We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Glossop

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Glossop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glossop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Glossop travelodge was a bed for the night, pipes in the toilet whined all night, so was very bad prep for a national swimming competition. Didn't sleep well and this was the only aspect which let the hotel down for my stay. It turned out to be an important aspect for me so thumbs down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8044AGpaulw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Glossop. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here on average 2 nights per week for the last 12 months. TV Channels are very basic and Channel 5 is not obtainable in any room as far as I know. Certainly never available in the rooms I have stayed in. Good position in Glossop for all that Glossop has to offer. Generally clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peterV575YZ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Glossop Travelodge. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived and were warmly welcomed by the staff,given our key to the room and were well informed of any information we needed to ask,mainly about the confusion over parking,we were with our dog,she loved the room just as much as we did,there is a Pizza Express (not dog friendly) next door as well as a restaurant called Pico Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amie L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Glossop Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...

Thirsk
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Two nights stay during a family get together. The hotel is modern, clean and very well located for the town centre. It has the simple amenities of a travel lodge, with very convenient access to a range of pubs, cafes and shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful However, the shower is very disappointing. Not only is the tray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed by our bathroom facilities, we will ensure your feedback is passed on. However, we're pleased you found our hotel to be well located and you experienced very friendly, helpful staff members. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here a few times. Always clean, comfortable spacious room. Quiet when I,have stayed, but not been there in real busy season. Extremely central for shops/station and visiting the high peaks and all the lovely nearby places!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannabV5366RV
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Parking at the hotel was confusing and inconvenient. Despite having a standard check out time of 12 noon - and a possible late check out of 2pm, which I booked and paid extra for - all cars had to be moved from the car park at 10am or face a penalty charge. There was no return allowed within 2 hrs....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glossopexpat
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Glossop Travelodge. We are sorry to hear that the parking arrangements did not lead you to have the best possible stay with us. Unfortunately this hotel does not have parking and can be found through third parties nearby. Nevertheless, we will pass your comments to the hotel team for review. Thank you...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Went with friends first time we have been to this hotel. It is really lovely great staff, great rooms, lovely area. Advantage of some shops near the hotel and some were to eat. Some really good choices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinaroe6
Suffolk
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This used to be a factory when I lived in Glossop as a child but it couldn't be further from it now. As a budget hotel it is perfect for visiting relatives, friends and old haunts. I love its unique character and it is now enhanced by shops and a local M and S food opposite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteamersSuffolk
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited this Travelodge back in February 2016 - I know, I'm slow with the review! We had visited Blackpool for a weekend away and decided to stay in Glossop on our return to explore the beautiful Derbyshire area. The hotel was simply stunning. It was modern, clean, warm and so very relaxing. The lighting was fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxanne W
Glossop
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

What a nice find this Travelodge was, very close to Glossop town centre which has some great places to eat and drink Recommend the Weatherspoons next door and the Globe Vegan pub on the high street. Nice friendly welcome from the lady on reception who couldn't do enough to help Our room was very spacious, probably thanks to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mediumgear
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be friendly and that you were happy with the location of the hotel.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossop
1.7 km away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
20.2 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,353 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
26.5 km away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
353 reviews
1.3 km away
Queens Arms Country Inn
Queens Arms Country Inn
#4 of 12 in Glossop
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Glossop

Address: Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glossop 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Glossop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glossop Derbyshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glossop staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glossop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at back would be quieter but double glazing fairly good. Quacking ducks in river below did wake me up one night however!”
 of 5 bubbles SilverNomad04, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing down the car park have the best views of the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles 596karln, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better rooms at the back are a bit quieter (it was when we was there)”
 of 5 bubbles tinaroe6, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles kms169, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the stream”
 of 5 bubbles viccarr2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5