We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Cheshire Cat

    26 Welsh Row, Nantwich CW5 5ED, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 105*
    USD 106*
    USD 105*
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (27 reviews)
    “welsh row” (5 reviews)
    “wet room” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 106
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 105
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (224)
    There are newer reviews for The Cheshire Cat
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 216 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

    Really liked this place. An £8 taxi journey to the centre of Chester. Room was comfortable, great service at the bar and for breakfast. Near the waterway where the long boats park so very picturesque. Huge amount of parking so no hassle getting parked. Would...More

    Thank Patrick H
    Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

    This was the second visit we've made here staying in the octagon suite. We enjoyed it so much last time we decided to come again. We knew what to expect in terms of noise of a night time, it was very loud in the room....More

    3  Thank cherylq1
    Response from TheCatAtNantwich, Deputy General Manager at The Cheshire CatResponded 2 June 2016

    Hi Cheryl, I am sorry to see your second visit with us didn't exceed or at least match the expectations you had from your first visit. Our Octagon suite is very popular as it truly is one of a kind and I must be honest...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2016

    Nice looking hotel and bar, however the rooms are very small and the shower head was broken. The main fault is the bar has a booming disco which goes on until 3am so sleeping is impossible, I would of been happier if they had told...More

    1  Thank blankie12
    Response from TheCatAtNantwich, Deputy General Manager at The Cheshire CatResponded 2 June 2016

    Hello, I am sorry to see you had a bad nights sleep but unfortunately the booming music you are referring to was coming from the nightclub next door as our music doesn't go any later than 1.15am. It does state on all of our literature...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    We stayed at the Cheshire Cat two weeks ago for two nights. We were really looked after from the moment we arrived by Joe who showed us to our room. On mentioning that I was a light sleeper he moved us into another room that...More

    1  Thank 810anne
    Response from TheCatAtNantwich, Deputy General Manager at The Cheshire CatResponded 11 April 2016

    Thank you for such a great review! I am pleased our staff made you feel welcome and that we were able to move you to a quieter room. I have passed your kind words onto Joe, Sophie, Callum and Carmen who are all pleased you...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2016

    I booked mothers day afternoon tea and it really could have been better. We arrived slightly early and had a drink in the bar to wait for our table, my glass was dirty and sticky as was the bar and the menus. First impressions were...More

    Thank Robert M
    Crewe Hall
    2,227 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Crewe
     
    Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
    1,468 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Nantwich
     
    Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
    377 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Nantwich
     
    Holiday Inn Chester South
    1,107 reviews
    #20 of 45 hotels in Chester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 104 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Cheshire Cat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cheshire >
    • Nantwich
    • Also Known As
    • The Cheshire Cat Hotel Nantwich ,
    • The Cheshire Cat Nantwich
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
    377 reviews
    1.92 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Chester South
    1,107 reviews
    27.61 km away
     
    Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
    1,468 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    Crewe Hall
    2,227 reviews
    8.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crown Hotel Bar and Grill
    194 reviews
    .21 km away
    Street Nantwich
    307 reviews
    .03 km away
    Deadwood Smokehouse
    160 reviews
    .26 km away
    Residence Restaurant and Bar
    520 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Mary's Church
    155 reviews
    .33 km away
    Churches Mansion
    17 reviews
    .54 km away
    BeerDock
    6 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nantwich Civic Hall
    6 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    trishangel
    3 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TheCatAtNantwich | Property representative |
    Hello, apologies for the delay in getting back to you. The Club next door is only opening on Fridays and Saturdays so there shouldn't be any noise on Sunday night. However, if you could please let me know the name of your... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't get room 2"
    Read review
    "The Octagon room was huge and had a wonderful soaking tub in it."
    Read review
    "Ask to see room before paying"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing car park probably more likely to be quiet which we had."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing