We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whittlebury Hall

HOTEL.INFOUSD 102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 102*
Great Deal
USD 127*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,303: English reviews
Start your review of Whittlebury Hall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good: Nice Elemis facial Beds in the spa upstairs are nice - if you can find them Good swimming pool The bad: It's looking tired - mosaic tiles on bench missing , ceiling in steam room looks as though it's rapidly falling to pieces. The decoration is dated. There's actually not a great deal to the spa - crystal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starryskies123456
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With expectations managed by the very appetising price point - many things can be over looked however it’s really just no good here. - Spa facilities are extremely tired, both steam rooms not working on my visit. - Spa is packed with people, not relaxing - borderline unpleasant. - Facilitates generally grubby, in places filthy. - Horrific amounts of Chlorine/cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExquisiteLONDON
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Whittlebury Hall. Here at Whittlebury Hall, we take Guest experience very seriously and we wish for our visitors to have a wonderful time with us. We would like to assure you that all your comments have been noted and will be used to improve...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited Whittlebury Hall last October for a romantic spa day with the other half. It was far from it. I contacted Whittlebury Hall on Wednesday 5th October to enquire about booking a spa day for me and my girlfriend. A lady on the phone recommended The Day Spa Whittlebury Day Package and informed me that I needed to book online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for posting such a detailed review of your visit to Whittlebury Hall last October. We were extremely disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with certain elements of your stay. While we apologise for the shortfall described in your comments, we feel upset that all our efforts to address your concerns on the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It seems the hotel pitches itself to groups enjoying golf or spa breaks and conferences. As a couple looking for a restful weekend, we were unable to have a peaceful time in the common areas. Additionally, the dining room is vast and devoid of character. More like an exam hall than a dining room. We ate mainly from room service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian M
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review of your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your visit and we would like to offer our sincere apologies. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the rest of the Service team. We hope...

Aylesbury, Bucks, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying here with my 19 year old daughter for her first spa hotel experience. Had to wait till 3.45 for a room in the paddocks that obviously hadn't been used the day before! Booked a twin bed and it was a double. The Paddocks is sole less , seamed deserted. ( except for the pizza boxes in the hallways )....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DoulaBeverley
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I understand that you had an opportunity to discuss your query on the day with a senior member of our staff and that your concerns had been resolved to your satisfaction. We would like to thank you once again for your comments and hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel as were invited to Silverstone with team hospitality for the weekend - and we were not disappointed one bit - amazing pool and well kitted out gym - nice sauna with salt wall and steam room also - the room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and the food in the restaurant was simply amazing - lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jowitch2
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for scoring Whittlebury Hall five out of Five on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Kind Regards The Guest Relations Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've read any of my previous reviews, you'll hopefully note that I am pragmatic & balanced in my expectations. Regrettably I have to rate this recent experience as poor. As ever, I was looking for a competitive rate for an overnight stay ahead of a business meeting (which was actually at the hotel the following day) & when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lomfamily2017
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the detailed review of Whittlebury Hall on TripAdvisor. we were disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy certain elements of your visit and that we didn't have an opportunity to speak with you on the day of your visit, as I can assure you we would have been delighted to listen to your concerns and...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked in for an overnight spa break, when we arrived we we checked into our room and then enjoyed the spa facilities. I had booked in for a massage but was given a facial so was disappointed with this. We then went for our treatments and I was called in 20 minutes late and the only received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loz915
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear loz915, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. It is such a shame that you did not speak with our staff as it would have been their pleasure to assist you with any concerns you had, whilst you were still with us, to ensure your stay was enjoyable. We very much hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A day at Fleet Show Silverstone with a 2 night stay at Whittlebury Hall We obtained a good price for the Hotel on arrival I was very impressed, very friendly and helpful staff, then directed to the annex the Paddocks a five minute walk away not over impressed but for what we paid was comfortable good value and to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Douglas R, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, The Guest Relations Team.

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for an event at Silverstone and I'm sure paid over the odds for the room because of that. The only room available was a Club room, this actually seems to be a standard room with a tray of food/half bottle of wine that probably amounts to no more than about £10 worth. Room was completely average as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Dominique B, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal during your most recent stay and we do hope you decide to visit again in the future. Should you visit again and require assistance with anything, please approach our staff and they will do all...

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
18.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
581 reviews
5.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
38.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
14.0 km away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: $100 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester, Northamptonshire
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Paddock”
Lomfamily2017, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The annex is a lower price with reasonable standards use the main Hotel for more luxury”
DouglasR13, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with a club room - complete rip off for a tiny amount of extras.”
DominiqueB848, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms overlooking golf course are lovely.”
pammH94XB, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms appear to be of a high quality if you ignore the fact you can not alter the temperature”
929aureliaa, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 127
Hotels.comUSD 127
Hotwire.comUSD 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates