Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atherton Travellers Park

152 Robert St Cnr Robert and Twelfth Ave, Atherton, Queensland 4883 Australia
Traveller (6)
Unit with a view
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 3 campsites in Atherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Atherton Travellers Park is a peaceful place to call ‘home’ for the night. With a diverse range of holiday cabins, powered sites, unpowered sites and budget accommodation, we have something for everybody. Located on the beautiful Atherton Tablelands, our lush green grass and shady trees will help you unwind and truly relax. The park is just 1.5km from the town centre, where you will find everything you need and much more. Whether you would like to stay with us for just one night or for quite a while, we would love to see you at the park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Golf course
Hiking
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
103Reviews1Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 37
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karyn V wrote a review Sept 2021
Gold Coast32 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Neat little park, close to town, all the facilities and among the cleanest we have visited. Huge showers, and cheap washers and dryers. Quiet, green leafy park like surrounds. Beautiful outlook, all sites are drive through. Pool is cool but still refreshing! Playground for kids, communal fire pit and kitchen facilities
If The Big 4 isn’t your style, this is the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian R wrote a review Jan 2020
Cairns, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I went to Atherton to escape the Cairns humidity for 2 days.Hallorans Leisure was just that - a place for Leisure. Very reasonably priced compared to its main competitor - had all the amenities which were in very good order - nice and clean and well kept and maintained, and close to Atherton township. Would recommend to anybody.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Travellers Park
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write it. We are so pleased the cabin was clean and well maintained and will pass your review onto all our staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bree D wrote a review Dec 2020
Townsville, Australia18 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Atherton Travellers was so family friendly. Great cabins, which were clean and tidy. Plenty of space in the cabins. Central to all attractions on the Tablelands. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James V wrote a review Aug 2023
33 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When booking on the phone we were not advised the unpowered campsites were on a very sloped area. If we were advised of this we would have booked a different site or a different park.
The office was not attended (we were advised it wouldn’t be) during the weekend to be able to discuss the problems and possibly change sites.
Ammenities were good and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t book unpowered sites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jake wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on my way to Cairns. Nice stop over, clean amenities, and good maintained park.
We felt welcome, and it's lots to do nearby. We also enjoyed the quiets nights and the friendly staff.......
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elouise M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absaloutly horrendous. The manager of the caravan park is someone who harrassed and was extreamly aggressive in his manerism/ body language and tone of voice that was found to be very intimidating to many campers. I have seen him harrass and drive away at least 6 diffrent groups over the course of 8 weeks. The way he speaks to people and behaves is extremely aggressive. He does not discriminate either you could be a family , couple or older person. When called upon his behaviour he then turned his efforts towards finding the most minute thing to have us leave. We received a letter stating that he would evict us if we drove on the grass and left marks. This park is on the tablelands lands and we have had a HUGE wet season and the ground is water logged, marks are inevitable. We decided to leave on our own accord due to the behaviour we experienced and witnessed. This is not a place of peace and tranquilly which is very sad cause as it has a lot of potential however the management is driving it into the ground. The amenities also need a lot of work.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brycehawkins wrote a review June 2018
Tuncurry, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first ever complaint after travelling in and around Australia over many years.
I feel compelled to write this to warn others of our experience.
We booked in to the park for 3 nights after reviewing on their website. We booked a DELUXE queen cabin after looking at the photos on the website. On arriving the receptionist was pleasant and helpful.
Firstly, the cabin we were given was nearly impossible to park your car next to as it had overhanging branches that prevented it. I had to trim branches to prevent scratching my vehicle,
On entering the cabin we were not impressed as it was not as advertised. On complaining to the receptionist we were told "sorry but the photos on the website were wrong". We were not offered and compensation or moved to a deluxe cabin.
The cabin was very standard and looked to be at least 30 years old. It was small with no where to store suitcases.
It had a small type bar fridge under the kitchen counter in lieu of a larger one shown on the web. A small TV sitting on top of the exhaust fan housing. The 2 seat sofa was defective and would not be accepted as a donation to a charity. No hair dryer. Cold floor tiles with no matting. Noisy fan exhaust in the bathroom that went on with the light switch ....... not good for fellow travellers during the night. Microwave had no lights to see cooking times, etc.
Also people next door smoking that wafted in to our cabin.
Cost of the cabin was $149 per night. By far the worst value, dollar for dollar, of our trip over the last 6 weeks travelling through NSW and Queensland.
The internet was advertised as free but on arriving it was only a small amount of data. We were charged extra on our credit card after we had left.
It was a very disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Travellers Park
Responded 1 July 2018
We are regretful to hear you had a negative experience. Our aim at Atherton Hallorans Leisure Park is to act upon any complaints as soon as notified. The guest paid the room rate of $130 per night online which is correctly displayed alongside the room description; however there was an incorrect photo which has since been rectified. That particular cabin is 8 years old and has been recently painted. The extra charge after check out was for purchasable items consumed during the stay. We hope this clarifies any issues in regards to your stay. Thank you, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne E wrote a review May 2013
Townsville, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stayed briefly for 1 night, however staff were friendly and cabin was very high standard and spacious.
Our cabin was close to the swimming pool and park which was excellent for my children.
We arrived late but phoned ahead to make sure we could still check in. Very convenient to have late check in especially when you are touring the local area and unsure of how many stops you might want to take.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Travellers Park
Responded 8 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kweathorpe wrote a review July 2019
Adelaide, Australia67 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you find a caravan park that does not allow dogs and its a good one as well you want to tell everybody. Each site is a drive through and a good size, very clean amenities and no dogs.
We do not appreciate dogs roaming and doing other things in beautiful caravan parks but sad to say it is the norm these days and we hate it, I might add that its not the dogs fault but the irresponsible owners. There is a good reason this park doesn't allow dogs, I just hope that I find more like it in my travels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Travellers Park
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Thank you so much! We have a lot of guests that specifically come to us because they have health, personal or social reasons for not wanting pets around them. We are the only park of 5 on the Tablelands that don't take pets so there is something for everyone!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAIRNSROVER wrote a review July 2017
Cairns, Australia28 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent two nights in a self contained cabin at Halloran's for long weekend recently. This is a quiet location, about 2km from town. The cabin was modern, clean and comfortable and as the weekend was cold we did appreciate a couch and plenty of room to relax during the day. Nice bed linen and towelsThe deck at the front was lovely for an afternoon beverage looking over the views of the hills. No complaints at all and would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Travellers Park
Responded 7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James V wrote a tip Aug 2023
33 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book unpowered sites"
Read full review
Keith wrote a tip Oct 2019
Cairns, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The stand-alone cabins are the best. Some also have a spa bath."
Read full review
acampbell714 wrote a tip Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia43 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I booked a single cabin, perfect for the 4 nights I needed it"
Read full review
brucie12 wrote a tip May 2018
Cairns, Australia191 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the cabins look good to me, although the blue coloured ones are newer"
Read full review
michelleW9414US wrote a tip Apr 2018
Dorrigo, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"each villa being independant it is very quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atherton area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAtherton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATHERTON TRAVELLERS PARK: 2024 Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Atherton Travellers Park
Which popular attractions are close to Atherton Travellers Park?
Nearby attractions include The Crystal Caves (1.6 km), Mt. Hypipamee National Park (0.6 km), and Lake Tinaroo (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atherton Travellers Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Atherton Travellers Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Atherton Travellers Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Atherton Travellers Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atherton Travellers Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baba Curry, Petals & Pinecones, and Tolga Hotel Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atherton Travellers Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atherton Travellers Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Atherton Travellers Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Village Herberton (15.9 km) and Rocky Creek Memorial Park (10.9 km).
Is Atherton Travellers Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Atherton HotelsAtherton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AthertonHotels near Atherton Travellers Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars