We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
122 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461 Australia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 14 Speciality lodging in Hepburn Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spa Villas on Main offers luxuriously appointed accommodation in the heart of Hepburn Springs - Stay in one of our three stunning villas, perfect for a weekend getaway or longer vacation! All guests are greeted with a beautiful hamper which includes artisan coffee and tea, milk, locally sourced drinks, and treats for you to enjoy during your stay. Take advantage of free off-street parking so there's no need to carry your bags far! OAK STUDIO: Our spacious Oak Studio is available either with a big king bed or two king-single beds, and there is a sofa bed if you need to sleep a few more! There is a designer bathroom with spa bath ideal for a relaxing soak, a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area with air-conditioning and gas log fire. Oak Studio is perfect for a girls weekend getaway or for those who just want a little bit more room to stretch out! BIRCH STUDIO: With it's own relaxing garden and patio area, Birch Studio is a great home away from home. Available either with a king bed or two king-single beds, enjoy the designer bathroom with spa bath, fully equipped kitchen, and living area all in air-conditioned comfort. Take some time to sit outside and listen to the birds, you won't regret it. ELM STUDIO: A cosy and private getaway, Elm Studio is perfect for those romantic weekends where it should just be the two of you! Wake up in Elm's soft queen bed, and enjoy a coffee in the private outdoor area. At the end of the day, soak together in the bubbling spa bath, grab a snack from the fully equipped kitchen, and kick back in the air-conditioned living room. Spa Villas is only a short distance from the award winning Hepburn Bathhouse Mineral Spa, and over the road from Peppers Mineral Spa, so relaxation is just minutes away. You can take a stroll to nearby cafes, restaurants, or go for a bush walk if you're after something more engaging! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Separate dining area
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
111Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lovetojourney wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne, Australia259 contributions337 helpful votes
We spent two nights in the Oak Villa which faces the street and has off street parking at the door. The villa is clean and beautifully appointed with large comfortable king size bed. A small welcome basket, enough for one day only, of muesli, tea, coffee, long life milk, mineral water and a few sweets was appreciated. It’s a short walk to the pleasant Hepburn Mineral Spa reserve which is at the end of the street opposite. There is a cafe across the street but unfortunately for us it was closed both days we were there. It would have been helpful to have an information booklet noting what local eateries are recommended and their opening times/locations. The reason for the lack of perfect score is there is a window in the kitchen area which does not have a night blind. There is an opaque one for a bit of privacy but does nothing to stop the bright sunshine from waking you in the morning! The unit is open from kitchen/living area to bedroom - there is no door to separate them. This may also be a problem if you are sharing with people other than family and want privacy. A proper block out blind will address the lack of sleep quality. In the meantime we suggest you travel with suitable eye mask! Other than waking at first light this was a beautiful place to stay. It’s next door to Peppers Hotel in great location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Oak villa was great
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
simone and tone wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the Birch Apartment for 2 nights. It was warm, spacious and with lots of lovely extras we really appreciated. A beautiful spa bath, lots of dvds and games and just around the corner from the springs walk and the main street with restaurant and cafe options. Would recommend to any travellers; a lovely spot!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Quiet, private,central
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
pbh2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Joondanna, Australia28 contributions8 helpful votes
We have recently returned from a fortnight holiday to Victoria and the ACT. Our original plans were thrown out due to the devastating bush fires and we had to plan another route. This resulted in staying 3 nights at Spa Villas on Main. We booked the smaller of the spaces, Elm, and really enjoyed ourselves. Though compact, it had all you need and we enjoyed a lovely spa, snacks, drinks and cooked ourselves a yummy meal one night. It is walking distance to everything in Hepburn Springs and we could have stayed much longer. One afternoon we decided to watch a DVD (they had an extensive DVD collection for us) but there was an issue with the remote control, it stopped working. I rang the contact number and left a message. In a short while I received a call from one of the owners, Alice, who offered to purchase a universal remote and drop it around later that day. Sure enough, she did and also brought us a lovely bottle of wine as a gift. The next morning she rang us and said, in acknowledgement of the DVD inconvenience and the fact we had had to alter our travel plans due to the fires, that she would like to upgrade us on our last night to the spacious Oak Studio for no charge. This was a lovely surprise and we certainly enjoyed our 24 hours there immensely. Lots of room, a comfy king sized bed, beautiful spa and lovely balcony to sit, eat, drink and watch the world go by! This is a special place in a special town and Alice was a very kind and thoughtful person who made sure we had a lovely time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All studios are lovely, Oak is significantly larger than Elm. Birch seemed in between. Oak has a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Melissa L wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in the Elm Studio which was quiet, warm (the weather was unseasonably wintery) and super comfortable. I had a relaxing spa, slept really well and had a delicious breakfast thanks to the surprise hamper. Loved my time here - I honestly didn't want to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
PT31113 wrote a review Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions4 helpful votes
The villa itself is comfortable and cosy. The kitchen and bathroom blacked out for a few minutes but came back on so no real issue. Had a really nice stay in Daylesford till I come back home to a $300 charge to my card without any notice or contact and when chasing them through email, calls and left countless messages to find out I have been accused for taking their “luxury mattress topper” and They will not be returning my money until “you return the mattress topper clean and intact”. I was so offended and after asking them many times to call me to discuss or what made them come to this conclusion I have just been left ignored until I let them know I will be contacting relevant authorities and writing a bad review. It is laughable that anyone would take a secondhand mattress topper. I don’t even know if there was a mattress topper on the bed because I have never thought to need one and if there was no mattress topper to begin with I want a discount for never experiencing a mattress topper! They should check in with their cleaners or check security footage. Honestly this is just so outrageous and they really do need to review how they treat/speak to their guests. Really left a bitter taste in my mouth And can’t wait for it to be resolved. Am I being scammed?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaVillasOnMain, Owner at Spa Villas on Main
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Hi Terri, we wanted to thank you for the time you have taken to leave us a review, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Momentary blackouts can sometimes happen in the country if there is a bushfire or somebody hits an electricity pole, so thankfully not often. It is a shame you felt the need to rate us 1 star, however I am sure the rest of our 4 and 5 star reviews will indicate that everyone else that has stayed with us has been extremely happy :) Regarding the replacement cost charged to your credit card - we understand why you might wish to lash out and air your dirty laundry (pun intended) on the internet, given both our banks found the evidence shows you did in fact remove the mattress topper from our villa. We kindly ask that you enjoy it (it really is like a cloud, isn't it!) and please move on.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 121 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaHepburn Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spa Villas on Main
Which popular attractions are close to Spa Villas on Main?
Nearby attractions include Portal 108 (0.2 km), Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve (0.3 km), and Hepburn General store (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Spa Villas on Main?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Spa Villas on Main?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Spa Villas on Main?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Spa Villas on Main?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spa Villas on Main?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Surly Goat, Frank and Connie's Kitchen, and The Argus Dining Room.
Is Spa Villas on Main located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Hepburn Springs.
Are there any historical sites close to Spa Villas on Main?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wombat Flat Mineral Spring (4.1 km).