We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge Hotel

Booking.comUSD 92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 92*
USD 99*
USD 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

but the rest of the weekend was very mediocre, the bar was very slow, very little greet and seat (especially at breakfast). The restaurant and bar were closed one evening, we were told a couple of days before our stay, not that it mattered on this occasion but it could have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda B
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilda B, Thank you for your review. Its great to read that you enjoyed your lunch, although I am concerned to read your comments regarding the bar service. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had our wedding here last Christmas so obviously we fully enjoyed our day. Great food. The Wedding coordinator was ok... Communication could have been a little better. The next morning at breakfast there was only one young lad serving on his own, so things were a little slow -not his fault. Apart from that a tasty breakfast. Few other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreya8823
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andreya8823, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your wedding day, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I attended the bridge hotels VIP night in April and had a fantastic night. The brand new menu was definitely a hit and the entertainment was spot on. If you're in the area be sure to check this place out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny J, Thank you for your review of our VIP menu launch night. We all had a great time and I am delighted to see that you did also. We've had such great feedback about our new menu and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently held our Civil Wedding here and everything was perfect. The wedding coordinator did a great job organizing everything for us and the staff were very obliging and helpful. The food was excellent and the service was very efficient. All our guests were happy with their meal. We didn't stay overnight so are unable to comment on other aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newwife2017
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Newwife2017, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed yourself on your wedding day. You and your guests were so nice and great to look after. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location with lots of potential but needs a complete upgrade to bring up to modern standards. I had to complain about awful pillows and uncomfortable mattress. Pillows were replaced and a mattress topper put on. Should not have had to ask in the first place though and it was still sub-standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msnape2015
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Msnape2015, Thank you for your feedback, we have noted your comments.

Wimborne, Dorset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were guests at a friend's wedding and stayed two nights. Our room was very comfortable would have been perfect had we had a small table. The staff and venue was excellent with lovely grounds.The restaurant had an air of elegant opulence - very condusive to good conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minstermuncher
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minstermuncher, Thank you for your wonderful review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Maybe a little dated but not shabby. The afternoon tea was lovely. Sandwiches and cake selections were fresh and tasty. The scones were delicious and still warm! The only disappointment was that when I requested if they had a selection of fruit teas available, a rather abrupt lady presented my with a box of breakfast teas, green teas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H, Thank you for your feedback, its great to see that you enjoyed the cakes and sandwiches. Sorry about the confusion over the tea.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well where do you start, the decor, terrible and disjointed, the carpets horrific , my room well, the pelmets on the single glazed window and the miss matching curtains and furniture should have given me a clue . When I walked towards my bed the bedside table moved ! The floors were very uneven and the carpets marked . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASB6w
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ASB6w, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding the room. Our usual feedback is very positive as many guests like the individually decorated rooms and the character of the original building which dates back to 1626 - thus the uneven floors. We apologise for the leaking shower, that is not what we want our guests to experience.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on 29th March, in room 4 found makeup, wrapping and rubbish left from the previous guest on the side table and the bathroom was not clean. The chair in the room was heavily stained as was the carpet, the sheets had stain marks on them, disappointing stay and won't be going back again. The only upside was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine F
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine F, Please accept our apologies regarding the issues you dealt with in your room. This is not our normal standard and we have informed housekeeping about this.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great down by the River Bollin, in the centre of the pretty village of Prestbury. We have stayed before and do like it very much. The owners need to decide whether to invest in its future or let it slowly die, if our room is typical. The positives we experienced are the friendly staff and welcome. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whiteswan79
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whiteswan79, Thank you for feedback regarding the room you stayed in. Each room is individually decorated, I am sorry that you felt the room you stayed in to be dated, every room is different, we hope to welcome you back again soon so we can show you our other rooms.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
2.9 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,450 reviews
3.4 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
140 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.6 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
347 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Price Range: $131 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
12 days ago
Pontefract, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Enfield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurb'ed room.”
Learac, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs room is decorated in cottage style where as downstairs room is modern in this hotel.”
fran769, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 12-18 are all spacious and with nice views”
HannahHughes, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have only visited the hotel restaurant.”
Traveltwo42, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had to go down some stairs to our room, this wasn't a problem for us.”
97ChrisJ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 99
Expedia.comUSD 99
TravelocityUSD 99
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates