We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodore Falls Hotel

Booking.comUSD 299*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodore Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,025: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We have just had our company’s 2015 conference at Lodore Falls, Borrowdale, Keswick. What a fantastic venue. The hotel is stunning and the hotel staff are brilliant. We told them what we required and they delivered on every aspect. The food was amazing. We did not have one complaint from any of our colleagues regarding the hotel/staff or food (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Michelle H’ Wow thank you for such a great review, I will ensure my team receive the praise they deserve. We are so pleased you and all the delegates at the conference last week had a fabulous time and hope we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manager

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful hotel. Rooms were very clean, service very courteous and efficient. Food delicious and spa facilities first class. Look out for special weekend deals as we did, you are not made to feel inferior because of this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Diane M’ Thank you for your review, we are all so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at the weekend. I will ensure as with all reviews the credit is passed on to the team. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manager

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings, it's location perfect. I booked a fellview room and I was happily impressed. The hotel is beautifully decorated with traditional features combined with some modern elements in the rooms and suites. The staff and manager were very attentive and the food is outstanding, I would highly recommend breakfast, lunch and evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Gavin’ Thank you for such a nice review it was lovely to meet you both last month, so pleased you both had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manger

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed on the 2nd of October for 2 nights and had a fantastic weekend! The welcome from checking in with the Afternoon Tea and Creamed Scones, to our evening meal was fantastic. The staff were very attentive and nothing seemed too much trouble. The only issue was our room, whilst offering an amazing view of Derwent Water, the room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bentley197
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Bentley 197’ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear such positive comments regarding our staff and food whilst staying with us. We have an on going program of room improvements to further improve our guest rooms, but pleased this didn’t have a negative impact. We look forward to...

Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel. Comfortable, friendly and excellent service. This is in a great location and is an old traditional hotel with nooks and crannys, log fires and comfy chairs. Staff were helpful and cheerful. Food was excellent and breakfast was made to order - even though they had a full hotel. I would definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Linda E’ Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manager

Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Visited the Lodore falls Hotel for 2 nights on the 25th and 26th of Sept with 3 other business related couples. One of the group had stayed here before and for £250 per room B&B for each night I was expecting something a bit special. If that's what you are looking for then this is not the hotel. Don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctorley
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘ctorley’ Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased you received an excellent service from my team and enjoyed the food whilst here. Due to our location mobile reception is challenging and our Wi fi is not as quick as we would like, we are working on trying...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Lodore falls hotel is a beautiful building set against a wonderful backdrop of trees. The hotel grounds have lovely walks some of which are not for the faint hearted ! I know we did a couple ! The falls are easily reached and were lovely in June against the vibrant green trees. Our very comfortable room with ensuite had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Karen C’ Thank you for your review following your visit in June of this year, so pleased to hear all aspects were excellent for you both and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manager

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Just got back from a one night, two day stay at Ladhore Hotel and Spa, The room was ready when we got there, and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We chose to stay in a Lakeside View twin room, and the view was fabulous. The room was very clean, but rather small. There were 4 ladies in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val G
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Val G’ Thank you for your review, I’m pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would return. Please except my apologies for the disappointing food in the Restaurant, I will ensure this is shared with my team in the kitchen and the dishes reviewed for flavour. I will personally thank Kristina, it is so nice to hear...

Annan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is one of my favourite hotels, we booked it through secret escapes and what a bargain, bed, breakfast evening meal and afternoon tea for £124 for my husband and I. The hot tub is outside and is to die for and the walks around the hotel are for all levels of fitness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie H
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Anne Marie H’ Thank you for your review, we are all so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and everything was perfect for you both. As you mention there are a number of wonderful walks around us to cater for all levels, Reception can help if needed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Very pleasant hotel, food excellent,staff friendly. Paid extra for view of the lake,which was beautiful but lots of rooms expensive with no views. Standard process was to take £50 from you rather than just swipe your debit card - this was refunded promptly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Carole D’ Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I am pleased you found the staff friendly and enjoyed the food on offer for Dinner and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manager

952 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (713)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (308)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Fell View Double Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Heated Pool (3)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borrowdale
25.1 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
28.3 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,318 reviews
0.8 km away
The Borrowdale Hotel
The Borrowdale Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,588 reviews
33.4 km away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,259 reviews
14.0 km away
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Borrowdale valley and overlooking Lake Derwentwater, the Lodore Falls Hotel has one of the finest settings in the Lake District, with access to some of the most impressive walks in the area from the front door. The hotel offers the Lakeland welcome associated with family ownership and courteous staff, who are always on hand to welcome and assist you in a friendly way during your stay. Delicious light meals and afternoon teas are available throughout the day in the comfortable lounges overlooking Derwentwater and in the early evening you can enjoy a drink in the bar before experiencing some of the region's finest cuisine served in the elegant Award Winning AA Rosette Lake View restaurant. Famous for style, service and hospitality, the Lodore Falls Hotel offers the perfect location to suit all tastes. Hotel Improvement works 2017 We have exciting plans to create a new chapter in the history of the Lodore Falls Hotel. The ground floor of the hotel has been completely renovated, from the start of our renovations in January 2017 our leisure club and beauty salon will remain closed until Summer 2018, when we reveal our brand new luxury spa and a brasserie restaurant with an outdoor terrace, as well as 18 new exclusive bedroom suites. While this carefully planned development is underway we will do everything in our power to ensure these works do not impact on our guests experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodore Falls Hotel

Address: Borrowdale | Keswick, Borrowdale CA12 5UX, England (Formerly Hilton Keswick Lodore)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale
Price Range: $237 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodore Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Lodore Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodore Falls Keswick
Hotel Lodore Falls
Lodore Falls Hotel Borrowdale/Keswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodore Falls Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Lodore Falls Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room overlooking the front.”
490claudiab, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Lake view if you can afford it will mean you do not overlook the building site”
mausie69, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Lake views are not disrupted by the building work, whereas fell view rooms are very much so.”
  • View from room 310
  • View from room 310
  • View from room 310
  • View from room 310
  • View from room 310
Lucie02, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view, and preferably French doors - too good to miss!”
166garyt, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to follow up if the product or service is not up to the standard the hotel apparently offers”
ScotWasp, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 299* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 299
Agoda.comUSD 297
TripAdvisorUSD 299
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates