We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Waverley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waverley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Waverley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was booked into this hotel for a week but left after the first night. The rooms were dirty, the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, the shower was tiny and did not work properly. The towels were also stained and had holes in them. The draw on my side table was broken so everytime I tried to open it I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pink2poppy
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I can assure you that we are looking into your comments and will address them accordingly. I have dealt with your emails, and not once did we imply you were being picky, we replied with the truth and...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed here with my Son for one night before a Bentley Factory visit. We arrived quite late but were met with a friendly smile from the girl on the desk and showed to our room (No.18). The hotel as we were walking through was quite warm but thankfully when we reached our room it was much cooler. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeW3750
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware about the mirror in the bathroom, we have ordered a new one as the previous one was smashed. We hope to see you again if your ever in the area . Kind regards.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Stayed at the Waverley Wednesday night ,- 13/04/2016 Room 18 . First impressions of the hotel where good, Soon as we walked in the hotel was spotless , Lovely girl on reception was more than helpful, Room was clean and very comfortable, Really cant understand all the negative comments about this place, Its exactly what it says on the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andygamble2016
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, i will pass on your comments to the girls, they will be pleased. I'm sorry about the private function on in the restaurant that night, they come once a year for thier meeting. i do understand it...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The service I got I could not fault the staff. The breakfast was lovely,only used the room to sleep in as was going the a wedding reception that night. The only thing about the room was the heating it did not come on till after 5pm so I did not benefit from it and the room was cold but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeal100
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Im pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will be looking into the heating issue as the heating is on a timer and comes on at 3.30pm until 12.30am and then 5.30am until 8.30am, each radiator has thermostatic controls so you can turn up...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I came back to visit the Waverley hotel for 1 night to see some friends and had a terrible experience. First when I arrived there was nobody at the desk and I found myself waiting and even walking round the hotel looking for somebody. I admit I was 1 hour early but had travelled a long way and was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daz0409
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you have previously. We do normally charge early check in fee, and it seems you were not charged this fee. The heating is not on all night it goes off at 12.30am, and there is a...

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Our small group visited Crewe for an over night stay to attend a gig at the Box ,we booked into The Waverly and found it a very pleasant place to stay, on our arrival there we found there was also a wedding party at the hotel so we thought that was a good sign and we was not wrong ,good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony w
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel is very quiet, although I was staying there over Valentine's Day so it was off season. The breakfast is included in the price and is substantial, there is lots of choice. I like medium strength percolated coffee and this would be better than the weak instant coffee. I also like fresh, not tinned mushrooms but this is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We have took your comments on board and we will try to improve from them, however i must point out at as i am the chef and manageress we do not have tinned mushrooms, they are always freshly sliced and sauteed every morning. The shower cubicle in the room...

Balbriggan, Ireland
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The Hotel is need of some TLC. The rooms was OK. The Bed was OK. The Shower Room was poor and the door to the Shower was difficult to open and close. There was soap in the room but nothing else. The towels are far too small. The light over the mirror wasn't working. The fan was very noisy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGilmartins
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Since your stay the shower cubicle has been completely replaced. We only provide soap in the rooms and we feel our room rates reflect this. A new bulb has been put in the light above the sink, the TV, it was the aerial connector that needed replacing, which has...

Uk
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night as I wanted to stay in crew rather than Liverpool. Railway station is a one minute walk away which is perfect Very accommodating as we had two dogs. Clean room, great breakfast. Polite staff. Great value. We will use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc11010
daisyduke87, Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Wellingborough
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed at The Waverley for a business trip to Crewe, it was welcoming, efficient, clean, warm, everything worked fine. Breakfast fine, very good scrambled egg. Only issue is the noise from adjacent rooms, but this was not in any way excessive, my grand children make more noise at home! I'll be back when next I visit Crewe to carry on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Man_From_Havana

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
1.9 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
265 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,079 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waverley Hotel is a 22 bedroom family run hotel just 3 minutes walk from Crewe Railway Station and a short drive from J16 on the M6 motorway, making it an ideal choice to travel anywhere. Our friendly attentive Staff will ensure that your stay with us is comfortable and enjoyable, in a relaxed charming atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waverley Hotel

Address: 9 Pedley Street, Crewe CW2 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waverley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Waverley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverley Hotel Crewe
The Waverley Hotel Crewe, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Waverley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“seems a quiet location given theres a main road not fifty yards away”
keironw967, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms vary in size and facilities, so make sure you mention what you require when booking”
BobCasselden, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had a ground floor room which is handy for the bar & restaraunt”
ken271, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the rear of the hotel.”
cazSouthport, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are quieter”
Gtardis, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5