We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elme Hall Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 93*
USD 101*
USD 101*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Elme Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Elme Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A friend and I had dinner at the Elme Hall, Wisbech on Friday, 29 April, 2017. The Staff were really lovely, professional, helpful and created a very friendly atmosphere. My friend was staying overnight, but I am local, so can't comment on the rooms. However, we had a really enjoyable dinner, and very pleasant company from the staff who made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel. convenient for Wisbech shops. Room was clean and comfortable. no problem parking and the car park was locked at night for security with your own key to get in. Breakfast was good with everything you could want. Didn't stay for evening meal. The only thing is the wifi signal isn't the best in the lodges. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our secure parking. You ought to have called reception regarding your WiFi, it's just possible you may have still been logged into the Main Hotel WiFi network rather than the dedicated Lodge Network. Thanks, we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this hotel because we were visiting Sandringham the next day what a great choice,my wife who has walking problems we were giving a annex room which was great no stairs to climb the evening meal was perfect I had gammon chips peas salad and 3 pints of san Miguel the wife had pasta bake salad chips a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattyMower
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Elme Hall experience on TripAdvisor, it's always nice to have feedback from our guests. Nice to know you found the ground floor Lodge Room to your liking and the price of our meals and drinks value for money. We look forward to greeting you again soon. Regards

lincs england
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed one night, room quite basic but comfortable. The room was clean, and was fine for the night. We had our own fob to open and close entrance gates, which was handy. staff very good, as was breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roey
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, happy to hear you found the room comfortable & clean and our secure entrance and car parking handy. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff and chef. We would be happy to show you round our other executive & superior rooms, which are larger and probably more suited to...

Droitwich Spa, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well maintained Hotel, located on a main road, easy to locate, plenty of parking, good sized rooms, easy check-in, cheerful, helpful staff and a hearty breakfast meant it was an ideal overnight stopover. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, glad we ticked all your boxes and that you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this hotel as it was my Son-in-Laws 40th Birthday and we could have a nice meal and stay the night before driving home the next day We arrived on time and was greeted by a nice polite young lady who gave us our key and explained everything we needed to know, so far so good. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norfolk-Steve1952
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that despite many positives, certain areas did not meet your expectations. Our menu items are of course subject to availability, especially on a long Easter weekend, when it is difficult with our British climate, to judge footfall and demand, there is a four day break in fresh...

Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are a good size, and clean. Restaurant is good and staff very friendly. Plenty of parking. Well situated on the main road just outside town but set back so the rooms are nice and quite. Breakfast included in price with a good selection so should suit most people's taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Elme Hall, it's nice to know our standards are being maintained across all services. Cleanliness is one of our top scoring points and reguarely gets a mention in our reviews. We hope to see you again soon Regards

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night with other family members who had travelled to Wisbech for a party. It was an ideal place for us to meet as we all arrived at different times. On arrival we enjoyed a drink in the comfy bar area and some had a bar snack. Although we didn't eat it looked good! Rooms we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gma100
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice of you to take time out to share your stay and dining experience on TripAdvisor. Glad the breakfast went down well and that you enjoyed your family party. I have passed your kind comments about the cleanliness, we hope to see you again soon. Regards

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great young staff. Room fine, clean and well proportioned. Table d'hote menu only £14.50 for three courses, I noticed. Good quality breakfast in smart dining room this morning. Only a few complaints. I woke up cold in the night with only a sheet and bedspread on the bed and had to get up, put the light on and find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you found your stay in the lodge enjoyable and that you were impressed with our restaurant, food & facilities. As you say it was a warm afternoon/evening, but still being March, turning colder during the night, it probably would have been better to have just turned the room thermostat down a bit, rather than off and to...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome and clean spacious room. I would have liked a 2nd chair so we didn't have to sit on the bed. TV reception was poor. A good variety of food at breakfast. Big comfortable lounge. Plenty of parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netty128
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay, we are pleased you found your stay value for money, with our "Breakfast, secure on-site parking & WiFi included" room rate. We do receive many compliments about the comfort of our large Lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon, but please don't suffer in silence, always feel free to call reception 24/7...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisbech
2.1 km away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
2.1 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wisbech
85 reviews
17.5 km away
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
335 reviews
19.0 km away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
708 reviews
14.7 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elme Hall Hotel and conference centre offers the ultimate in traditional comfort and client facilities. Recently constructed the building's traditional design is matched by our traditional hospitality and attention to detail. Appointed with the latest technology Elme Hall Hotel offers the following facilities: luxury accommodation including bridal suites, conference suites, function rooms, civil marriage license and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elme Hall Hotel

Address: 69 Elm High Road, Wisbech PE14 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elme Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elme Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elme Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elme Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Downham Market, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elme Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Somewhere else, (just kidding)”
Norfolk-Steve1952, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room in the main building. The lodge is across the courtyard and is subject to the weather.”
JackB451, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms ('lodges') in separate building. Good rooms but need outside walk (75 yards) to get to main building and restaurant.”
V5490YJjohng, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Disabled rooms have large Wet-Room shower facilities”
sheila002016, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lodge Rooms very competitively priced”
ady9988, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 101
Hotwire.comUSD 93
TripAdvisorUSD 93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates