We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Bellinzona

77 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Hepburn Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Bellinzona is a landmark. From the turn of the 20th century to the present day, luxury and regional splendour, a blending of cultures. 43 beautifully appointed rooms. Attentive service, bespoke decor, a revitalising sojourn, Hotel Bellinzona has a remarkable curated flair. Your number one destination, a regional staple that inspires a longing to return. Eat, drink, rest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
605Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 276
  • 184
  • 77
  • 31
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
review wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Little gem in hepburn springs with beautiful gardens to enjoy a drink outside. Our stay was wonderful. The staff were so kind and helpful, especially abhi the front desk manager who made us feel so special. I can’t speak highly enough about. We can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Hi Dailyreview, Delighted to hear about your wonderful stay at Little Gem in Hepburn Springs! The beautiful gardens and outdoor drink experience sound fantastic. It's always a pleasure to encounter kind and helpful staff, and it seems Abhi went above and beyond to make your stay special. Looking forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carmel T wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia36 contributions32 helpful votes
Very stylishly decorated hotel in heart of Hepburn Springs. Our deluxe room was large with comfortable bed and good bed linen. Our room on the ground floor did look out into a lovely garden and fountain but we had to have the privacy blinds down to avoid looking into other rooms - let light through but not quite the same. The bathroom was functional and had been updated but not totally renovated - still had the corner bath which is a bit naff. Could hear people walking around in the room upstairs but didn't interrupt our sleep. Lovely garden to have drinks/meals in on a sunny day. All in all a good place to stay and would stay there again but perhaps request an upstairs room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Greetings c_mallow, Thank you for sharing your experience! It sounds like you had a comfortable stay at the stylishly decorated hotel in Hepburn Springs. The room with a garden view and fountain must have been charming. We appreciate your honest feedback on the room privacy and the bathroom. It's great to hear that despite minor inconveniences, you still found it to be a good place to stay. Choosing an upstairs room for your next visit sounds like a wise idea. It would be an absolute pleasure to have you back with us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim2268 wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions18 helpful votes
Lovely hotel. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Stayed with my elderly mother in an Accessible room. Room however was a little on the small side for Accessibility. However the Accessible bathroom was huge.Hotel had lots of stairs so luckily there is a disabled spot to pull into for drop off and pick up right near a ramp for the Accessible rooms. This drop off zone however is a little steep still so be mindful when unloading those with walkers or wheelchairs. Note that you cannot access the restaurant from inside the hotel as no lift, only stairs. You need to walk along the verandah, down the disabled drop zone (which is a little steep for walkers and wheelchairs) and walk along the Main Street to enter at ground level. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Greetings Kim2268, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you found the hotel lovely and the beds and pillows extremely comfortable. I appreciate you sharing insights into the accessibility features and the spacious accessible bathroom. Your mention of the drop-off zone and the need to navigate around the stairs provides helpful information for others. Despite these considerations, I'm glad to know you would stay again. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jo B wrote a review Aug 2023
Craigieburn, Australia365 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
This beautiful heritage hotel was established in 1903 but refurbished in 2019. It has a very luxe private club atmosphere. Rich dark wood stairways, plush carpet, leather armchairs, open fireplaces, abundant artwork, comfy romantic rooms and a relaxing bathhouse featuring warm pool, hot spa and sauna with glass windows overlooking gorgeous forest greenery. There is a cosy fireside lounge bar and an on-site restaurant. Car parking is free and there are numerous cafes nearby. Close to Hepburn Springs mineral spa but honestly the hotel bathhouse was so good we just used that extensively. The reception staff were helpful and friendly yet unobtrusive. Use the carpark across the road for easier access then the carpark at the rear. It’s a heritage hotel so yes there are stairs not elevators but the stairways are grand and add to the ambience. I would definitely stay there again for a special occasion. We stayed two nights midweek for my husband’s birthday and he loved it as did I.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the free carpark across the road from the front entrance - easier for wheeled luggage. The...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Greetings T1402UMjob, Thank you so much for your time and comprehensive review. We are trilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and created several unforgettable moments for you to remember us for years to come. Delighted you were well looked after and trust we will see you again! Thank you for such a kind review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deirdre S wrote a review Aug 2023
Belgrave, Australia4 contributions
One of the worst dining experiences ever. No ambience in restaurant. We waited 45 minutes for the meal to be served only to find it barely warm. As we had waited so long, we suffered through it as we didn't want to wait any longer. No apology for the length of wait. To add to injury my partner who is Celiac (which we informed waitress of) was given gluten. We will not return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Greetings Dee57613 - thank you for taking the time to review. We're sorry that your experience fell short of expectations, and you left feeling unsatisfied by your visit. This does not sound in line with the guest experience we aim to provide, and we cannot apologise enough for the disappointing service you received. We strive to achieve a high level of guest experience with each and every guest, and we are sorry if in this instance this was not the case. Your feedback is extremely helpful to improving our guest experience. If you could kindly contact us on reception@bellinzona.com.au to discuss further, we would be most appreciative. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul K wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
To be honest, a bit disappointing. Lovely building and nice decor. Very comfortable bed. However, we had no hot water in our room at 6pm. Apparently, there were too many guests in the hotel complex and the hot water system couldn’t cope! Really? Management was dismissive of the issue. Also our room had no windows, other than a ceiling height skylight window. Not worth $365 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi Paul, Sorry to hear this feedback and our apologies for it. We thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback regarding the building and décor. Since your comments, the hot water system is back to normal. We unfortunely encountered an unexpected issue that night -As you may know maintenance issues can arise at any time. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please note that you had a loft room book. Which in its name itself suggest low ceiling. We would maybe suggest booking a Suite or an Executive suite for your next visit. Thank you for your time and feedback. We looking forward to serving you again at Hotel Bellinzona in the not distant future. Best wishes, Hotel Bellinzona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben J wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
go to this hotel if you like waking up to false fire alarms at 4:27am with no staff on deck i can’t believe this customer service my sleep schedule is bombed p.s they didn’t give anyone a refund i am beyond angry
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 3 June 2023
Hello Ben, Sorry to hear this feedback and our apologies for it. Fire alarms are for the safety of all. If you would like to discuss this situation please contact me at darren@bellinzona.com.au - Darren Collinson, Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelR wrote a review May 2023
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions4 helpful votes
Great Stay. Great staff but special BIG shout out to Abi who was so welcoming and wants to go above and beyond. We had a water pressure problem in our room and abi went out of his way transferring our luggage (We had a lot) and offering us an upgrade (The room had a bath). It was needed after an eventful day where i had a flat tire on the way and it was my birthday. Thank you. Dinner at the Virgin was mind blowing even on a busy night the service was great. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 18 May 2023
Greetings TravelR_121 Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your honest thoughts and feedback scores surrounding your stay. Your positive feedback was very welcomed. Rest assured that we will pass your praise onto the team & especially abhi, and We are sure that they would take joy in knowing that we have made your stay with us a pleasant and memorable one. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards, Hotel Bellinzona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Intrepidtraveller333 wrote a review May 2023
Melbourne, Australia133 contributions116 helpful votes
As regular visitors to the region, we can never go past staying at Hotel Bellinzona. It’s the best hotel with the best facilities and great staff - beds are amazing! It’s a beautiful hotel. Our recent stay was when the hotel was quieter, which was nice for us. We had the heated pool and spa to ourselves and had super attentive service in their restaurant The Virgin Kitchen. A lovely dinner and breakfast there. Cannot recommended Hotel Bellinzona enough. We will keep going back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 18 May 2023
Greetings, Great to have you back with us! Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your honest thoughts and feedback scores surrounding your stay. Your positive feedback was very welcomed. Yes, how amazing it is when you have the whole place for yourself. We sure you did enjoy it. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards, Hotel Bellinzona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jason w wrote a review May 2023
Melbourne, Australia187 contributions113 helpful votes
Firstly, online it said they were booked for months, we turned up anyway. Half the restaurant was empty and remained empty. Drinks were slow, they made it as the meal was served food was cold, small and overpriced. The menu really lacked luster and lacked choices.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bellinzona Reception, Marketing at Hotel Bellinzona
Responded 13 May 2023
Greeting Jason, We believe we have replied to your google review. Hi Jason - appreciate you taking the time to review, however a little confusing with the detail. You refer to a tiny menu and a tiny place - The Virgin Kitchen is anything but that as other customers can experience, online bookings were definitely available whilst your commentary about the food being terrible is a surprise - did you speak with a team member at the time? We would always gladly prepare another meal in these instances. Kind Regards, Hotel Bellinzona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hepburn Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$231 - AU$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellinzona grange hotel hepburn springs
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaHepburn Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELLINZONA (AU$231): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Hepburn Springs) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bellinzona
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bellinzona?
Nearby attractions include Portal 108 (0.3 km), Hepburn General store (0.2 km), and Hepburn Pool (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bellinzona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bellinzona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bellinzona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bellinzona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rubens, The Surly Goat, and Frank and Connie's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bellinzona?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Bellinzona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Hepburn Springs.
Does Hotel Bellinzona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bellinzona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wombat Flat Mineral Spring (3.6 km) and Leitches Creek Mineral Spring (7.6 km).
Is Hotel Bellinzona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.