We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Wellingborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Wellingborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Have recently returned from a three night break in this hotel. Its a budget hotel so didn't expect the Ritz but our room was a decent size and very comfortable. Everything you could need was provided and everything was spotlessly clean. We faced the road so I expected some noise but it was very quiet, no doubt due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepyMidlands
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team. Please be informed I am in process in reviewing the menu and hopefully by next time the extended variety...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

It's a lot further than 2 Km from the town centre walking or by car! The bed was uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well at all. The room was cold as I didn't realise I had to use a convection heater. It was clean though and the staff were very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Iain M, Thank you for your your recent stay and comments at ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to hear that You were satisfied with the service and found the colleagues friendly. I am sorry that you have found the hotel little bit far from the town centre. I will also remind the team to explain the services at arrival....

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Making my regular visits to Northampton where I used to stay was full so I chose ibis which I found was better than my usual hotel, but then my wife's friend came to pick her up she was not quire ready so she had to wait, later i found out that the waiting limit is 10 minutes and she would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davebeechwood
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear davebeechwood, Thank You for your stay at ibis Wellingborough and for your comments. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel at highest level. With regards to the parking the service is free of charge however everyone needs to register at the reception to avoid note. This is clearly signed everywhere, however if...

Portsmouth, RI
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Overall satisfied except that complementary newspapers are no longer available. Wi-Fi is not a substitute, especially for doing puzzles. Reduced price breakfast is welcome if paid in advance. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobg_9
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear bob_9, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to hear that You were satisfied with the hotel. I noticed your additional comments. Please be informed that we provide free of charge on-line news however i am sorry that you found the free WIFI not up to your liking. I will use...

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed before a business meeting, hotel was clean and warm and friendly. Hotel room was ample and no problem! Hotel and bar staff were great, didn't eat at the hotel on the evening as there was a lovely little pub over the road but drinks were reasonable priced. Breakfast was ok - it was buffet but the presentation and range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki N
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Vikki N, Thank you for taking your time to provide me your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Wellingborough. Its always a pleasure to read that that the experience was even above expectation, especially that you found the hotel friendly and clean. We have a full standard buffet breakfast in terms of range, I will review the presentation, soon....

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ncas
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We booked the ibis to attend a family wedding. When we arrived to check in the rooms were not suitable for my family. I had phoned and asked for 2 family rooms next door to each other. We arrived and they had booked 2 twin rooms for us! 4 beds for 6 people. They sorted it out and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear JO C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was not happy to see all your comments. Please note that all of them are valid comments as could be avoided. Certainly...

Preston, England
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stayed here overnight whilst on a business trip to the area. The rooms are a little dated but great value for money. There's free wi-fi with a strong signal and good water pressure in the shower was a bonus. Sainsbury's is just down the road for snacks and McDonald's next door for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank instoreman
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear instoreman, I very much appreciate your stay and your positive comment regarding your experience with ibis Wellingborough. I am happy to see that you found the hotel with great value for money. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerley yours, Marcell Varga

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times and always found the staff to be courteous and professional.Both Vanessa and Sara the receptionists deserve mentioning as nothing is too much trouble for them.We are due here again in the not too distant future, if the place was as bad as one reviewer stated would we really be coming back here again.Our only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malamute_house
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear malamute_house, Thank you for taking your time to provide me your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Wellingborough. Its especially a big pleasure to read the positive comments of a regular guest with us. Regarding your additional comments, I started to orginise some light refurbishment of the bathrooms and windows as your point is valid, however i was very...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Unbelievable how dirty and smelly this hotel was. If you have other options to stay in the area, take those. It's virtually impossible to end up worse than here. Reception not well attended, took a long time to get somebody to check me in. First and last time in this place.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Th0mascdW
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Th0masdW, Thank You for your stay at ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. Your comments are not reflects on the usual standard of our service level. Would you please provide me some more details so i can follow up internally? Sincerely Yours, Marcell Varga Phone:01933 228333

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
370 reviews
9.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
14.0 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 29 in Northampton
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
5.8 km away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
230 reviews
9.8 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps better at front however rear rooms do have two lots of double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 357less, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check heater as not always on and it can get cold.”
 of 5 bubbles SueTheCat, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the summer (windows open) rooms to the rear do suffer from noise from the A509 so could disturb a light sleeper.”
  • Tea/coffee Ibis Wellingborough (Tim Weller)
 of 5 bubbles timpaws, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None really other than we had an 11 night stay and only had one bed change. ”
 of 5 bubbles christinewM9094IC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor very nice near the lift not so far too go with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles jahmandean21, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5