We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
123
142
76
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
142
76
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach triprailway hotelclose to the railway stationcoach partytrain noisewhilst visiting familyevening mealchristmas lunchnational holidaysbusy roadlovely mealgood sizelight sleeperself servicemain roadplenty of hot watersingle room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Been here today and I have to say it’s a very dated hotel to use for any business event. The room that we were in had no air conditioning in it, 3 plugs in the whole room (when everyone in the room had laptops/phones that...More

Thank Gavin C
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night, as a stop off on my way to North Wales. Very handy for Crewe Railway Station. I was allocated a very large well furnished room on the first floor .The room was in the centre of the hotel, with...More

Thank MyBreaks11
Response from Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience while staying with us. The whole team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding the service they provided. We hope you will come...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got to be honest here. Great staff making the most of an impossible job. If you live and die trains this is the hotel for you. Once you've enjoyed the announcements from the station next door until midnight you can then settle in and enjoy...More

Thank terry4800
Response from Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Feedback is extremely important to all of the team here at Crewe Arms as it enables us to focus on areas where we can improve the customer journey. I am sorry, that on this occasion...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight with coach trip rooms very nice clean comfy bed evening meal ok but breakfast was terrible there was a room coach party had to sit to eat which we did for evening meal but breakfast by mistake went into the other dining...More

Thank skipdog95
Response from Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us while on your coach trip. The team are sorry to hear about the experience you have regarding breakfast, we try and keep all the coach party together so you have...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. Bad security. Cold food . Noisy room. Absolutely rubbish. By the way restaurant does not exist. Get a grip best western. Don’t go here. Broken toaster. Rubbish breakfast. Minuscule TV On a good note staff are nice 2 tea bags 😱More

Thank Stephen E
Response from Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

The entire team would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Feedback is very important to the team as it enables us to focus on areas we need to improve the customer journey. All the staff are very disappointed to hear that this was...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Crewe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shorty2209
8 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mobs E | Reviewed this property |
I got to Crewe about 11am and was checked in immediately. I had a very warm welcome.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are some quieter rooms away from the railway and the road."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Not sure I have any tips for a good room."
Read review
"Rooms on far side of the hotel will be quieter than at front or on the railway side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing