We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for business . Staff were friendly, food was good and room was comfy and clean. Prices were pretty reasonable too from what I remember. Loads of space for parking. No problems at all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 922oldav
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 922oldav Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel, I am pleased you had a good two night stay with us and had no problems. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time with my girlfriend staying here. We were visiting family and it was much cheaper to stay than to try and make our way back late on. There's a nice little band stand outside. It'd be interesting to see an event out there in the summer. The inside is lovely though I must say. 2 floors to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam B
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liam B Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel, staff and amenities excellent. Glad to hear the duty manager looked after you and I will make sure your comments reach him and the rest of the team. I hope that you will come and visit us...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot for when I work in the area. Staff are always welcoming and friendly. The reception staff are helpful and are always willing to help me with anything I ask. Most evenings I eat at the hotel. Food is always lovely and again the staff are very friendly. The rooms are basic but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerbernadette
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellerbernadette It was lovely to see you as always and again I am pleased your stay was up to the usual high standard! We look forward to seeing you in the next few weeks.

cheshire UK
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We attended a party here and it was cheaper for us to stay overnight (£59 B&B for 2, I think) than get a taxi both ways. By phoning direct, we got breakfasts included, which were quite good and cooked to order. Between asking and booking next night, the price increased by £10, but they agreed to keep to the original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheshiredave
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cheshiredave Thank you for such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and you had a great night celebrating! I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team who I know will be thrilled. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Our room was a lovely size, as was the bathroom. The hotel itself was pristine and the staff were pleasant, particularly the receptionist Phil who was more than happy to answer any queries. The breakfast in the morning was good, the staff were very helpful and even brought it to our room for us. The only slight issue was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh R
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eilidh R Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This was meant to be a enjoyable quiet evening with my girlfriend and our dog. The location was ideal as it was half an hour away from Chester. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant as it was too cold to venture outside. The restaurant itself was cold anyway, we were literally the only 2 people in the restaurant. All...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nathan F
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan F Again I sincerely apologise for the experience you had with us, after speaking to you on check out I feel the matter was resolved and dealt with between us. Additionally since then staff have been spoken to in order to ensure this does not happen again. I would hope that you would stay with us again in...

bury st edmunds
Reviewed 1 January 2017

One word only describes this so called hotel and that's disgusting.Perfect for the traveller needing one night stay over but as a Mystery Christmas Holiday just rubbish. No entertainment, pay for tea and coffee, no decorations apart from Christmas tree at entrance, herded from room to room because of private parties ,food hardly edable etc etc., please avoid this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dotty717
ZoeSeifert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dotty717 Firstly I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. With regards to entertainment, we provided what was agreed for yourselves with one evening a pianist and another evening of music and dancing, I am sorry if you did not enjoy this or it was not to your taste. There were Christmas decorations...

Attleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel is run on minimal lines - heating controlled by reception, lighting controlled, food - well whose heard of hotel that doesn't keep cheese, or can't give you a saucer with your cup because other guests have got them. However staff Harry and Callum did their best - thanks lads. Can you believe tea/coffee was called a 4th course...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Iris W
Wymondham
Reviewed 28 December 2016

As a coach driver l took 37 people to this hotel for what was supposed to be a perfect Christmas break. In truth it was without doubt the worst experience l have had in nearly twenty years of touring. No welcome, no Christmas atmosphere, no entertainment, average food, chaotic service from inexperienced staff and worst of all a totally couldn'...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Viv-Linda R
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We returned here as we have done for the last 5 Christmases and it gets better every year. Staff are so cheery and friendly stop to chat with you. Nice that you don't have to pre order food but can choose starters and desserts on the day and main is the carvery which is hot and tasty!! Can't fault this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.1 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
11.0 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
484 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
10.7 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Address: Everglades Park Hotel Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, Cheshire, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure room is refurbed (although they may all be, by now)”
 of 5 bubbles cheshiredave, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the conference suites.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemS3019YA, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the bar areas as there are usually weddings taking plave at the weekends.”
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
  • Everglades Park Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 2014Jandy, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on first floor as quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Lesleya2512, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs where it is supposed to be quiet , (wedding guests children running up and down shouting.No regard for other residents)”
 of 5 bubbles gordonr602, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5