We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn

Save
Share
124 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
USD 231
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUSD 234
Agoda.comUSD 231
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in Hepburn Springs, just three minutes from Daylesford, 60 minutes from Melbourne airport and 75 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel wraps you in comfortable elegance with 40 stylish rooms to choose from; including a self contained 1864 Villa Parma with four exquisite bedrooms, roomy self-contained villas, heritage hotel rooms and cosy garden rooms, with interiors. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, individual climate control, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar, refrigerators, TV, DVD, iron and ironing board, hairdryer & direct dial STD/ISD telephones. Mineral Spa is one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
927Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 262
  • 146
  • 72
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Unfortunately we were very underwhelmed with our recent stay at Peppers Hepburn Springs. We paid over $800 for two nights in a very standard room with no balcony. There were no facilities required that we requested at time of booking for our infant daughter ie. Bath & Microwave for sterilising bottles. The walls in the rooms are paper thin, we heard our neighbours phone alarm going off at 1am on the Friday night & their TV on each night. We woke up to the power out on Saturday morning as it was beyond freezing in our room and had to bring our eight month old into our bed to warm her up - no this wasn't the staff's fault and beyond their control but perhaps we could have been offered blankets etc when they were made aware of the issue? Just something would have been nice instead of fending for ourselves. The restaurant still being closed was disappointing, especially as the bar menu was extremely limited. We ordered the Risotto, Lamb & a beer & a glass of wine and it was over $80... certainly not something you'd expect to pay when you're sitting on a couch. The staff we interacted with were friendly but we didn't walk away wanting to return. The rooms are outdated (we stayed in one of the outside standalone rooms) the bathroom needs repairs & the shower had next to no pressure. Sadly we won't be returning or recommending anyone to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request spa bath room, NOT Child Friendly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
NorthStar443059 wrote a review 21 May
10 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel is lovely, beautiful breakfast room and breakfasts….Nice stay, cosy room, warm, good location, Hotel Spa was great, disappointed in not being able to have a treatment, .massage, etc. there…booked out….
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a garden room, quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Patrick1152 wrote a review 19 May
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
+1
Although quite nice the overall experience with the room, restaurant closure, unable to get a coffee on arrival, made the stay quite underwhelming. Overrated for the price. Also pretty much all the town attractions are closed on Tuesday and Wednesday. Not the hotel fault of course but this should be considered low reason and reflected in the price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid Tuesdays and Wednesday, the whole town just about is closed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Peter C wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
Nothing to complain about overall. Although I slept upstairs in 225 toilet would be nice :) and parking for 225 would be nice to park in front of garage where your staff have to access. There is a alcove in the road some way make that available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Peter, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we have shared your feedback with the wider team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Doug wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were only there one night. Staff were all excellent. Charming old place with lots of public space on ground floor? Good breakfast. Dinner not available on day we were there due to staff shortages. By car 5 mins from Daylesford, 1 min to Hepburn Spa.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: When you get there go to car park at rear, rather than parking in front driveway.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do apologise for the restaurant not being available for dinner during your stay, but we are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Raymond L wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia60 contributions60 helpful votes
The experience was pleasant from check-in to check out. - Served prosecco upon checking in a very nicely decored lobby/lounge area - Gatsby room is something different with the big bronze bathtub, and quality shampoo/soaps provided. - Breakfast is good (Nothing that super blow your mind away). Service was A+ - The gardens are great to have a wander around. - Don't forget to keep the AirCon running to prevent moisture build-up and associated smells If anything, it is a tad noisy in terms of hearing clunks and people in the hallway (Gatsby rooms are in the original heritage building) Sounds tend to travel. Can't be helped I guess given the age of the building and how it was constructed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the stairs in the main building would be quieter or choose the newer...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience from arrival to departure. We have shared your feedback with the wider team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
bflya wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions9 helpful votes
We visited during one of the few periods of no lockdown in Victoria. Daylesford and Hepburn Springs are an easy drive from Melbourne and Peppers was a beautiful place to stay. The hotel is set amidst lovely, well-maintained gardens which invite guests to wander or just to find a quiet spot and sit awhile. The hotel itself is a lovingly restored old-style building with gorgeous guest lounge room complete with wing back chairs and roaring fireplaces. The conservatory style terrace is also delightful. The main dining room/breakfast room is reminiscent of an earlier era, where you can almost see people dressed in tuxedoes and formal gowns. We stayed in a room away from the main building, in chalet-style accommodation. The room was comfortable and quite cozy, with a small balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the ambience of the beautiful old hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
SJov wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
The pros: - A beautiful historic building with décor that transports you back in days of opulence. - Well maintained landscape with relaxing ambience. - Mineral bath on premises. - Breakfast included. - Professional concierge and friendly staff in general. The cons and other observations: - We asked for a room with the outdoor jacuzzi and confirmed it was locked in. On arrival we were told they couldn't give it to us. - The room looked like that of a 3 star hotel you'd find in the dodgy part of town. The interior was dull and stuffy and the vanity and trimmings look dated. - Ok, but we still had the jacuzzi! The drain was filled with human hair and other parts of the body. The seals were discoloured and aged, the hand-cream bottles on the vanity had been topped up but never replaced. NEVER! They were filthy and failed to work. - Room service had come in and the drain hair had not been touched. - Not one product on the snack shelf was local and no free water bottles provided. It was full of Nestle chocolates and other junk food. What a missed opportunity to promote local businesses with a healthy twist. - The Mineral baths are not free and always booked out. And I could go on and on. I aim this review at visitors in effort to save them money and due to the generic replies from management. They're just a stock standard well written templates meant to appease unsatisfied clients. That's it. This was a $450.00 a night glorified motel. Bellinzona Hotel up the road has rooms for the same price and cheaper. We stayed there before and it exceeded our expectations in every way. It's renovated, large spotless rooms, free indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and spa. The chef in the café makes amazing food! The staff are young and from all over the world, which give it a quirky character. I'll be adding this review to more sites so visitors go anywhere but Peppers. I wish I had taken photos.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a tour of the foyer and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yukipumkeen, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had so many complaints during your stay. We hope that you had the chance to speak with the staff about your issues at the time, so that we could resolve them for you. The Mineral Spa operates separately to the hotel - as is common in most hotels, and bookings are essential. Unfortunately we do not offer any accommodation packages that include Mineral Spa treatments. We do appreciate that lack of availability for free use of the Mineral Spa facilities caused you inconvenience and we would like to further extend our apologies to you. We wish you all the best for the future and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
fatskinrob wrote a review Apr 2022
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
Not until after we had departed the hotel did anyone call to apologies for not having any hot water. We were totally over looked. I had travelled from Spain to spend a few days with my son and had booked this room so he could use the bath which we did not get to use. For the cost of a hotel such as this, this is unacceptable! I will be making a statement on social media also. It was taken some time to complete this survey as we had a death in our family which took my attention away. I have been coming to stay in your hotel since i was in my 25 years of age and now in my mid 50 it is very disappointing indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were very concerned to hear about your issues with the hot water - as this is certainly not the level of service we provide. That maintenance issue has now been resolved and we sincerely apologise to you for the impact this had on your stay. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we hope to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Debbie R wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were fantastic, very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Its worth staying for the breakfast alone! Close to great little restaurants that I recommend dining at. Quick drive into Daylesford. Lovely spot.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 206 - USD 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers mineral springs retreat hotel hepburn springs, peppers springs retreat hotel, peppers springs retreat hepburn
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaHepburn Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Nearby attractions include Portal 108 (0.2 km), Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve (0.2 km), and Hepburn General store (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Surly Goat, Frank and Connie's Kitchen, and Rubens.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Hepburn Springs.
Does Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wombat Flat Mineral Spring (4.1 km) and Leitches Creek Mineral Spring (7.9 km).
Does Peppers Mineral Spring Hotel Hepburn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.