We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thanet Well Lodge Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in number 30. Excellent views and the lodge had everything we needed for the weekend. The Hot tub had amazing views from the balcony. Took a drive into Keswick on the Saturday which is less than 30 mins drive. Great location for dog walking in greystoke forest. Will be returning next year. Truly amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Team at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about our New Lodges at Thanet Well, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future Thanet Well Team

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Elbony Premier 2 lodge with my partner and it completely given us more than we imagined. The lodge was very spacious and had everything that we needed for our self catering stay. The lodge had two bedrooms two bathrooms and open plan kitchen dining and living room. The hot tub was a bonus and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Team at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about our New Lodges at Thanet Well, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future Thanet Well Team

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Monday to Friday as a couple in the Elbony 2 lodge. We've stayed in a lodge with hot tub before (in Yorkshire) but these lodges were on a whole new level! Firstly we couldn't believe the size of the lodge and how modern it wad inside. It literally had everything we needed in it and more! As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Team at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about our New Lodges at Thanet Well, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future Thanet Well Team

Reviewed 17 November 2016

I booked to go to this lodge in September wanting a mini 3 night break with Hot tub. Having read some of the bad reviews ( which there were about 5 out of 300) i was slightly concerned with what the lodge would be like and also how friendly the staff would be. We arrived at about 430pm to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Team at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about Thanet Well, we are pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished Lodge 30 during your stay, we look forward to welcoming you to Thanet Well in the near future. Thanet Well Team

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My fiancé and I visited over the weekend and stayed Friday-Monday. The staff were very friendly and advised of places to go after learning that we hadn't visited the area before. The 2 maintenance guys were also friendly and checked with us before continuing with the regular checks to the hot tub. We stayed in one of the lodges with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holliedown
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking time to review our park. We apreciate your lovely comments about the helpfulness of our staff here and that you have enjoyed the mountain range views while relaxing in your hot tub. We hope to see you soon here at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat where you can visit more beautiful places in the Lakes....

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a weeks getaway with our close friends for the second year in a row, and it did not disappoint!! The staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival, we had an absolutely stunning lodge with a balcony looking out over the fields to the mountains, plus the hot tub had been upgraded since last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryonywarden
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are happy you returned to stay with us with your friends for a relaxing week away. Our Thanet Well Team look forward to welcoming you on your next reurn in the near future. Kind Regards Thanet Well Team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Myself and two friends were in need of some relaxation out of the city, and we couldn't have picked a better spot. This retreat is nestled away in the beautiful Cumbrian countryside, ideal if you are looking to have some peace and quiet! Thanet Well Lodge Retreat is pretty small with just a shop and reception to accompany the lodges,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bcooper91
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We apreciate your kind and positive comments about the park and the lodge which you enjoyed. We are happy you have had a relaxing break with the hot tub and the lovely views surrounding the park. Our Team look forward to welcoming you back in your next...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

After a fantastic weekend stay last November we returned again this year. It's fair to say our expectations were high after our first visit and I'm pleased to say we weren't disappointed. This year we stayed in one of the new Elonby lodges. It was spotlessly clean and very well kitted out. The kitchen was better than what we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpinDanny
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are so happy you returned to stay with us again and you were happy with the changes that have been made on our park this year. We aim to keep Thanet Well a peaceful relaxing environment for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a Monday to Friday stay at Thanet Well. We had one of the new lodges and it was fantastic. Well kitted out with various kitchen bits and pieces, really nicely decorated, very clean - although pots/pans etc could have been cleaned better (but I'm guessing that's down to the people who had stayed in it previously). Slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakeris06
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are so happy you had an enjoyable mid week break in one of the new lodges of 2016 and relaxed in the hot tub too. We hope you will return for a visit to Thanet Well again in the near future where our team will be...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Just had a brilliant birthday weekend here with my wife and little boy. We had lodge 3 with great views of the mountains (pretty much 1-16 will get a good view) and a hot tub on the deck that was tested and checked by the staff regularly. Lodge was very clean, recently decorated and had brand new carpets. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proffitt76
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments of Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are happy you enjoyed your birthday weekend here with your family. Lodge 3 is a popular lodge with our guests as it is situated at the front of the park with the views overlooking the open countryside and Blencathra mountain range. Our team look forward to welcoming you...

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (217)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greystoke
36.4 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
39.2 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,299 reviews
12.8 km away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
#6 of 11 in Penrith
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Whitbarrow Hotel
The Whitbarrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrier
285 reviews
16.9 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
15.3 km away
Overwater Hall
Overwater Hall
#1 of 1 in Ireby
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanetwell Lodge is a beautiful self catering Scandinavian style wooden lodge situated in the heart of the Northern Lakes surrounded by unspoiled countryside and fantastic views. it is the ideal base for countryside pursuits or just somewhere to “get away from it all”... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thanet Well Lodge Retreat

Address: Greystoke CA11 0XX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Greystoke
Price Range: $91 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thanet Well Lodge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanetwell Hotel Greystoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thanet Well Lodge Retreat staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Rotherham
newcastle-upon-tyne
over a year ago
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Thanet Well Lodge Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can pay for a lodge with a view but it's such a nice spot you don't really need to.”
650stephm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking at thanet well go from a lodge with a hot-tub I really didn't think that we would use it as much as we did.”
  • Views from the hot-tub
  • Relaxing on the balcony
  • Relaxing
andrewjF3843RL, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodges with hot tubs round the edge 1-16”
  • Wine Fridge HELLO!
linny78, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a western facing lodge with a view of Carrock Fell”
T0nyS, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All seem to have amazing views”
TheHarveysRotherham, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5