We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crewe Hall

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crewe Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,063: English reviews
Start your review of Crewe Hall
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I made a complaint a while ago as was disgusted with my treatment and at first we had a slow start as the manager at the time just was not proactive enough I was very disappointed . I believe there is now a new manager and she was far more pro active and did everything I asked of her. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Burnley
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An absolutely beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. It was a pleasure to walk around the gardens and to study the historical external and internal features of the main building. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel with no upgrade but were still impressed with the size, cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff were all friendly, efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
hartford cheshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we booked into this remarkable hotel to celebrate our 27th anniversary and we were overwhelmed by the consideration of the staff and accommodation. They went out of their way to identify the specific room my wife once stayed in and after a brief walk around the grounds we returned to find a complimentary fine bottle of wine and tasty box...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael t
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear michael t, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your anniversary stay at Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all facets of your stay and particularly enjoyed the little gifts from our team. May I take this opportunity to wish you a very happy anniversary once again. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a house move we had a Spa Day Treat here. It was very nice and lunch was included. The massage was good but it all lacked information. It would have been helpful if the reception people explained exactly what happens during your day there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia h
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear julia h, Thank you for your comments regarding your spa day at my hotel. I am disappointed that you felt your visit lacked communication which I will address with our Leisure and Spa Manager. I do hope that despite this, you will consider a return trip in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a massage £40!,I'm a beauty therapist myself, no consultation with a therapist I wasn't asked what oils I'd like,I wasn't asked, or told that I had problem areas during the massage,or told tense areas needed to be paid attention to ,I left with the tense areas..the hot drink and danish was tea and a croissant,that they have left from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs6217
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mrs B, Thank you for your recent review of our spa. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience on this occasion and have passed your feedback to our Leisure and Spa Manager to discuss with her team. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Poole
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Grand driveway would be more impressive if they shielded the business park on the right. Impressive building and friendly check-in. Then follow map and drive around to the side and into a comprehensive school!? Don't worry. It may be charmless, but it's clean and tidy. Room reasonable size with large bed and bathroom with separate walk-in shower and decent lighting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shentodj
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear shentodj, Thank you for your comments, following your stay at Crewe Hall. I am happy that you found your visit to our hotel reasonably priced and you particularly appreciated our bedroom standards and leisure facilities. I do hope you will consider a return visit in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Trentham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a spa day with 3 female relatives. Was so disappointed in the spa. Didn't expect to be sharing the relaxing day with children splashi g me next to the pool, a wedding and general public using the gym. Ants running up you while you sat next to the pool on the loungers. NP separate relaxing area. Literary everything next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie W
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Amie W, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to our spa. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your trip on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with my Leisure and Spa Manager so she can make improvements based on your comments. Thank you once again for your time. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed over for a wedding. The drive up was stunning, spectacular even. The cars parked all around the front meant a drive round the back into the overspill area. Beautiful reception area, full of charm - the quirkiness of the main part of the hall is lovely. Every turn is something new to see. We stayed in the 'west wing',...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Tony B, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to our hotel. I am disappointed that our West Wing appearance was not to your liking and have shared your feedback with my management team so we can continually make improvements in the areas you have highlighted. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review....

miltonkeynes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed with my partner for a long weekend. We upgraded to a room in the old part of the hotel. Whilst this was lovely, it was not very practical. No draw space at all and very little shelf space. we were forced to use the suitcase. The room was bright and overlooked the garden. comfortable if a little crampt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiltonKeynesgreenbee
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear MiltonKeynesgreenbee, Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend break at Crewe Hall. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, particularly your cream tea. I have passed your comments regarding the noisy piping in our Old Hall to our Maintenance Manager for further investigation. I appreciate that you feel your stay was good value and hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

What an amazing building! The drive down the driveway was beautiful! The entrance/reception is a beautiful Victorian designed with marble floors and a roaring fire. Check in was easy and simple with polite staff members. The lady explained where our room was which sounded easy however we struggled! Our room number didn't seem to appear on the signs? We finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemmalwallis
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Gemmalwallis, Thank you for your review following your visit to Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit on this occasion and particularly appreciated the politeness of our staff and the appearance of the Old Hall. I do hope that you will consider a return trip soon. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

795 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (780)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (387)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,445 reviews
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
14.4 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $124 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Crewe Hall England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crewe Hall staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Crewe Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at the website for excellent photos of rooms that have character and charm then give them a call to identify which is available.”
78michaelt, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Long corridors, so consider asking for room near brasserie or pool if walking a problem.”
shentodj, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To be safe choose a room in the new part. You know what you get for a standard room and it is away from the busy wedding venue”
MiltonKeynesgreenbee, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont waste money on a superior room as they are most definitely not a superior room”
wendyirvine15, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is plenty of parking to the left at the old stables, so dont try and shoe horn at the front.”
GriJohn, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5