We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Crewe
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I echo the madmax1 review below. The room was OK, creaky and noisy and has a random screw drilled into the carpet to act as a door stop. I ordered the curry as the hotel appeared completely unset up for cooking a meal - no one in the "restaurant", no menus. Over an hour later I was advised that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used thui hotel on a couple of occasions for business trips and found it to be ok for this purpose, the parking is good and secure, and Mcdonalds is on site for breakfast to give an alternative to the poor breakfast at the hotel. For one night it is OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffbradley
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights and wished we'd gone elsewhere. The first room we were given for disabled guests was a joke, door stops on the floor you couldn't see and a pipe coming out of the ceiling. My partner cut his toe on a door stop, the nouse from the toilet when flushed sounded like the building was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindagP8494KQ
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi lindagP8494KQ, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you appreciated the level of service rendered by our hotel staff. On the other hand, I apologize that you found the set-up of the room received to be below par.I greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Rooms fine, as there is little food available they have an arrangement with a local curry house, do NOT bother, 1hr 50mins and by then I couldn't be bothered. Next time I'll do the Premier Inn round the corner. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but as its not there problem they dont care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmax401
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hello madmax401, Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Express Crewe, UK. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of the food. IHG values your experience with our hotels and the management of our property will be informed of your feedback for improvements. Please allow us another chance to make things...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The room at first site appears in good condition and well kept but moving into the bathroom and there are loose tiles on the floor and slightly black mouldy silicone round the edges of the shower tray. The tiles had not been cleaned properly and the shower soap dispenser had black scum around it. Disappointing cleanliness Furthermore the air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicaltrev89
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear magicaltrev89, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I noticed you had an issue with the noise from the air conditioner the bathroom tiles during your stay. I am sorry this impacted your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. Having read some other TripAdvisor reviews I was expecting a truly dire experience. On arrival I was able to park in the hotel car park, but noted that many of the spaces were in use by vans belonging to the adjacent Enterprise car rental depot, whilst the Enterprise car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hello Mark P, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to read that you have regarded our rooms to be clean and found our beds comfortable. On the other hand, I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected regarding the noise issues from our other...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I'll mannered I'll trained and I'll equipped staff... Hardly any food from menu was available, staff were slow and bordering on ignorant apart from one and she coped admirably and had everyone's sympathy. Possibly the worst hotel experience I've had and I spend two or three nights a week in hotels all over the country... There is a MacDonald s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi Phil M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

If it wasn't for the fact I get IHG points for staying at the holiday inn, I would have left and got my company to change hotels... I stayed on the 20th, 21st of Jan 17 and again on the 26th and 27th Jan. On my first stay, I arrived to check in and found the staff were very non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaguar44442017
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi jaguar44442017, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion due to the sub par check-in that you had and condition of the room that you were provided. Certainly, this is not the impression we would want to...

Llangrannog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It was such a shame that the air conditioner made such a racket all night, loud cars were loitering in the car park & the walls were so thin I could hear the room next door's tv and then on the phone...otherwise a great nights sleep. I agree with other reviews this hotel is tired. The floors creaked and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshfood2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi Welshfood2, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving feedback. I regret to learn that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been because of the lack of soundproofing in the room you were given and the noise from the air conditioning unit. It was not our intention to let your stay turn out...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice hotel, great location and not a bad breakfast. Good amenities close by, and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and if your with work with an allowance remember that you can request a voucher for the nearby Indian restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
2.3 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
0.6 km away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
212 reviews
1.4 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Address: Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crewe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Crewe
Crewe Ramada
Holiday Inn Express Crewe England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the front of the hotel - noisy, dirty, and with a constant flow of traffic to McDonalds.”
 of 5 bubbles andyk207, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't use either of the two disabled rooms.”
  • Broken flush handle
  • Paper shoved into pipe work
  • Buckled chair leg for disabled use
 of 5 bubbles lindagP8494KQ, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Creaky floorboards above so go high.. Go high as there's creaky floorboards above”
 of 5 bubbles madmax401, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you require your free breakfast get in earlary as most things ran out and took a good while to replace.”
 of 5 bubbles kenw17, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“217 is the best room in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5