We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Visited near Halloween. The room was a reasonable price and was perfectly clean and warm. Restaurant across the car park does a brilliant breakfast, definitely recommend. Receptionist was friendly and chatty and they allowed us to order a rake away to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg_clarke
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the premier on Halloween as we were visiting friends near by and we have stayed here before it was a nice stay last time! We checked in around 8pm we were shattered and wanted to get to the room we were given keys that didn't work girl changed them straight away and next morning we left early for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherineleo
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katherine Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay with the keys and lack of hot water, however I'm pleased to see you have been refunded one night in line with our Goodnight Guarantee. Please be assured I have raised your comments with the Management Team...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Staff at hotel were polite and helpful, staff in restaurant need a bit of training to explain how the breakfast works for people who haven't been to a premier in before as we were just asked for our hotel room and to find a table but as we have stayed at premier inns previous we knew what to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324antoinetter
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

very nice staff, clean rooms, lovely breakfast, great value for money kids eat free, wifi is great, very close to tescos only problem was they closed early on a sunday and opened late on sunday suppose to be 24 hours, really enjoy our stay, will definely be returning when I go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedunne
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Arrived early hours on Saturday morning. The Gentleman on reception gave us a very warm welcome and door key card. Directing us to our room. He gave us times of the breakfasts in the brewers fayre opposite. Advised he would be available if we needed any further assistance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air con is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue E
Birmingham
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Location was difficult- we spent an age trying to follow the sat nav despite knowing the postcode! I think we must have gone back and forth over a local bridge about 8 tumes! This error may be due to roadworks etc. But maybe the postcode wasn't accurate? The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamExplorer
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is within a Leisure complex with Ice Ring/Bowling etc. so busy at weekends. However parking was not a problem. Hotel is being extended, with building work going on, but did not affect our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was clean & modern. The room had a double bed NOT a king size as we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

You know what you will get with a Premier Inn. Cosy room, big comfy bed, otherwise usual hotel standards. This one is very close to Nandos, Frankie and Bennys etc. Bit tricky to find it due to current on-site hotel renovations and lots of roadworks in the locality. Brewers Fayre next door for brekky - decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were going to Airshow and Beach. Arrived Friday, drove past the hotel missing the turning only minor point. Finally got back to the hotel parking is good plenty of spaces. We had a family room very specious for our two girls. I opted to use Premier Wi-fi it's very good ,had to do some work which I normally don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Evergem, Belgium
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Another good stop over in this consistently good hotel chain My room was spacious, comfortable clean and noise free. Staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast was typical Premier Inn offer, good value and quality. Nothing bad to say at all! Note that the hotel is undergoing building works for expansion at the moment, but this does not seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil646

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
3.5 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
663 reviews
2.5 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
207 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel Cheshire, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
Bolton, United Kingdom
Dorset, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a higher floor in the new extension”
SteveandTracyUK, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very comfortable and clean extra tea and coffee just ask at reception.”
J4933MZgeorgea, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“to my point of view this hotel is very good and the staff are very helpful they will make your day”
dominics740, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here - bed bugs”
GB74_10, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a double There are family rooms available”
117suee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 81* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates