We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crown Hotel

PricelineUSD 77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of The Crown Hotel
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight, in a twin room with three beds and stacks of room. Even the bathroom had a beam in it, in front of the shower curtain, made me beam, anyway. Breakfast was a real treat, two eggs, black pudding, brown toast, more than I could eat. Charming place to stay, I'd highly recommend it- if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen392013
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled on business. Should have stayed for two nights. We moved hotels for the second night. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. Fortunately, we had to be out early on the Saturday morning, otherwise we would have had our poor night's sleep disturbed by the fire alarm going off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien H
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In one way I really loved this hotel. I've never stayed in such a quirky building. The stairs are like a rollercoaster! The staff were all delightful and very obliging. I felt they genuinely cared. The downsides for me were that the room was really hot when I arrived, though it did cool down a bit. The internet was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Blackpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on Saturday 29th April with my 14 year old son. The pub / hotel itself is a lovely old quant building and its right in the middle of town so the location is great. Parking is included and is a stone's throw away from the hotel. Stayed in Room 19, was small and pokey, at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helz2009
Melton Mowbray, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked into rooms at 14.00pm as advised. One of our rooms wasn't ready. The cleaner eventually finished at 14.40pm. Evening meal was lovely but a side salad was ordered and brought out when the meal was nearly finished. Terrible nights sleep on an old spring mattress and bed creaked every time we moved. Finally got to sleep in the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddy19670
Crown_Hotel_CW55AS, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Teddy19670 and thanks for your review. I do have to take exception to a few of the points you raise. I apologise for one of your rooms not being ready on time. We were extremely busy on the previous night and our guests were all late to leave which meant that my housekeepers were a little behind. We did...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had my Wife's Birthday party in the ballroom upstairs, the food was excellent and we received fabulous comments from our friends about the venue. The staff were very attentive and we will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in january and the hotel is fine all round but we had a room at the front and come late evening at weekends you will not get a wink of sleep because of the nightclub and its customers!, we had to buy ear plugs at a local shop for our second night!, spoils what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac260761
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a beautiful Tudor pub, I was a little disappointed our room didn't have any historical charm. It was a basic room, decorated in a modern contemporary way with no beams or any Tudor charm. However the room was clean, had good Wi-Fi, had a good selection of hot drinks and we got an iron & ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We recently stayed in R15 at this hotel.very smart tidy room and comfy beds overlooking a street. Whilst we were asked did we mind a little noise(it was the last day of the annual music festival).No problem at all but Tuesday night was absolutely terrible!!!!!!! Nightclubs finished about 12.30(not much noise)but then bedlam! It seemed like a riot at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank setterboy
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently situated in Nantwich and has private parking. Our room was large, airy and light. The bathroom was clean and spacious. It's a lovely old creaky building with uneven floors which is charming but someone who has mobility problems may find it a problem especially with no lift. The staff are pleasant and helpful. A place I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANICE B

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.2 km away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
208 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
3.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,107 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crown Hotel is a grade II listed building in the beautiful historic market town of Nantwich. The hotel has been a central feature of Nantwich for more than 400 years.The 3 storied building was burnt down in the fire of Nantwich in 1583, The hotel was quickly rebuilt by Queen Elizabeth 1st, with timbers from the nearby Delamere forest. The Crown Hotel now boast all the features the modern day traveller expects yet, retains many original features including an abundance of Oak beams, wattle & daub plaster walls and roaring open fires.All our 18 guest rooms are well appointed with en suite bathrooms and Individual designed features. Diners in our Bar & Grill, which has been recently renovated, can expect cuisine of the highest quality using fresh local products and wines from around the world in a relaxed and unique setting. The Bar offers an excellent choice of ever changing real ales. We are a CAMRA real ale venue. FREE car parking and Internet connection are offered to all guests.The hotel is central for the Nantwich Jazz festival, Food & drink festival and many other local and Cheshire events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: 24 High Street, Nantwich CW5 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range: $103 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel And Casa Brasserie
Nantwich Best Western
Best Western Nantwich
The Crown Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 14, facing the pedestrianised street. I loved it.”
  • Everywhere was old- beam in bathroom, delightful
Stephen392013, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the shower/bath set up”
marycK935GV, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a back room”
setterboy, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on top floor have more character”
hamburg09, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Old rooms are at the front are older, very quaint but quirky! If you prefer more modern comforts request a room at the back of the hotel.”
cgleef1515, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUSD 77
Hotels.comUSD 77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates