regulars. I hope to be one soon again. Park location is spectacular. Facilities are clean and so well maintained.
Thank you Ernie and Morag, hope to see you in a few weeks.
Cat n James.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Quite park, dog friendly, cycle or drive to shops.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cbak748 wrote a review July 2012
Brighton, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a smallish caravan park right on the beach. The sites are quite tight but has palms bushes between sites for privacy. The toilets and showers have a lot to be desired, not nearly enough for the costantly booked out caravan park. They are old some with just concrete floors, some toilets do not have hand basin or soap or paper towel. They are cleaned every day but need updating badly. Lucky we have our own shower and toilet. The owners are very strict with dogs, must be on a leash at all times or pack up and move out. We were told harshly not to come back, because we walked our small dog from the caravan to the car without a lead when we were leaving. The other caravaners go there year after year and take up the park up to 7 months in some cases. The beach there is not really very nice, but they have a lovely lawn area overlooking beach where everyone sits and meets for drinks or BBQ and watch the sunset. People are a bit clicky because they know eachother very well and practically run the park, but friendly enough if you go down onto the lawn area. Have been to much better van parks for $33.00 per night, but ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parisTasmania wrote a review Aug 2013
tasmania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an absolutely beautifully clean and tidy cabin in which we spent 3 nights. Pity it wasn't longer. Our cabin was extremely close to the water, had a lovely tiny sunny deck with 2 chairs and a table. Inside was very comfortable with a flat screen tellie, ensuite and kitchenette.
The amenities blocks are also very clean and if they were to be updated, this would be the icing on the cake.
The park is dog friendly which is great. It's a short drive to the shops or a longer bike ride.
I didn't see any children - just very friendly older people from all over Australia.
Many thanks - your extra clean caravan park was a joy to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Dianne T wrote a tip June 2024
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia39 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"School holidays probably not the best time for grey nomads"
Read full review
Ali E wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia26 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tight spaces to manoeuvre and get your vans on some sites, particularly on beachfront sites"
Read full review
Ezy K - Cat wrote a tip Aug 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quite park, dog friendly, cycle or drive to shops."
Read full review
Keith T wrote a tip Dec 2019
Townsville, Australia214 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If available pay the extra and go ocean view which is oceanfront"
Read full review
thefinn2018 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Townsville, Australia5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean front is quite breezy, but million dollar views."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bowen area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBowen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TROPICAL BEACH CARAVAN PARK: 2024 Reviews (Bowen) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tropical Beach Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Horseshoe Bay (2.1 km), Horseshoe Bay Rotary Lookout (1.7 km), and Summergarden Theatre (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Sorelle Coffee House, Grand View Hotel, and Jochheims Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tropical Beach Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Bowen HotelsBowen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BowenHotels near Tropical Beach Caravan Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars