We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chimney House Hotel

    Congleton Road, Sandbach CW11 4ST, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 77*
    USD 74*
    SAVE USD 3
    USD 74*
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good28%
    • Average22%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible16%
    3 days ago
    “cosy room grumpy staff”
    2 weeks ago
    “Disappointing”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Chimney House Hotel
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double or Twin
      USD 77USD 74
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin
      USD 77USD 74
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 77USD 74
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from USD 74
    Crewe Hall
    2,167 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    The Waverley Hotel
    230 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Nantwich
     
    Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
    348 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (673)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 667 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Having booked a room for one nights stay £99 It was disappointing find the whole room smelling musty and damp.The result of a broken extractor fan in the bathroom. So when you showered or used the loo it entered the room including toilet. This was...More

    Thank Linden A
    Response from Henri L, Manager at Chimney House HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately the extractor fan had not been reported previous to your stay which we have now rectified. we take all feedback on board and use this to improve services, if we had known about another issues we would have rectified...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Before we arrived for a wedding of some good friends we had a few issues and questions. The manager, Henry was most helpful and re-assured me that some people can go one step further to help. The wedding was beautiful and the decor of the...More

    Thank angiejohnperry
    Response from Henri L, Manager at Chimney House HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your visit and feedback, we take all feedback on board to improve our services, and make changes for the better.

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Came here while visiting family, most places were full so chose here, I wasn't impressed by the hotel the rooms were very old and the decor was very dated. The room only was £80 which I thought was expensive for the quality and we chose...More

    Thank Georgie_Fresh
    Response from Henri L, Manager at Chimney House HotelResponded yesterday

    I m sorry to here you had issues, we are under a renovation program in all the hotel and after the air con is completed the rooms are next on the project, I'm sorry for the confusion but breakfast is £12.95 not the amount you...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We stayed here for one night while on the way up to the Lakes. Our room was quite small and dark on the ground floor and unfortunately the reception couldn't find any light bulbs that needed replacing so 3 of them in our room weren't...More

    Thank Pat S
    Response from Henri L, Manager at Chimney House HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback, we take all feedback on board and use it to improve staff training and standards, and work hard to provide a good customer stay

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Only location we could find that was close to Sandbach, what a beautiful quaint place, which we've already agreed to return to. Hotel, food good fresh and plentiful. Not over priced. Room tiny. We stayed in room 20-beside the main door so were work first...More

    Thank pixiemand
    Response from Henri L, Manager at Chimney House HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your feedback, we use all feedback to improve services, and the night you stayed there was a wedding so staff would have been very busy so sorry if it took a little while.

    Crewe Hall
    2,167 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    The Waverley Hotel
    230 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Nantwich
     
    Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
    348 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 66 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Chimney House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cheshire >
    • Sandbach
    • Also Known As
    • Chimney Hotel Sandbach ,
    • The Chimney Hotel ,
    • Chimney House Hotel Sandbach, Cheshire, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
    348 reviews
    9.50 km away
     
    Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
    1,887 reviews
    12.97 km away
     
    The Waverley Hotel
    230 reviews
    9.76 km away
     
    Crewe Hall
    2,167 reviews
    8.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    LEGS OF MAN
    412 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Zest Indian Restaurant
    254 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Bull's Head Sandbach
    55 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Costa - Sandbach Services
    13 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel
    140 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Brereton Heath Local Nature Reserve
    149 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Pirates Paradise
    40 reviews
    5.26 km away
    Wheelock Hall Farm
    563 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Steve H
    22 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Karen R | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, not sure what the question is. My personal experience at the hotel was fine, I was happy with everything., hence my review.
    0
    Votes
    Jo S
    21 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from lovetoeatout58 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry to read that the management have not replied quickly to your complaints. As a people business they should be on the ball and take all complaints Very seriously. It's a beautiful location you wouldn't think you are... More
    1
    Vote
    Cammydriver
    8 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Jo S | Reviewed this property |
    Hi I gave a bad review for this place as it was awful they replied saying they would like to discuss my stay and could they have a contact number so I emailed them as requested.....I'm still waiting!! Says a lot doesn't it!!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Premier Inn"
    Read review
    "Number 20 is closest to the venue hall and reception if you are disabled"
    Read review
    "don't stay in room 20"
    Read review
    "Afternoon tea only"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing