Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Central Springs Inn

Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (30)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 13 Mar
AU$185
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$185
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Easy and fast booking
AU$157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 6 hotels in Daylesford
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Central Springs Inn comprises 26 rooms centrally located in the heart of Daylesford. With a variety of rooms including King Spa, Fireplace, Family and Queen there is something to suit everybody. With on site conference facilities it makes the perfect base for corporate functions. Breakfast is available daily in our gorgeous dining room and we are walking distance to many of Daylesford's finest dining options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
325Reviews0Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 105
  • 33
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Silvia DF wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner, myself and our 3 year old stayed in the deluxe king room with a spa bath for 1 night and loved our stay! Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us warmly ahead of time letting us know our room was ready earlier than the check-in time and providing us with the wifi details. The location cannot be beaten being a couple of hundred metres from the main streets of Daylesford (Vincent, Albert). Gorgeous historical building, on-site parking, the most comfy huge beds ever with dual sided controlled electric blankets. Heater. A great spa bath to soak in. Clean. We will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 19 June 2022
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the fabulous review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bernard s wrote a review July 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A charming heritage building with high ceilings and original features. Melissa and Michael are awesome hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away.
Central Springs is ideally located to park the car on a Friday evening and toss the keys. Located just a short walk to the shops, restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to the Wombat Hill Botanic Gardens, Sunday markets and heritage rail.
I would highly recommend for a weekend getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 23 July 2021
Thanks for the great review - we love to hear our guests have had a great experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben H wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, the location was fantastic - Daylesford is a perfect little town to explore, and the hotel is very close to the centre of it, including being across the road from a great Japanese and Indian restaurant. The Inn itself was also amazing. We stayed in a fireplace room, and was so beautiful - with a stocked fireplace each day that kept us warm and was so pretty to look at. The room itself was also larger than expected, and had such a cosy atmosphere. The premises also had a great vibe, with tables outside if you wanted to sit, and a beautiful lawn with more seats. Finally, the staff were so friendly and warm, and really made the stay exceptional. Could not recommend this more, especially the fireplace room on a colder day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Fireplace room is amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thanks for the fabulous review. Even in summer our fireplace rooms are popular and our location makes it easy to enjoy town and all it has to offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trevor E wrote a review Apr 2021
Golden Grove, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed to say the least! Old, tired, mismatched bedding and curtains, huge hole in sheer curtaining, shabby old dented bin.....definitely not what I “bought”when viewing/booking online. The cleanliness of our room was terrible also, cobwebs...not overnight cobwebs, thick dust on picture frames, dirty chairs and a very grotty shower. We stayed in the old heritage building at the front, closest to the road and could not sleep because of the road noise, heavy trucks constantly going by. Apart from road noise you have the disturbance of noise from the adjoining room, definitely would never stay again. When my husband told the proprietor of these issues, especially the cleaning issues, his answer was that they had been very busy for the last 6wks....unfortunately whilst I am very happy that business is once again busy, I don’t see it as an excuse to take advantage of people who come in good faith.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Front rooms are noisy!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, General Manager at Central Springs Inn
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Thank you for the feedback. On the rare occasion when guests have an issue with noise from adjoining rooms we encourage them to contact reception - available 24 hours so we can address the issue. Telling us on checkout does not give us the opportunity to improve your experience. We have organised a full spring clean of the room mentioned. We are sorry you were disappointed in your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamila G wrote a review Feb 2023
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is definitely not a 4.5 star its more of a 2-3 star the most. Cleaning was not done on a daily basis, sheets were not changed during the days that we were there and when we asked about it, we were told that cleaning services are done only between 9 am to 11am and if we left the room after this time, the room would not be cleaned. Tbh this is a bit ridiculous, especially with the rates we were paying at $250 a night. The furnishing and bathroom facilities are very old and dated. Not worth the amount paid.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Thank you for the feedback - please note we are a motel so if you were expecting a "resort" you perhaps need to look elsewhere. Our rooms are serviced daily by our professional staff who work in the mornings. If guests do not allow access during these hours then unfortunately the room will not be serviced that day. You booked a room in our Heritage building aptly named because it is Heritage listed and has all the charm of a building built in the 1800's. If you prefer a more modern room please book an Executive or Deluxe room on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa S wrote a review June 2021
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a hidden gem. An historic building with lots of its original features. From the moment the hosts welcomed us, to the time we left, we felt such warmth and country hospitality. Our room and the surrounds were full of quirks that were nostalgic and charming. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was a cold night, but on entering our room, the heater was on and we felt the comfort of a snuggly room. Great location within easy walking distance to many of Daylesford's attractions. This place is well worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Select the historic rooms, if you want the quirks and charms of a bi-gone era.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 23 July 2021
Thank you for appreciating the historic charm of or property. We love love love the photos you put up that reflect the bauty of our property - we hope to see you again !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LEE C wrote a review Nov 2020
Melbourne, Australia72 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives:
Incredible central location can walk everywhere, free onsite parking, awesome view from our upstairs terrace we loved afternoon drinks watching the sunset. Really lovely helpful owners. Stunning fireplace in room sadly it was to warm for us to enjoy.

Negatives:
Mattress so uncomfortable. Really noisy when people walk past the room, we were in room 15 which is next to an access door to other rooms the bedroom door has a glass window and massive gap under door which is terrible for getting a nice lay in.
Toilet in bathroom is wedged in so tight next to the shower not great for 6ft+ guys.
Bathroom was obviously just painted and the smell of paint was constant throughout our stay we had to leave door closed with fan on. The back of toilet door was half painted and not completed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thanks for the great review. We seek to be constantly updating and improving our property so we apologies for the paint smell. You will have to visit in winter to enjoy the fireplace once more!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jozzie777 wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Central Springs Inn. Hosts Michael and Melissa couldn't be more welcoming, helpful or hospitable.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy with coffee and tea making facilities. A continental or cooked breakfast (great eggs and bacon) is offered in the dining room with garden views and an open fire to warm you on chilly mornings.

I particularly like the high-ceilinged rooms in the original grain store wing, an extraordinary heritage building. The gardens and grounds are lovely with ample onsite parking.

Located a block from the iconic Convent Gallery, the motel is superbly located - a casual stroll to the main street, cafes, restaurants and glorious Botanical Gardens.

I highly recommend Central Springs Inn and will continue to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, General Manager at Central Springs Inn
Responded 21 May 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Central Springs Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lara wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was basic but clean and I had a great nights sleep. The staff were divine. A gentleman rang me prior to check in closing to see how I was traveling and make arrangements for me to collect my key if I was running late. The next morning I completely forgot a toiletries bag in the bathroom and the cleaner took it to reception straight away which meant the lady in reception managed to call me before I had left town. The staff were just so super nice and the care they took with me as a guest was just lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Thanks for the fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna G wrote a review Apr 2023
Gold Coast, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
True country comfort with the best hosts nothing is a problem for Mike and Melissa. Central Springs is in a fabulous location and caters to all travel types, families, couples and solo travellers. Heritage charm, fabulous breakfasts, warm and friendly service. Extremely clean with all the added touches, bathroom amenities, hairdryer and spa baths or fire place rooms are a real treat. A fantastic Easter break with friends. We will be back. Thank you Central Springs
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book a spa or fireplace room for a special occasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Adamson, Owner at Central Springs Inn
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Thanks for the magical review. We are glad you enjoyed your Easter break.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo & Col wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One night stay option."
Read full review
Trail36286758578 wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tell the owners what you need and they will do there best to help you."
Read full review
Helen W wrote a tip Sept 2023
Leopold, Australia49 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Daylesford is a very popular destination particularly over the weekend and school holidays so plan ahead and book early."
Read full review
Travelafar wrote a tip Aug 2023
Greater Melbourne, Australia1,187 contribution374 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Main road rooms could be a problem 🤔 Spa across the road for beauty treatments "
Read full review
Mike O wrote a tip June 2023
Adelaide, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring warm clothes in June!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daylesford area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$143 - AU$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaDaylesford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTRAL SPRINGS INN (AU$143): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Daylesford) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Central Springs Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Central Springs Inn?
Nearby attractions include Convent Gallery (0.3 km), Clayfire Gallery Daylesford (0.4 km), and Paradise Bookshop (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Springs Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Central Springs Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Central Springs Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Springs Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Springs Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj Mahal Authentic Indian Restaurant, Cliffy's Emporium, and Bistro Terroir.
Is Central Springs Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Daylesford.
Does Central Springs Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Central Springs Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wombat Flat Mineral Spring (1.0 km), The Three Lost Children Walk & Monument (5.5 km), and Leitches Creek Mineral Spring (5.7 km).